We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family wedding nearby”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn Stockton on Tees/Hartlepool Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
County Durham
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Family wedding nearby”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

As a disabled person the room was exactly what I expected,wet room rather than shower over bath (which many hotels have in their adapted rooms).
Staff were extremely friendly and helpful, breakfast very good.


  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    255
    103
    29
    4
    7
See reviews for
128
109
14
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014

As Lenny Henry says "Everything's Premier except the price". Located close to the A19, the hotel is ideally situated for travelling around Teeside and has plenty of parking. The staff were friendly and welcoming and the bedroom was clean and well heated. The shower in the en-suite had plenty of water pressure. Next door was a Toby Inn serving a great value carvery. However unless you're a carvery fan, the menu might prove repetitive for hotels guests staying for longer than the odd night. On the same site is a MacDonalds, a KFC and a NISA mini-market attached to the BP garage. Unusually for Premier Inn, breakfast is served in the hotel's own breakfast area rather than the Toby Inn next door. It consisted of the usual mix of cereals, fruit, yoghurts, toast, tea, coffee, fruit juices and a full English option to set you up for the day. One of the best Premier Inns I've stayed at.

Room Tip: Breakfast in the Premier Inn costs £8.50. You might also want to consider the "all you can eat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

Excellent service, Very friendly staff and very clean and comfortable room. The Toby Carvery next door is also very good. We stayed there to be close to family and friends but the hotel is close to many places to visit


  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle Upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

Wonderful staff who ask and make sure your stay is what you hoped for. Good night sleep and a good breakfast - don't forget to ask for what you want on it though. Security is good. When you come back from your night out the staff are waiting to greet you and make sure you are alright. Good stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beverley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk
Level Contributor
154 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

We stayed at the Premier Inn as we had to attend a family funeral at nearby Billingham. This was a clean, pleasant, value for money hotel. The staff were really helpful and friendly. The food for breakfast excellent. In addition, there was a Toby Inn right next door which served very good meals. Close is a MacDonalds and Kentucky Fried Chicken. I can really recommend this hotel, we had a good sleep and were given first class service and we have been used to some top class hotels around the world.

Room Tip: They have rooms to the front with a car park view or at the back with countryside view. In addition...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annesleySuffolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014 via mobile

Me my partner and 2 children stayed here over Christmas when we visited family. It was the best nights sleep I have ever had and can't wait to come back. The staff were very friendly and the hotel was very clean. will be back again in February.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katiecarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

As a family who is constantly visiting relatives in the NE we tend to stay at this PI about 5 times a year. never a bad word to say, fantastic staff who are a credit to the brand and large warm comfortable and quiet rooms.

Room Tip: If you want a family room try to get room 68 as it is slightly bigger than the others
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AlanDavison59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stockton-on-Tees
4.4 mi away
Premier Inn Stockton-On-Tees/Middlesbrough Hotel
Premier Inn Stockton-On-Tees/Mid...
#2 of 8 in Stockton-on-Tees
4.0 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
5.9 mi away
Premier Inn Stockton-On-Tees West Hotel
Premier Inn Stockton-On-Tees Wes...
#3 of 8 in Stockton-on-Tees
4.5 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
1.8 mi away
Wynyard Hall
Wynyard Hall
#1 of 1 in Billingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,006 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Metro Inns Teesside
Metro Inns Teesside
#7 of 8 in Stockton-on-Tees
3.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Middlesbrough - Centre Square
7.2 mi away
Claireville Hotel
Claireville Hotel
#6 of 8 in Stockton-on-Tees
4.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Stockton on Tees/Hartlepool Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Stockton on Tees/Hartlepool Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Stockton on Tees/Hartlepool Hotel
Address: Coal Lane | Woolviston, Stockton-on-Tees TS22 5PZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Stockton-on-Tees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Stockton-on-Tees
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Stockton on Tees/Hartlepool Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A short drive from the centre of Stockton-on-Tees, near to Wynyard Golf Club and RSPB Saltholme ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Premier Inn, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Stockton on Tees/Hartlepool Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Stockton On Tees/ Hartlepool Hotel Stockton-On-Tees
Holiday Inn Stockton-On-Tees

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing