We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent meal with excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Best Western Parkmore Hotel
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Our first visit to the Parkmore to sample the a la carte menu. The food was delightfully cooked with superb service throughout the meal. Our waiter was Chris who was extremely professional and attentive.
Thank you, we will return.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
Thank Stockton_on_teesIan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkmoreManagement, Owner at Best Western Parkmore Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your meal, and we hope to see you back again soon. Our team work exceptionally hard to produce and serve to a high standard, and it's great that it is so appreciated & that you are happy to share that feedback on here. Too many people only want to share their niggles & dislikes, and not their good experiences, so thank you very much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (500)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

342 - 348 of 500 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2013

We had our entire wedding here at the start of the month and cannot fault one thing! Organised well from start to finish with the help of the hotel - thanks very much to Patricia, Chris and Melanie who were very attentive and helpful. We had a meal the night before in the main restaurant for 20 people which was lovely, and the wedding meal and buffet the next day was also delicious. The Three Rivers Room for the meal and evening band was the perfect size and even had its own private bar. The orchid suite which we stayed in was very comfortable and secluded up its own flight of stairs. Would highly recommend to anyone. Thank you so much for a very memorable day!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank ScottyMclue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkmoreManagement, Owner at Best Western Parkmore Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted that you had such a wonderful time before and during your wedding day. Our managers and staff always offer an excellent service, and it is great to get such positive feedback about them, they will be thrilled that there hard work has been appreciated so much. We will look forward to seeing you again in the future, on your first wedding anniversary if not before. Very best wishes for the future to you both.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Stayed here one night for business, £85 room only - what a rip off. Room dingy, lighting poor - couldn't even read my newspaper, never mind do any work. Staff on reception were negatively discussing a guest who had phoned from their room to complain about some noise coming from extractor fans - oblivious to the fact I was sitting ten feet away and could hear every word. Have to say the gym is excellent, plenty of equipment - however that would not induce me to stay here again, or recommend it.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank margaret w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkmoreManagement, Owner at Best Western Parkmore Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Thank you for your feedback, you comments are appreciated. We will be taking issue with the front office staff - this is unacceptable. We are in the process of upgrading all our bedrooms, and we still have some left to do. We are working as fast as is possible to get through them given business & financial constraints, and we are sorry that your room did not live up to your expectations. Should you have stayed in a new room, I feel positive your stay, and opinions would have been different. We hope that you will try us again, and see at us at the standards we are aiming at…...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

The internet was impossible, the restaurant service was slow, my bed was broken and thus extremely uncomfortable, and the room was not clean (behind the nightstand near outlets). The staff were all very friendly, however. And, the location is good.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank Jana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkmoreManagement, Owner at Best Western Parkmore Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Thank you for your feedback, we are sorry that you experienced issues during your stay, and we can assure you these are not our normal standards. We hope you will come back and stay with us again, and get a true picture of how good we are, and the high standards we strive to achieve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

Went to a wedding and stayed the night
Fast check in room a bit dated plumbing very loud but apart from that ok.
Food at the wedding very nice and breakfast good.
Only disappointment the bars shut bang on 12 even though it said bar open till 1 they was a large group of us still wanting to drink
When I asked on checkout about the closing time of the bar she looked at me confused and didn't really give me an answer .
Yes I would recommend and go again

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank lisalang23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkmoreManagement, Owner at Best Western Parkmore Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Thank you for your feedback, we're glad you had a good stay with us.

The function bar was closed in line with the request from the bride for the end of the function, and in consideration of the guests in the rooms above the function room. The main hotel bar is open for residents until they decide to retire - within reason.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Viz relatives and got great family deal and value for money. Agree with some reviews about some rooms .The Manageress showed us 2 totally different rooms and gave my children magazines and toys. Big thank you to Nikki she was a star with the children at the pool, Food amazing and very good choices. Staff in restaurant not so good they didn't seem bothered. No one at the bar. But would go back though. Clean rooms, good food & good price for family of 4.

Room Tip: Ask for refurbished rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkmoreManagement, Owner at Best Western Parkmore Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Thank you very much for your feedback, we're really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and will be coming back again in the future.

Thank you for your comments re: the restaurant staff and bar - these points will be actioned on immediately, we're glad it didn't mar your stay. We'll look forward to seeing you all again in the future…. don't forget those swimming costumes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

A very happy experience, celebrating a friends birthday with an overnight stay and a delicious evening meal. All the staff - especially those working front of house - were very professional but friendly and did not intrude The accommodation was clean and comfortable and both my pet dogs had a great stay too! - and they were also allowed into the bar area which both our friends, and ourselves with pets thoroughly enjoyed as it is not always acceptable to have pets with you and mine are very spoit. A very relaxing and enjoyable stay. The breakfast supplied in the morning was super and the help yourself breakfast bar was beautifully set out - which was extremely pleasing to the eye.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diane b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkmoreManagement, Owner at Best Western Parkmore Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Thank you very much for your feedback, we are pleased that you, and your pets enjoyed your stay with us, and that the Hotel, staff, service and food lived up to your expectations. We hope that we will be welcoming you back again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockton-on-Tees hotels
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn Stockton-On-Tees West Hotel
Premier Inn Stockton-On-Tees Wes...
#4 of 9 in Stockton-on-Tees
388 reviews
0.2 mi away
Claireville Hotel
Claireville Hotel
#7 of 9 in Stockton-on-Tees
52 reviews
6.9 mi away
Wynyard Hall
Wynyard Hall
#1 of 1 in Billingham
1,134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Premier Inn Stockton on Tees/Hartlepool Hotel
Premier Inn Stockton on Tees/Har...
#1 of 9 in Stockton-on-Tees
471 reviews
3.9 mi away
Premier Inn Stockton-On-Tees/Middlesbrough Hotel
Premier Inn Stockton-On-Tees/Mid...
#2 of 9 in Stockton-on-Tees
511 reviews
4.6 mi away
Metro Inns Teesside
Metro Inns Teesside
#8 of 9 in Stockton-on-Tees
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Parkmore Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Parkmore Hotel

Address: 636 Yarm Road, Stockton-on-Tees TS16 0DH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Stockton-on-Tees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Stockton-on-Tees
Price Range: £67 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Parkmore Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Originally the home of a shipping magnet in the 1800's, this beautiful old house has been tastefully extended to create the current hotel. With 55 bedrooms, a large leisure club, incorporating swimming pool, gym, dance studio to name but a few facilities, as well as 3 function rooms holding up to 120 people, this is a perfect venue for you to stay in when visiting the Teesside / Cleveland area. The Hotel has been refurbished in recent years to give it a more contemporary, modern feel, whilst still keeping & enhancing the original features of the building. Our Restaurant, J's at 636 offers a wide selection of dishes produced using only the best of local produce. Close to major local roads & rail links, and with ample free parking, we are easy to find. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Parkmore Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Stockton On Tees

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing