We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Escape room”
Review of Enigmatology

Enigmatology
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Enigmatology is a venue specialising in live puzzle experiences. If you fancy yourself as a modern day Sherlock and you have a group of Watsons to help you then our puzzle rooms are ideal. Test your wits and deductive skills to solve the mysteries before the 60 minute time limit runs out.
Useful Information: Lockers / storage, Stairs / lift
Reviewed 11 November 2018 via mobile

Really enjoyed it there was a lot to get through and at times didn’t think we would but with a couple of hints here and there when necessary we managed to do it just in time I’d recommend anyone to go here who likes this sort of thing you won’t be disappointed

Date of experience: November 2018
1  Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
enigmatologyuk, Owner at Enigmatology, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion. We are pleased that you enjoyed your experience and hope that you will visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (93)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"couple who run"
in 6 reviews
"escape room"
in 22 reviews
"great fun"
in 15 reviews
"set the scene"
in 4 reviews
"team building exercise"
in 2 reviews
"fabulous family"
in 2 reviews
"fantastic evening"
in 2 reviews
"friendly hosts"
in 2 reviews
"awesome experience"
in 2 reviews
"challenging experience"
in 2 reviews
"seconds to spare"
in 3 reviews
"visited with friends"
in 2 reviews
"work colleagues"
in 2 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 2 reviews
"feel very welcome"
in 2 reviews
"explained everything"
in 2 reviews
"friends birthday"
in 2 reviews
Filter

3 - 7 of 93 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2018 via mobile

We had an absolute blast here, so much thought has gone into each and every aspect of the escape room we completed, owners were friendly and very helpful, hints and clues were given if and when needed at just the right time, will definitely be back to do the other rooms!

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Lauren D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
enigmatologyuk, Owner at Enigmatology, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2018

Thank you very much for your comments, we really appreciate the feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed it and hope you and your team will visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2018

As this was our first time trying an escape room we had no clue what to expect. We had an absolutely fantastic time and even managed to complete the room. It was amazing fun and the staff were very helpful both before going in and while we were inside the room (without walking us through it).
I will be recommending this to friends and family and cannot wait to try the other rooms that are on offer.
Thank you for a wonderful experience and hope to be back soon!

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Rhiannon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
enigmatologyuk, Owner at Enigmatology, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are very pleased that you enjoyed the experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2018 via mobile

Absolutely fantastic time. We may not have solved the puzzle but we had a great time trying. The two members of staff we met were very friendly and welcoming. The quality of the room was brilliant. We will definitely be back to try the other two rooms!

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Seb19783
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
enigmatologyuk, Owner at Enigmatology, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are really pleased that you enjoyed the experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2018 via mobile

My friends and I have done all three rooms at Enigmatology and enjoyed every single one. The rooms are challenging without being so hard that it becomes frustrating. Everything is logical and makes sense. We received the right amount of hints at the right times to make sure we still had fun but weren't walked through it. We were never left to struggle.

The customer service is of a very high standard too - welcoming and friendly people.

Great value for money.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Andrew210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
enigmatologyuk, Owner at Enigmatology, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2018

Thank you very much for your review. We are really pleased that you enjoyed it and hope that you will join us again to play future rooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Enigmatology also viewed

Middlesbrough, North Yorkshire
Middlesbrough, North Yorkshire
 
Yarm, Stockton-on-Tees
Middlesbrough, North Yorkshire
 

Been to Enigmatology? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing