We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My 3 nights in April 2012”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Stockton-On-Tees/Middlesbrough Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 April 2012

If Broadband (Wi-Fi) is important to you, ask about it before you book. This branch of Premier Inn has a history of slow (125 kbps) internet speed on occasions. I thought my speed at home in the country was bad enough at 1250 kbps but this Premier Inn was unusable. I could not check emails or go onto the internet during my 3 night stay. It may improve, but best to ask.

If you are used to a soft bed, be aware that all Premier Inn beds have Hypnos mattresses and bases. The last time I had such a hard mattress was when I was in hospital.

Apart from that, this Premier Inn is clean and modern and is in a quiet location overlooking the River Tees.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bakehouse96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (500)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

444 - 450 of 500 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2012

Friendly and helpful staff both in. hotel and pub next door

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin01928701419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

We stay here fairly often as it is the quietest of the Premier Inns in the area and the Talpore (restaurant/bar) next door and part of the complex is decent. The rooms are pretty basic as normal for Premier Inns, and the heating in the newer rooms is pretty poor when the weather is cold. The beds are a bit on the firm side. We stay there when visiting relatives about 4 or 5 times a year, who don't have a spare bedroom. For £29 this is great value as we don't spend much time there. For £69 - and breakfast now an additional £16.50 for two, we are not going to stay there anymore as there are much better B&Bs around for £75 a night.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms are quieter generally. There is a caravan site behind which can be a bit noisy in Sum...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2012

The hotel is in a quiet location overlooking the Tees barrage and canoeing centre. It is also very conveniently located for doing business in the Tees region. It is always on my Boro list of places to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andypandymacanandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2012

We stayed over for one night and were made to feel very welcome. Rooms were spacious,clean and had a television avaliable, hairdryer, shampoo,body wash,hand wash,towels and the usual tea and coffee!
Christine on reception was lovely and was happy to answer any questions we had regarding the local area etc.
Breakfast was lovely and we also had lunch in the Beefeater- excellent and very good value for money.
Overall we enjoyed our stay and would return!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rebecca K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2012

We stayed there for a private function that was being held nearby. On arrival we found out that there were no lifts in the accommodation and unfortunately my wife was on crutches! However, the lady on reception[ Chrfistine] was extremely helf ulp and located a room on the ground floor. This was great however, it was a mammoth walk for somebody on crutches, the corridors go for ever! There is a pub next door where you can get food, this pub is very busy and are a lot of youngsters with their families eating there, so if you are looking for a quiet meal, probably not the place for you! The Premier Inn itself is what it is. The staff Christine in particular help to make your stay a pleasure! If you have any mobility problems, it is best to ask for a room on the ground floor and near to reception as it can be a hike to a lot of the rooms.

Room Tip: As above, if you have any mobility problems ensure that you request a room near to reception, otherw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaisyGills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2012

I stayed here as the hotel was close to a function I was attending.

On arrival I was informed I had come to the wrong hotel! The address on by booking form was correct but the code was for another local Premier hotel. I ended up having to book again (fortunately there were spare rooms) but had the threat that the other room could not be cancelled (subsequently I was informed the cancellation had been made - we will see).

The hotel layout can result in a long corridor walk to your room, not goos if you find out there are no towels in the room.

WIFI is chargeable after an initial free period but the speed was unacceptably slow.

Otherwise the hotel is clean and what you would expect from a budget hotel.

The adjoining pub was very busy with a kids play area - but it was Friday night. The Pub has free WIFI.

Room Tip: Close to reception to avoid a long walk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YorkshireCooperman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stockton-on-Tees
4.4 mi away
Premier Inn Stockton on Tees/Hartlepool Hotel
Premier Inn Stockton on Tees/Har...
#2 of 9 in Stockton-on-Tees
452 reviews
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Middlesbrough - Centre Square
2.4 mi away
Premier Inn Stockton-On-Tees West Hotel
Premier Inn Stockton-On-Tees Wes...
#4 of 9 in Stockton-on-Tees
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Premier Inn Middlesbrough Central South Hotel
0.7 mi away
Metro Inns Teesside
Metro Inns Teesside
#8 of 9 in Stockton-on-Tees
99 reviews
4.8 mi away
Wynyard Hall
Wynyard Hall
#1 of 1 in Billingham
1,106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Stockton-On-Tees/Middlesbrough Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Stockton-On-Tees/Middlesbrough Hotel

Address: Whitewater Way | Thornaby, Stockton-on-Tees TS17 6QB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Stockton-on-Tees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Stockton-on-Tees
Price Range: £44 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Stockton-On-Tees/Middlesbrough Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just across the River Tees from Teesside Shopping Park, right by Durham University's Queen's Campus ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Stockton-On-Tees/Middlesbrough Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Stockton-On-Tees / Middlesbrough Hotel Stockton-On-Tees

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing