We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Parkmore Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Claireville Hotel(Stockton-on-Tees)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Durham Tees Hotel(Darlington)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St George Hotel(Darlington)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Bell Hotel(Middlesbrough)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (525)
Filter reviews
525 results
Traveller rating
158
124
136
66
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
158
124
136
66
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsleisure facilitieshydrotherapy poolleisure clubbirthday partywedding receptionfood was fantastichigh standardfull englishcakesafternoon teagymyarmmeganvegetablesvenuewardrobeoccasion
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
356 - 361 of 525 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2013

A very tired hotel. On opening the door the bedroom smelled stale and musty, had to sleep with the window open. The door in the bathroom was dirty, there were stray hairs in the bath. The bed and pillows were beyond description.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
2  Thank Nic H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkmoreManagement, Owner at Best Western Parkmore Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Thank you for your comments, we're sorry that you were disappointed with your stay with us.

If you had mentioned your comments/concerns when you went to your room, it may have been possible to re-locate you to another room for the duration of your stay. I can however assure you that the nearly all of our mattresses are all under a year old and in exceptionally good condition, as are our pillows.

Your comments with regards to the cleanliness will be addressed with the Housekeeper, and re-training will be given where required, to ensure our normal, high standards of cleanliness are met at ALL times.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013

After spending the past 4 Christmases away on mini breaks with my wife, we decided this year to stay at home. Following a number visits to the Parkmore Hotel during 2013 and reading Tripadisor reviews relating to last Christmas Day lunch, we decided to visit here this Christmas Day. It was the best thing we could have done. Everything from arriving to departing was perfect. It was the first time we had seen our Son at Christmas for a lot of years, so he joined us and like us he was very impressed. The restaurant was perfectly set out - far from being crammed in like sardines, like some places - the staff and food were second to none. The portions were perfect, vegetables were fresh and the coffee was hot etc,etc,etc. We will not hesitate to continue to visit here during 2014 and probably again next Christmas. We travel from Darlington, but it is worth it, especially when, on occasions we use Tastecard! Congratulations to ALL the staff for doing a great job.
The Browne's
Darlington

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nigewend2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkmoreManagement, Owner at Best Western Parkmore Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2013

Thank you very much for your feedback.

We are delighted that you had such a great time with us on Christmas Day. Our staff did a fantastic job, preparing and serving a first class meal, and it's really nice for them to get this feedback.

We will look forward to seeing you back in the Hotel again in the near future, and thank you again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Everyone knows the food on most party nights is pretty rubbish - but not at The Parkmore!! It was absolutely gorgeous, really good quality and the portion sizes were not too big so I had enough room to eat all three courses. As well as great food, the staff were excellent and went out of their way to make sure everyone was happy. The music was also good and we never sat down all night!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Cropton100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkmoreManagement, Owner at Best Western Parkmore Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed the party night you attended, and that you shared your enjoyment on here. It is always challenging to feed 150 people with differing tastes, and people generally only express the negatives - if any, so it's really good for all the staff to receive this praise - thank you, & we hope to see you at the Hotel again….

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

The staff provided excellent friendly service, however they couldn't make up for the disappointing room.

I stayed at The Parkmore as it is a hotel used by the company I was visiting. I wouldn't stay here again if I have the choice. I found it expensive for the quality of the room provided. The room was functional - merely a place to lay my head. I didn't find it overly comfortable or relaxing. Two nights was enough.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 50SomethingPOM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkmoreManagement, Owner at Best Western Parkmore Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that you were disappointed with your stay with us. We are still working at upgrading all of our bedrooms, and have in fact completed another 4 since October. I can only assume from your comments you were in fact in a room that hadn't been refurbished yet. We would ask you to give us another try, and we'll hopefully get you in a new room - then you can see the difference, and where we are taking the Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

I went to a Christmas party night on 6 December as part of a group of 20. The food was excellent, nothing was too much trouble for the staff & there was a really good atmosphere. Can definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mooky2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkmoreManagement, Owner at Best Western Parkmore Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted that you and your group had such a great time at the party night, and we will be sure to pass your feedback onto all the staff concerned. We hope we will be seeing you again soon, and for your Christmas party next year…. to get your preferred date get it pencilled in now!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews