We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely going back!”
Review of Enigmatology

Enigmatology
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Enigmatology is a venue specialising in live puzzle experiences. If you fancy yourself as a modern day Sherlock and you have a group of Watsons to help you then our puzzle rooms are ideal. Test your wits and deductive skills to solve the mysteries before the 60 minute time limit runs out.
Useful Information: Stairs / lift, Lockers / storage
Reviewed 3 November 2018

As this was our first time trying an escape room we had no clue what to expect. We had an absolutely fantastic time and even managed to complete the room. It was amazing fun and the staff were very helpful both before going in and while we were inside the room (without walking us through it).
I will be recommending this to friends and family and cannot wait to try the other rooms that are on offer.
Thank you for a wonderful experience and hope to be back soon!

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Rhiannon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
enigmatologyuk, Owner at Enigmatology, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are very pleased that you enjoyed the experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (92)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"couple who run"
in 6 reviews
"escape room"
in 21 reviews
"great fun"
in 15 reviews
"set the scene"
in 4 reviews
"team building exercise"
in 2 reviews
"fabulous family"
in 2 reviews
"fantastic evening"
in 2 reviews
"friendly hosts"
in 2 reviews
"awesome experience"
in 2 reviews
"challenging experience"
in 2 reviews
"seconds to spare"
in 3 reviews
"visited with friends"
in 2 reviews
"work colleagues"
in 2 reviews
"feel very welcome"
in 2 reviews
"explained everything"
in 2 reviews
"friends birthday"
in 2 reviews
"sunday afternoon"
in 2 reviews
Filter

4 - 8 of 92 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2018 via mobile

Absolutely fantastic time. We may not have solved the puzzle but we had a great time trying. The two members of staff we met were very friendly and welcoming. The quality of the room was brilliant. We will definitely be back to try the other two rooms!

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Seb19783
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
enigmatologyuk, Owner at Enigmatology, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are really pleased that you enjoyed the experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2018 via mobile

My friends and I have done all three rooms at Enigmatology and enjoyed every single one. The rooms are challenging without being so hard that it becomes frustrating. Everything is logical and makes sense. We received the right amount of hints at the right times to make sure we still had fun but weren't walked through it. We were never left to struggle.

The customer service is of a very high standard too - welcoming and friendly people.

Great value for money.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Andrew210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
enigmatologyuk, Owner at Enigmatology, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2018

Thank you very much for your review. We are really pleased that you enjoyed it and hope that you will join us again to play future rooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018

Went here for my brothers birthday and had a great time. The room was clever with lots of excellent puzzles. People running it were very nice and did a great job of setting us up for the room. Would recommend to anyone with an interest in puzzles or those people looking for something different. Would go again for certain.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank mconing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
enigmatologyuk, Owner at Enigmatology, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

Thank you very much for your review. We are glad you enjoyed the experience and hope that you will visit us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2018

We visited the escape room for my brother in laws birthday. We had a great time, the puzzles were taxing and it was great fun solving the clues. Would recommmend to others a great time was had by all

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank DHarro37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
enigmatologyuk, Owner at Enigmatology, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are pleased that you enjoyed it and hope that you will visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Enigmatology also viewed

Middlesbrough, North Yorkshire
Yarm, Stockton-on-Tees
 
Middlesbrough, North Yorkshire
Stockton-on-Tees, England
 

Been to Enigmatology? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing