We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to swim”
Review of Splash

Splash
Attraction details
Hartlepool, England
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Great place to swim”
Reviewed 3 March 2014

I live in Hartlepool but very much prefer Splash to Millhouse. The slides here are great fun. The wave machine is a laugh and the food in the cafe is very nice. Would reccomend

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Zoe42013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    19
    10
    3
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“A good pool”
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Our favourite local swimming pool. Areas for children of all ages. Can be quite boisterous in the busy periods. Not a pool to go to if you just want to have a swim, although I'm sure they have sessions for this.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank matthewvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockton on Tees
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good range of facilities”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

I visit Splash regularly usually for aquafit and fitness classes. The staff are always polite and helpful and the locker system is very good (included in the admission price and a £1 refundable deposit). Changing rooms are usually clean and so is the pool. Cafe isn't always open and sometimes the drinks machines don't always work so take your own.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good swimming baths”
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Go regularly with the family including 2 young children. Always clean, good facilities. Busy on a weekend so try and go midweek if you have really young children

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank screw2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Helpful staff, great swimming”
Reviewed 16 March 2013

I recently started frequenting this pool for the lane swimming sessions. The staff are very friendly and helpful and even suggested applying for a leisure card to get a discount every time I go. Their locker system is great and included in the price of admission (a 1 pound deposit). My only qualm is that lanes are not marked slow, medium or fast so swimmers of all abilities are left to decide what lane to go in to and sometimes there is a bit of a jam. For the most part other swimmers are respectful of this and cope. The facilities it self are clean and sanitary. Overall, an inexpensive way to stay active.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Peevery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Splash also viewed

Stockton-on-Tees, England
Stockton-on-Tees, England
 
Stockton-on-Tees, England
Stockton-on-Tees, England
 

Been to Splash? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing