We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good nights sleep in a comfy hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Stockton-On-Tees West Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Stayed at the hotel while in the area for a wedding. Paid £35.00 for a family room. The room was big enough for our party of 2 adults and 2 young children. It was clean but the bathroom was a bit stinky. Staff were friendly and polite. A bit of a cock up at check in as my name wasn't on the list. My reservation number had 4 separate bookings under it, none of which were mine. Eventually sorted it out. Had a good nights sleep with little noise. Breakfast was very good and the children ate free. A basic, no frills hotel but it was clean, comfortable and for the price I paid I can't complain.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moram22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (380)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

286 - 292 of 380 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed here whilst helping a family member move to the area.
Staff were friendly and breakfast fantastic .. Even a fun factory and outdoor play area for the kids in the restaurant!
Lots of parking too!
Would definitely recommend this premier inn!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brittanny_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

The Premier Inn is on the outskirts of Stockton, and a taxi to the centre cost £4 (July 2013). The staff are among the most helpful I have come across (except for Cliff Hall Hotel, IOW), and are happy to stop and have a chat, giving useful local advice. The rooms are clean, if a little uninspiring, as many chains are, but when it is the place and not the hotel that is important, this is fine. The website says there is traffic noise, but our room was at the back, and was very quiet. There is no view to speak of, beyond the courtyard of the neighbouring businesses. It is always a bit odd having breakfast in a pub, as happens here, but the attention of the staff was super, and the breakfast was freshly cooked.

Room Tip: The Yarm Road is at the front, so rooms at the back may be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

friendly and helpful staff, good freshly cooked breakfast, clean room if a bit hot when visiting Stockton-On-Tees International Festival ... first time at a Premier Inn but not the last if they are all as good as this one

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

The hotel is a typical Premier Inn, clean, tidy and consistent. However, the only place within a 30 minute walk that serves food is the pub next door. Their tagline is "Pub food the way it should be", and I can only think that means bland, mostly deep fried in batter, limited dull salad offerings and no possibility of getting your 5 a day. In my view, take a packed dinner and breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BlackberryGent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

The service from all staff was excellent. The room was very clean and cool in the hot weather. The hotel was in a perfect spot, which enabled us to spend the evening in Yarm and then a short taxi ride back. Breakfast was freshly made while you waited and there was plenty of choice for everyone.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Managed to book one of the heavily advertised but difficult to get £29 per night deals as this was for a Sunday evening well in advance. Room was excellent usual Premier Inn standard including a fan to help with the unusually warm weather. Check in was faultless and took about 10 seconds. My only small gripe is that they still have the "all you can eat" breakfast but have replaced the self serve buffet with waiter service. The menu is the same and you can still eat as much as you like but I prefer to wander up to the buffet and make my own selections and return if I want to. They have the hot plates and the signage for the buffet still in place so I can only guess that this is a move to reduce how much people eat for breakfast? As I say, it's a small complaint and at £29 (not including the breakfast) it was great value.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank john_ramsey_1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stockton-on-Tees
2.4 mi away
Premier Inn Stockton-On-Tees/Middlesbrough Hotel
Premier Inn Stockton-On-Tees/Mid...
#2 of 9 in Stockton-on-Tees
500 reviews
5.9 mi away
Premier Inn Stockton on Tees/Hartlepool Hotel
Premier Inn Stockton on Tees/Har...
#3 of 9 in Stockton-on-Tees
454 reviews
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Middlesbrough - Centre Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Claireville Hotel
Claireville Hotel
#7 of 9 in Stockton-on-Tees
51 reviews
1.6 mi away
Best Western Parkmore Hotel
Best Western Parkmore Hotel
#6 of 9 in Stockton-on-Tees
481 reviews
4.5 mi away
Premier Inn Middlesbrough Central South Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Stockton-On-Tees West Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Stockton-On-Tees West Hotel

Address: Yarm Road | Cleveland, Stockton-on-Tees TS18 3RT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Stockton-on-Tees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Stockton-on-Tees
Price Range: £45 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Stockton-On-Tees West Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near Preston Hall and Park, with its 100 acres of beautiful public parkland on the banks of the Tees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Stockton-On-Tees West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing