We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Trip to Yorkshire”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Stockton-On-Tees/Middlesbrough Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 September 2013

This was our first trip to Yorkshire, we stayed as this Premier Inn which was first class, as I am disabled nothing seem to be too much trouble. The staff were all very friendly and welcoming. The Beefeater was very close to the hotel and the food was of a very good standard. We also found the staff at The Beefeater very friendly. The car parking was easy there being a large car park.
We found Yorkshire to be absolutely lovely with all the people that we encountered being warm and friendly and welcoming. We managed to visit, Scarborough, Whitby (lovely), Filey and York. Should you ever get the chance to visit Yorkshire then also go to these areas, as they are well worth it. We will definitely return.

Room Tip: As all Premier rooms are good, just book early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pam b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (522)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

390 - 396 of 522 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for the week on business.
The hotel is well situated for Stockton and Middlesbrough and only five minutes from the main road network and the Teeside shopping and leisure park.
It's in a quiet location, has plenty of parking and is situated next to a Beefeater pub. Appeared to be fairly full with mainly business guests and couples.
Spacious room with usual facilities (flatscreen tv, hairdryer, en-suite, kettle with tea & coffee) and large comfortable bed with extra pillows.
The Talpore Beefeater pub next door was a nice bonus - it was cosy, clean and comfortable, with a good range of beer and food at reasonable prices. I ate here three out of the four nights I stayed.
I'd definitely stay here again if I'm ever back on business or leisure.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Havecardwilltravel2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We use budget hotels frequently as a family with a figure skating daughter & have to travel often staying in premier inn / travelodge accommodation. This has to be 1 of the best in the country ......warm , welcoming reception staff, immaculate rooms . Lovely comfy beds , loads of pillows ! Then to top it off a brilliant toby carvery next door . Roll on next competition in January !!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jane g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

normally a great stay here but this time bed far too hard receptionist not really interested and advised to call so they can put extra quilt on bed or bring my own topper not amused... night staff helpful and great pub next door


  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank makedo63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Great welcome, friendly staff. Comfortable rooms, breakfast was excellent. We did have a problem being woken up but even though it was no fault of the hotel they were very happy to help us. Many thanks to Stacey (receptionist) very professional & efficient.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WestMidsFlowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Cheery welcome here and the place looked brand new. Room so clean it hardly looked used! Asked for a quiet room and got one overlooking a vacant car park - everything you want for a good nights' sleep. They provide two types of pillows in each room and usual facilities - kettle, heater, hair-dryer etc. Lovely setting with new development of the Tees providing waterways for whitewater rafting etc. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HomeBirdZZZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

it is a premier inn.. so does what it says on the tin in the respect to the hotel.

The staff were super friendly and very helpful though, and the affiliated beefeater next door does a cracking steak and the breakfast is really good.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bycostello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stockton-on-Tees
2.4 mi away
Premier Inn Stockton-On-Tees West Hotel
Premier Inn Stockton-On-Tees Wes...
#4 of 9 in Stockton-on-Tees
397 reviews
4.4 mi away
Premier Inn Stockton on Tees/Hartlepool Hotel
Premier Inn Stockton on Tees/Har...
#3 of 9 in Stockton-on-Tees
479 reviews
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Middlesbrough - Centre Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Metro Inns Teesside
Metro Inns Teesside
#8 of 9 in Stockton-on-Tees
102 reviews
4.8 mi away
Wynyard Hall
Wynyard Hall
#1 of 1 in Billingham
1,179 reviews
2.8 mi away
Premier Inn Middlesbrough Central South Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Stockton-On-Tees/Middlesbrough Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Stockton-On-Tees/Middlesbrough Hotel

Address: Whitewater Way | Thornaby, Stockton-on-Tees TS17 6QB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Stockton-on-Tees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Stockton-on-Tees
Price Range: £46 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Stockton-On-Tees/Middlesbrough Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just across the River Tees from Teesside Shopping Park, right by Durham University's Queen's Campus ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Premier Inn and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Stockton-On-Tees/Middlesbrough Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Stockton-On-Tees / Middlesbrough Hotel Stockton-On-Tees

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing