We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4* comfort at 2* price”
Review of Sunnyside Hotel

Sunnyside Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sunnyside Hotel
North Yorks
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“4* comfort at 2* price”
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Lovely double en suite - had a bath with shower over (which I prefer to a shower )in the large bathroom & breakfast was included for only £45.
Room was cosy & warm, plenty of tea coffee hot chocolate etc. The bed was incredibly comfortable with gorgeous crisp clean dazzling white sheets - I didn't want to get up.
The owner was on reception when I arrived, she couldn't have been more friendly & helpful.
Highly recommended & excellent value for money - 2 thumbs up

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenny N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    5
    0
    1
    2
See reviews for
1
1
2
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 December 2013

excellent hotel, the rooms are very clean and comfortable, staff were friendly and very helpfull, close too eaglescliffe station and yarm town which has plenty of bars and restaurants. would definately stay again and the sportsman pub of which is a minute walk away from the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trips3004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Ample parking, warmish welcome. Room 1, single, dated, bathroom has black mould on the ceiling and tiles (can be detrimental to health) not much more to say about room, breakfast was very nice served with a smile, (not the same woman as at check in). Wouldn't be too fused about staying here again :-(

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Saywhatisee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for one night while travelling with work. The room was quiet and clean and the bed was comfortable. The hotel staff were friendly and the free wifi was so good I actually managed a skype call! Breakfast in the morning was nice with a good but basic choice of things. Overall, couldn't have asked for a better bed and breakfast!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank otbixxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayrshire
Level Contributor
42 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Stayed at the Sunnyside for five weeks due to working in the area. Had a slight doubt before going done due to previous reviews. Trish and the girls were very helpful and always had a smile on their face. Breakfast was quite good with a choice. A slight complaint was that the bedroom, clean and with the usual coffee and tea and colour tv was quite small. This wasn't too much of a problem. The location of the hotel is quite good. Close to Eaglescliff railway station and 5 minutes drive from the A66.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slicer123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013 via mobile

The hotel is very shabby inside and could do with a lick of paint new windows. Stains in the carpets and on ceilings from what can only be water leaks. Bath was wobbly and no blind for when having shower. springs were poking through the mattress and very uncomfortable. Followed by hairs in the breakfast on 2 mornings. Yuck and won't be staying again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baku, Azerbaijan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2012

The staff demonstrated excellent professionalism in accommodating my needs throughout my stay. The serving of breakfast was pleasant and efficient. The presence of super fast wi-fi meant that I could access the internet with ease. The hotel is literally 100 yards from the train station, local shop and a number of lovely restaurants are also very close by. I felt wholly welcome and relaxed during my stay and shall definitely return!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Harkii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stockton-on-Tees
0.1 mi away
Claireville Hotel
Claireville Hotel
#7 of 9 in Stockton-on-Tees
46 reviews
2.5 mi away
Judges Country House Hotel
Judges Country House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kirklevington
547 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Parkmore Hotel
Best Western Parkmore Hotel
#6 of 9 in Stockton-on-Tees
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Sportsman Hotel
The Sportsman Hotel
#7 of 12 in Stockton-on-Tees
14 reviews
0.7 mi away
Abbeyfield Lodge
Abbeyfield Lodge
#1 of 1 in Eaglescliffe
10 reviews
6.6 mi away
Wynyard Hall
Wynyard Hall
#1 of 1 in Billingham
1,046 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunnyside Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunnyside Hotel

Property: Sunnyside Hotel
Address: 580-582 Yarm Road, Stockton-on-Tees TS16 0DF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Stockton-on-Tees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Stockton-on-Tees
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunnyside Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd so you can book your Sunnyside Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing