We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Stockton-On-Tees West Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good Stay”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Never stayed at this Premier Inn before but we definitely would. The Premier Inn staff were lovely especially the lady. The room was great and had everything we needed for a family of four. The put up bed wasn't very comfy we made our son sleep on that :) All in all good night stay. Wouldn't recommend the Brewers Fayre restaurant attached, cold dry food, sticky dirty tables and food all over the floor!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marsayk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    179
    135
    41
    8
    8
See reviews for
118
107
23
75
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
merseyside
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights while visiting friends,we have stayed here previously.
Stay was good but breakfast service was very poor.First morning when we went to get cereal a lot if the cereal bowls were dirty and there were no cups for tea.We waited about 15minutes before we got cups!

Second morning there were cups but when I picked them up at least three were dirty!
We got our cereal and waited for someone to take our order for cooked breakfast,and waited, and waited.
Finally a young girl came with as breakfast I told her it wasn't ours because we hadn't ordered but she didn't come back to take our order.
I had to go to the bar to ask for my order to be taken.
I also noticed what little staff they had were not as friendly as they were on our last visit.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank sheilaMerseyside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We paid £29 for a twin room and 2 people, the room was lovely and clean felt welcoming. Staff very pleasant. Breakfast in morning was all u can eat which was nice, the food tasted lovely. We would recommend this premier inn to everybody.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

Just amazing staff clean and comfy room, great shower an easy five rating. The girl on the desk couldn't do enough!!! Will go again with out a doubt!!! Very good food next door all be it took a while and lil under done in places but ok. Breakfast was top draw in fairness.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Simon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stourport-on-Severn, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Usually use Premier inn whenever travelling .. You know what you get will be usually the same wherever you stay...You know it will be clean, comfortable and cared for....Just how I like to feel ...lol

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Polly J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Staying at this Premier Inn for one night. First impressions were we will not enjoy this stay but, our opinion changed for the better when we visited the pub and were warmly welcomed by a pleasant young man named Tom, he asked us if we were dining in the pub later that night and when told yes he asked us if we would like a table reserved and which table we preferred. True to his word, when we went back in the evening our table was waiting, he was attentive and ensured we had everything we wanted. The other staff we meet bringing the meals from the kitchen were also friendly & polite. We had breakfast the next morning there and all the ladies we met were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne660
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2014

On arrival, friendly welcome. Room smelt of stale cigarette smoke despite no smoking policy. Only one hand towel and one bath towel provided for a couple so had to ask for more. Room very clean and modern. Main problem was that no makeup service or towels replaced on second day. Staff said we had left sign on door when we absolutely didn't. Disappointing level of service on checkout. Noisy location as situated by main roads. Could be better insulated.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellingBears2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Stockton-On-Tees West Hotel, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we always strive to provide customers with a comfortable stay, and I apologise that on this occasion your stay was less than relaxing. Your experience was far below our usual high standards, but please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stockton-on-Tees
2.4 mi away
Premier Inn Stockton-On-Tees/Middlesbrough Hotel
Premier Inn Stockton-On-Tees/Mid...
#2 of 9 in Stockton-on-Tees
473 reviews
5.9 mi away
Premier Inn Stockton on Tees/Hartlepool Hotel
Premier Inn Stockton on Tees/Har...
#1 of 9 in Stockton-on-Tees
426 reviews
4.5 mi away
Premier Inn Middlesbrough Central South Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Middlesbrough - Centre Square
1.4 mi away
Claireville Hotel
Claireville Hotel
#7 of 9 in Stockton-on-Tees
48 reviews
1.6 mi away
Best Western Parkmore Hotel
Best Western Parkmore Hotel
#6 of 9 in Stockton-on-Tees
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Stockton-On-Tees West Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Stockton-On-Tees West Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Stockton-On-Tees West Hotel
Address: Yarm Road | Cleveland, Stockton-on-Tees TS18 3RT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Stockton-on-Tees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Stockton-on-Tees
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Stockton-On-Tees West Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near Preston Hall and Park, with its 100 acres of beautiful public parkland on the banks of the Tees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Stockton-On-Tees West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing