We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Handy for Alton Towers”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Stoke-On-Trent (Hanley) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Stoke-on-Trent
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We stayed for two nights on a family trip to Alton Towers theme park. We found the hotel to be modern, clean and well equipped. The staff were all very friendly and couldn't be more helpful. The adjoining Brewers Fayre restaurant offered good food and again the staff were friendly and attentive. I would be happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Emma R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (730)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

643 - 649 of 730 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2014

Used this Premier Inn as a stop over on way from Holyhead to Cornwall. 3 hours drive from Holyhead. Great location and very helpful Staff. Great Brewers Fayre Restaurant next to Hotel. Great staff. Excellent food and a great breakfast next morning. We were able to sit outside Pub on seats due to great hot weather and enjoy a pint. We had Room No. 8 on ground floor. A great nights sleep, very quiet, even though Main Road and Traffic Lights outside window. Great stay.
Sainsburys across road and Shopping Centre. Will stay there again.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank JohnMcKenna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We arrived on 3rd August, Was greeted by a lovely lady... there new system is excellent and so easy to check inn. Our room was beautiful and large. We stayed for 2 nights while we visited Alton Towers with 2 children.
All the staff were extremely pleasant and very helpful.
We only ate breakfast both mornings next door but that was excellent also. Lovely chatty staff and will 100% book back there again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 1983Jenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Stayed here over night as we were visiting alton towers for 2 days,very nice and comfortable hotel,resturant was very nice gd choice of food we had gone for the meal deal. The only problem we had that when arrived at 6pm after a very long day at Alton Towers one of our rooms was not ready, the lady on reception (duty manger) was quite rude and was more concerned that they had a bad day

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Just stayed at the hotel. With Premier Inn you know what you are going to get and it delivered. Clean, tidy, quiet and functional. Just came back from Scotland and stayed in a 3*Hotel. Premier Inns need to spread further. This hotel knocked spots off it. As it is new all the equipment is up to date. Only downside, and it is minor but had to pay £3 for Wifi and only two devices allowed to connect. Should be free.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JonF32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We stayed here for two nights while we went to Alton Towers on our way back from Wales to Sussex. What a great find! The room was very comfortable with a good sized tv and the usual tea and coffee equipment and the bathroom was excellent. The main bed was huge and very comfortable and the extra bed for our son was a proper bed, not just a pullout bed.
Breakfast was as good as any we have had and the Brewers Fayre restaurant was typical of its type. The service from staff was friendly and efficient. We will certainly return next time we are in Hanley.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sootydog69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

My family of 4 stayed last weekend for an Alton Towers & Monkey Gardens adventure and had a great time. Hotel was easy to find using
Sat Nav, however you need to drive past the hotel and Brewers Fayre to get to the car park. We arrived a little early and were told the rooms were not ready so we popped accros the road to get some ice creams and drinks. There is a Tesco, Sainsbury and Buger King across the Road. When we returned one room was still being cleaned I was slightly irritated but the staff were very apologetic and rectified the issue quickly.

I booked two rooms with an interconnecting door which was perfect for our family. The rooms were so spacious with more than enough room. Decor is nice and far better than the old style Premier Inn.

Rooms are very clean/fresh but I would expect this in such a new hotel. If you visit during school holidays expect lots of children and some running in the corridors!

Restraunt attached was great value and they have different buffets each night if you dont want to order from the menu. You can also order food and drink and take it to your room if you wish. Breakfast was a stress free affair, lots of choice and of course kids eat free!

Overall a great stay and I would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ROZIEB2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stoke-on-Trent
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Stoke-On-Trent Moat House
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent
0.3 mi away
Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Premier Inn Stoke/Trentham Gardens Hotel
4.1 mi away
Travelodge Stoke on Trent Trentham
2.1 mi away
Travelodge Newcastle-under-Lyme Central
Travelodge Newcastle-under-Lyme ...
#3 of 5 in Newcastle-under-Lyme
422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Stoke-On-Trent (Hanley) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Stoke-On-Trent (Hanley) Hotel

Address: Etruria Road | Hanley, Stoke-on-Trent ST1 5NH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Stoke-on-Trent
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Stoke-on-Trent
Price Range: £43 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Stoke-On-Trent (Hanley) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a ten-minute walk from the shops and cafes of Hanley town centre, in the heart of Stoke-on-Trent ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Stoke-On-Trent (Hanley) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Stoke-On-Trent (Hanley) Hotel Staffordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing