We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal for Alton Towers”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Stoke-On-Trent (Hanley) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Stoke-on-Trent
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 August 2014

My family and I stayed here for 3 nights as a base for going to Alton Towers. Ideal location....1/2 hour drive from the park. Rooms are spotless and very spacious...the family room we stayed in was huge compared to others we've stayed in at various other hotel chains. The breakfast is good value, but the restaurant gets very busy in the evenings so best to book a table if you want to dine there.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuzanneW65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (717)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

618 - 624 of 717 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2014

Picked this premier inn for it's location to Alton Towers for a short family break. The staff were very helpful and friendly throughout our stay. The family room we had was very modern, spacious, clean and comfortable and although situated beside the main road there was no noise from the traffic. The Brewers Fayre adjacent to the hotel is excellent value for money with great meal deals every night and different themed buffet nights. We had planned on looking for restaurants within the local area but the food was service was so good that we eat everynight of our stay (3 nights). Staff were friendly and food was lovely. Would recommend this hotel for families & only 30-40 drive to Alton Towers.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We stayed at the Premier Inn Hanley for one night in August 2014. We found the staff to be very helpful. We had breakfast and an evening meal in the Brewers Fayre next door. Both meals were very good.
The hotel is very clean and very handy for Alton Towers.
Would we stay here again.....Definitely!!!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank terryf21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

This hotel is newly developed and has very friendly staff. The convenient location for travelling around stoke-on-trent region is one of decision making factor. Hotel facility including restaurant is helpful all types of guests. Highly recommended in this area.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yoshimomomio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Travelled with my husband and little boy.
Room was pretty big, loads of room for us all. Spotlessly clean and the adjacent pub was good for an evening meal.
Only complaint was that we could hear elephants on the ceiling a little earlier in the morning that we would have liked. Not the most soundproofed of hotels in that respect.
Ideally situated for Alton towers and trentham gardens and the monkey forest.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Holidaygirly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

As advertised, one indeed gets one of the best night's sleeps in this place. Me and my wife arrived after a 22 hour long journey and slept for 12 hours straight without any interruptions. The bed was really very comfortable.

The room was small but cozy and comfortable. The TV was the second coolest thing after the bed in the room. It was big and had good channels on it. Moreover they had provided a connectivity panel in front to connect an HDMI, USB or AV cable for your ease.

The morning breakfast buffet served was really good. And the location of the hotel is really really good. It is only at a <10 minutes walk from the city centre. We found several halal eating options in the city centre which was a plus point as well.

There was no full size wardrobe in the room but we didn't really miss it. One thing that I did miss was a room safe. IMO they should also provide a room safe/locker so one could keep their more valuable/important items in it.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank MugheesAhmed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Lovely rooms, very clean, comfortable and my family of 3 children were very impressed..staff very friendly and happy to help with anything. Breakfast was fab with a big selection. Will def be staying again in the near future. X

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zoe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stoke-on-Trent
0.3 mi away
Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Stoke-On-Trent Moat House
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Travelodge Stoke on Trent Trentham
1.5 mi away
George Hotel
George Hotel
#1 of 1 in Burslem
280 reviews
1.6 mi away
Borough Arms Hotel
Borough Arms Hotel
#1 of 5 in Newcastle-under-Lyme
553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Stoke-On-Trent (Hanley) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Stoke-On-Trent (Hanley) Hotel

Address: Etruria Road | Hanley, Stoke-on-Trent ST1 5NH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Stoke-on-Trent
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Stoke-on-Trent
Price Range: £44 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Stoke-On-Trent (Hanley) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a ten-minute walk from the shops and cafes of Hanley town centre, in the heart of Stoke-on-Trent ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Stoke-On-Trent (Hanley) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Stoke-On-Trent (Hanley) Hotel Staffordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing