We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good but two minor problems”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Stockton-On-Tees West Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
High Wycombe
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good but two minor problems”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

Comfy and well equipped room and bathroom, excellent breakfast, friendly and helpful staff. Noisy footsteps on ceiling woke me twice and the bath was slippery - I wasn't told that a non-slip mat was available.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arnold P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    168
    128
    38
    8
    8
See reviews for
109
101
21
72
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bracknell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
432 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 225 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Stayed for 1 night while visiting family. Everything was great - plenty of parking, nice big room, comfortable and very quiet. Pub right next door for food. The staff were friendly. Would definitely recommend it and would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BackinBracknell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

All round service excellence puts this Premier Inn in a higher league than many others. Front desk
staff were very friendly and helpful. Adjacent restaurant was good value for money, and very attentive staff and service completed an enjoyable and memorable stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Templeguiting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

nice stay on the edge of a major junction, wasn't expecting it to be so peaceful !
everything was really good apart from the breakfast area noise. The door from kitchen squealed very loudly every time staff opened it, it was so loud we had to raise our voices to talk to each other. It didn't seem to bother the staff or other diners but it irritated me both days we ate breakfast there

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sally C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helston, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Great place to stay clean friendly staff, good food, good parking space. we had a great time we were there for a championship cycle race. the only down side of the room was it was very hot at night and there was only a small fan to use.


  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dale R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

The check in was quick, and friendly, she explained the 'Good Night's Sleep Policy' and gave us the key card to our room, and directed us to the quiet area. It was on the 1st floor, it had signs saying shh quiet area, so we thought that's good, till we stepped on the stairs and these must have been the creakiest noisiest stairs I have ever used. I thought oh no, this is going to be horrendous, people going up and down at all times. Our room was through a door then another door and 2nd on right, room 49. The room was big, bed was big and comfortable, the en suite bathroom was clean and everything there. And to our amazement we never heard a creak out of anyone on those stairs. They were noisy but you just could not hear them in the rooms, which was great. The only noise we heard was in morning when some children were running along the corridor to go down for breakfast, which was fine. The bed was very comfortable, with extra pillows when needed. The room had a fan if hot, and a large flat screen TV. It was a comfortable night's sleep, room was dark and no noise at all. There is tea and coffer facilities, but no bi suits :( - there is a hairdryer (no iron) but the hairdryer was not powerful enough, so not impressed with that. The shower was not a power shower but did the business. There is a restaurant attached, Brewers' Fayre and the food is good, prices cheap. You go there for breakfast in morning, it is not buffet, but it's a eat as much as you like, so you can order 2 or 3 of everything, and if that not enough order more. There is also cereal, muffins, croissants and juices that you can help yourself too, oh and toast which you make yourself. I would use Premier Inn again, and would stay at this one again when in area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nivloce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Iowa
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The price was good and the accommodations were great for us. We enjoyed having the restaurant so close and enjoyed our evenings at the bar. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DebMyers10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stockton-on-Tees
2.4 mi away
Premier Inn Stockton-On-Tees/Middlesbrough Hotel
Premier Inn Stockton-On-Tees/Mid...
#2 of 8 in Stockton-on-Tees
4.0 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
5.9 mi away
Premier Inn Stockton on Tees/Hartlepool Hotel
Premier Inn Stockton on Tees/Har...
#1 of 8 in Stockton-on-Tees
4.5 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
1.4 mi away
Claireville Hotel
Claireville Hotel
#6 of 8 in Stockton-on-Tees
4.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Parkmore Hotel
BEST WESTERN Parkmore Hotel
#5 of 8 in Stockton-on-Tees
3.5 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
4.5 mi away
Premier Inn Middlesbrough Central South Hotel
3.0 mi away
Metro Inns Teesside
Metro Inns Teesside
#7 of 8 in Stockton-on-Tees
3.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Stockton-On-Tees West Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Stockton-On-Tees West Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Stockton-On-Tees West Hotel
Address: Yarm Road | Cleveland, Stockton-on-Tees TS18 3RT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Stockton-on-Tees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Stockton-on-Tees
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Stockton-On-Tees West Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near Preston Hall and Park, with its 100 acres of beautiful public parkland on the banks of the Tees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Stockton-On-Tees West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing