We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Xmas Party Night was Fab!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Parkmore Hotel
Durham
Level Contributor
73 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Xmas Party Night was Fab!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013

Everyone knows the food on most party nights is pretty rubbish - but not at The Parkmore!! It was absolutely gorgeous, really good quality and the portion sizes were not too big so I had enough room to eat all three courses. As well as great food, the staff were excellent and went out of their way to make sure everyone was happy. The music was also good and we never sat down all night!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cropton100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkmoreManagement, Owner at BEST WESTERN Parkmore Hotel, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed the party night you attended, and that you shared your enjoyment on here. It is always challenging to feed 150 people with differing tastes, and people generally only express the negatives - if any, so it's really good for all the staff to receive this praise - thank you, & we hope to see you at the Hotel again….
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    127
    102
    113
    54
    34
See reviews for
66
112
20
161
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013

The staff provided excellent friendly service, however they couldn't make up for the disappointing room.

I stayed at The Parkmore as it is a hotel used by the company I was visiting. I wouldn't stay here again if I have the choice. I found it expensive for the quality of the room provided. The room was functional - merely a place to lay my head. I didn't find it overly comfortable or relaxing. Two nights was enough.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 50SomethingPOM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkmoreManagement, Owner at BEST WESTERN Parkmore Hotel, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that you were disappointed with your stay with us. We are still working at upgrading all of our bedrooms, and have in fact completed another 4 since October. I can only assume from your comments you were in fact in a room that hadn't been refurbished yet. We would ask you to give us another try, and we'll hopefully get you in a new room - then you can see the difference, and where we are taking the Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North East England
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

I went to a Christmas party night on 6 December as part of a group of 20. The food was excellent, nothing was too much trouble for the staff & there was a really good atmosphere. Can definitely recommend.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mooky2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkmoreManagement, Owner at BEST WESTERN Parkmore Hotel, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted that you and your group had such a great time at the party night, and we will be sure to pass your feedback onto all the staff concerned. We hope we will be seeing you again soon, and for your Christmas party next year…. to get your preferred date get it pencilled in now!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

We stayed here for one night with our 2 border collies. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. They went out of their way to be as accommodating as possible. We had breakfast in the restaurant. The food was lovely and the waiters were excellent. All the staff in this hotel made our stay very enjoyable and we will definitely return. :-)

Room Tip: There is a train line at the rear of the hotel. Trains went past when we were in bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkmoreManagement, Owner at BEST WESTERN Parkmore Hotel, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback, we are delighted you all enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope that you will be visiting us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013 via mobile

Visited the parkmoor for Sunday lunch during November and we certainly won't be going back! We were welcomed by a young man who was very polite and help full and led to our table. He told us the chef would be out shortly to serve the carvery. More than 20 minutes later we were still sat waiting for the elusive chef to make an appearance. After again asking the young man what was happening he finally appeared and we got our meal. The mashed potato was sold and the whole meal was barely Luke warm. We complained and the chef offered a free sweet and coffee which we politely refused and left the premises, and we certainly weren't alone in complaining about the food. The whole dining room was lacking vibrancy, atmosphere and professional standards. The parkmoor really needs to up its standards quickly before there'll be no customers left to make any further complaints.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank IamArkle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkmoreManagement, Owner at BEST WESTERN Parkmore Hotel, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that your meal did not live up to our normally high standards. I can assure you that this is NOT our normal standard, and this matter will be looked in to, to ensure this is not repeated. We would please ask you to try us again, and experience our usual high standard of service and food.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Stockton-on-Tees hotels

Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

Having only been to the Parkmore once since our son's wedding reception there 19 years ago, I was very pleased with our visit last week on 15th November. The result of that wedding, our grandson, was 18 and a party was held in a room at the back of the hotel. The venue was very pleasant, the staff most helpful and obliging and the DJ provided by the hotel (sorry do not know his name) was excellent! Overall a memorable night for our grandson and family and hopefully all his friends.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkmoreManagement, Owner at BEST WESTERN Parkmore Hotel, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback, we are delighted that you enjoyed your time in the Hotel and that the birthday party went so well. We hope to see you back again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

This is the hotel to stay if you are in the area.
Excellent food
Great value
Very customer focused
Gary (duty manager) is everywhere, well it seemed like it, helping and taking the service from good to great.
we will certainly be looking at using both accommodation and the excellent function rooms in the future and we will take advantage of the leisure facilities next time.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkmoreManagement, Owner at BEST WESTERN Parkmore Hotel, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stockton-on-Tees
0.2 mi away
Claireville Hotel
Claireville Hotel
#6 of 8 in Stockton-on-Tees
4.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
3.9 mi away
Premier Inn Stockton-On-Tees/Middlesbrough Hotel
Premier Inn Stockton-On-Tees/Mid...
#2 of 8 in Stockton-on-Tees
4.0 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn Stockton-On-Tees West Hotel
Premier Inn Stockton-On-Tees Wes...
#3 of 8 in Stockton-on-Tees
4.5 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Middlesbrough - Centre Square
6.9 mi away
Wynyard Hall
Wynyard Hall
#1 of 1 in Billingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,003 reviews
2.3 mi away
Judges Country House Hotel
Judges Country House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kirklevington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Parkmore Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Parkmore Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN Parkmore Hotel
Address: 636 Yarm Road, Stockton-on-Tees TS16 ODH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Stockton-on-Tees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Stockton-on-Tees
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN Parkmore Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Originally the home of a shipping magnet in the 1800's, this beautiful old house has been tastefully extended to create the current hotel. With 55 bedrooms, a large leisure club, incorporating swimming pool, gym, dance studio to name but a few facilities, as well as 3 function rooms holding up to 120 people, this is a perfect venue for you to stay in when visiting the Teesside / Cleveland area. The Hotel has been refurbished in recent years to give it a more contemporary, modern feel, whilst still keeping & enhancing the original features of the building. Our Restaurant, J's at 636 offers a wide selection of dishes produced using only the best of local produce. Close to major local roads & rail links, and with ample free parking, we are easy to find. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Parkmore Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Stockton On Tees

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing