We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean but basic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Stockton-On-Tees/Middlesbrough Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean but basic”
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Stayed overnight. Room clean staff friendly and welcoming. I found the light over the bed quite bright. It would have been helpful it there was a floor lamp in the corner of the room. Hot water tap broken.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Myleen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

483 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    249
    153
    55
    16
    10
See reviews for
161
123
26
118
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Room 46 great for quietness, room smelt musty and damp and soap dispenser broken. Was in adjoining room with kids but no keys available to access the internal door. Shower warm, nice hot bath and nice white towels. Lighting good and variety of options. T.v. channels great. Could do with more coffee/tea sachets in room (only one per person per day).
Breakfast facility was awful, do not use. Go to Teeside Centre as there are plenty options there. Lovely walks around hotel, what a location - fabulous. Will use again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beg132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2013

Have stayed here several times this year to visit family with two small children. Although the pub next door has only a small outdoor play area it was clean and the food good value. The Tees Barrage offers some interesting walks for the children which is useful to get some outdoor time when staying in a hotel. We have stayed at the other Premier Inn in Stockton which is poor in comparison. Room clean and functional but pretty quiet so no trouble sleeping.
Couldn't ask for more at the prices we paid, staff in the pub and hotel friendly and we paid for breakfast which was good quality.
If you need a place for a family stay in Teesside look no further.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHESHIRE
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2013

My partner & I booked a double room here on Friday 13th December as we were going to a gig at the Georgian Theatre in Stockton on Tees town centre.
We travelled by train to Stockton and after a four and half hour train journey (3 trains) we were glad to get to the hotel. We took a taxi from the train station to the hotel, took about 10-15 minutes and cost £6.
We were greeted by a friendly receptionist and check-in was quick and easy. Our room was on the ground floor, spacious and spotless, the usual Premier Inn decor standard.
The pub next door was handy to meet up with friends who were also staying at the hotel, the food menu looked like it had a good selection of meals, although I can't comment on the standard of the food as we didn't eat there.
As the hotel is out of the town centre we had to get a taxi to the Georgian Theatre, there were quite a few of us, and reception arranged a mini bus to collect us which arrived quickly.
We arrived back at the hotel just after midnight, and thankfully had a really good night sleep due to really comfy beds and pillows and minimum noise from other guests and outside.
All in all a good night stay and a bargain at £29 for a double room.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SUZELANC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Midlands, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013 via mobile

Met by a really positive receptionist. Really helpful and positive advice, felt at home. Room clean and spacious although a bit of a walk, quiet and a good nights sleep had. However, breakfast is in the Beefeater next door. Readers of my previous visit will remember my high scores for the Thistle and they set the standard. This dining room was dark, the self service tea flasks contained lukewarm water and I was told a poached egg without vinegar in the water would take half an hour. To be fair the restaurant manager was excellent but by then it was past it and the shine gone. They can have all the glossy menu cards boasting about all you can eat etc. in summary, not a patch on the Thistle on this showing and only the reception team's happy greeting got me to a reluctant 2 rather than a one. Won't be going back and cannot give my recommendation.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenks008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Stockton-On-Tees/Middlesbrough Hotel, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed provide this. Please be assured that your comments will be duly followed up by the Management Team at this hotel. We hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We stayed here over night and had a warm welcome from staff! Lots of parking! Hotel next to the tees barrage so if you are attending an event or feeling adventurous this is a handy hotel! Also very close to the Durham university base here - a short walk and over a bridge!
The room was large , the bed and pillows good. Very clean. Shower gel and shampoo provided,
The pub next door was excellent! The staff were exceedingly helpful Marcin and Vikki thank you! Gave tips for meal choices and genuinely showed an interest in us! Food at evening meal and breakfast excellent!!! Refillable chips and breakfast cooked to order with as much as you want fab!
Look for deals!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with even numbers on second floor we had room 50.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gentlefrench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Stayed here Saturday 9th Nov. to attend a family celebration, the hotel itself is typical of all premier inns however, we found the staff particuarly friendly and helpfull, the room was immaculate, the bed comfortable and the Beefeater next door very accomodating with a fantastic breakfast menu.

All in all a very pleasant stay and highly recommend in all sectors.

Room Tip: A free phone is available to in the reception area to call a taxi direct, be aware you could have a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 266PMG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stockton-on-Tees
2.4 mi away
Premier Inn Stockton-On-Tees West Hotel
Premier Inn Stockton-On-Tees Wes...
#4 of 9 in Stockton-on-Tees
373 reviews
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Middlesbrough - Centre Square
0.6 mi away
Metro Inns Teesside
Metro Inns Teesside
#8 of 9 in Stockton-on-Tees
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Jurys Inn Middlesbrough
Jurys Inn Middlesbrough
#4 of 11 in Middlesbrough
111 reviews
1.9 mi away
Travelodge Middlesbrough
Travelodge Middlesbrough
#3 of 11 in Middlesbrough
384 reviews
3.7 mi away
Claireville Hotel
Claireville Hotel
#7 of 9 in Stockton-on-Tees
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Stockton-On-Tees/Middlesbrough Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Stockton-On-Tees/Middlesbrough Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Stockton-On-Tees/Middlesbrough Hotel
Address: Whitewater Way | Thornaby, Stockton-on-Tees TS17 6QB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Stockton-on-Tees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Stockton-on-Tees
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Stockton-On-Tees/Middlesbrough Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just across the River Tees from Teesside Shopping Park, right by Durham University's Queen's Campus ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Stockton-On-Tees/Middlesbrough Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Stockton-On-Tees / Middlesbrough Hotel Stockton-On-Tees

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing