We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good for a short stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Parkmore Hotel
Reviewed 15 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank D B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ParkmoreManagement, Owner at Best Western Parkmore Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (477)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Parkmore Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

284 - 290 of 477 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2014

Stayed here with my partner when we were visting our friends in Yarm. The hotel looked nice, the staff were very and really kind. The room was good but it did look a bit dated and it was a bit small, the bathroom door wouldn't close properly. However on the plus side the bed was really comfy and it had everything a hotel room needs.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oliwilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkmoreManagement, Owner at Best Western Parkmore Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed our stay with us, despite the fact you were in a room that still has to be refurbished. We have a refurbishment programme ongoing, but it takes a time to get throughout he whole Hotel!

Thank you again for your feedback & we hope you will stay with us again when visiting your friends.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

A little gem, Me and my partner recently stayed at the Parkmore Hotel. We did expect much as we just want a cheap get away. We were plesently surprise when we got there. The hotel is about 10 minutes from the beautiful town of Yarm, we ate out the first night and decided we would eat in the hotel the next, It was fantastic. Big thumps up to the chef :D. Over all a really enjoyable long weekend. Thank you to all the staff (especially Jenny).

Room Tip: We had room 120 it was really nice, :D
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Charlotteengmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkmoreManagement, Owner at Best Western Parkmore Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback. We are delighted you both enjoyed your stay with us, both for the accommodation & the food. We'll definitely be passing on the feedback to the Chef & Jenny.

We hope you might come back & see us again if you come back to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

The resturant was good though the wine list limited. The Chilean red and white was OK. Got to meet Michael Portillo whi also stayed at the hotel whe I was there. The place is opposite the golf course and close to an excellent Vegetarian Resaurant called the Waiting Room

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank alanashort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkmoreManagement, Owner at Best Western Parkmore Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Thank you for your feedback, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed your meal in the Restaurant.

We hope you will be coming back to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Had an excellent stay here, staff were very helpful. Food was great, couldn't fault the room. Leisure complex was great and very relaxing atmosphere. Would definitely stay here again,would highly recommend this place to anyone

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkmoreManagement, Owner at Best Western Parkmore Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Ask not to have the room next to the kitchen extractor fan unless you like the smeell of fried food and being wioken up at 07:00 hrs. If you are in a hurry for breakfast you can have it all on the table at once they will serve your hot food before clearing the dishes

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Stayed here one night over the weekend. Hotel did the job. Decent sized room, very quiet & modern. Nice breakfast room and good service. Hotel is showing it's age though and looks ready for a refurb. We only live a mile away but we had guests and wanted some space following the renewal of our wedding vows.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkmoreManagement, Owner at Best Western Parkmore Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Thank you for your feedback, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us.

We have had an extensive refurbishment programme in place since we took the Hotel over 7 years ago, and we are now preparing for another programme to upgrade the public areas again! It really is a never ending cycle!

We hope that we will be able to welcome you back to the Hotel again in the near future.

Congratulations on the renewal of your wedding vows.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stockton-on-Tees
0.2 mi away
Claireville Hotel
Claireville Hotel
#7 of 9 in Stockton-on-Tees
51 reviews
6.9 mi away
Wynyard Hall
Wynyard Hall
#1 of 1 in Billingham
1,097 reviews
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn Stockton-On-Tees West Hotel
Premier Inn Stockton-On-Tees Wes...
#4 of 9 in Stockton-on-Tees
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Jurys Inn Middlesbrough
Jurys Inn Middlesbrough
#3 of 11 in Middlesbrough
140 reviews
4.1 mi away
Crathorne Hall Hotel
Crathorne Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Crathorne
894 reviews
3.9 mi away
Premier Inn Stockton-On-Tees/Middlesbrough Hotel
Premier Inn Stockton-On-Tees/Mid...
#3 of 9 in Stockton-on-Tees
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Parkmore Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Parkmore Hotel

Address: 636 Yarm Road, Stockton-on-Tees TS16 ODH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Stockton-on-Tees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Stockton-on-Tees
Price Range: £74 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Parkmore Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Originally the home of a shipping magnet in the 1800's, this beautiful old house has been tastefully extended to create the current hotel. With 55 bedrooms, a large leisure club, incorporating swimming pool, gym, dance studio to name but a few facilities, as well as 3 function rooms holding up to 120 people, this is a perfect venue for you to stay in when visiting the Teesside / Cleveland area. The Hotel has been refurbished in recent years to give it a more contemporary, modern feel, whilst still keeping & enhancing the original features of the building. Our Restaurant, J's at 636 offers a wide selection of dishes produced using only the best of local produce. Close to major local roads & rail links, and with ample free parking, we are easy to find. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Parkmore Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Stockton On Tees

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing