We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cheap, clean with HUGE TV!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Metro Inns Teesside
london
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“cheap, clean with HUGE TV!!”
Reviewed 9 May 2011

If you can cope with the shared showers and toilets then you will be quite happy here. we stayed over night easter saturday into sunday.
the staff were very friendly and helpful and gave us extra glasses and cutlery etc on request
the room was a double bed with a big bunk bed running over the top. the sheets were clean and pressed and staff came to check everything was in order when we arrived to the room.
the tv was e n o r m o u s compared to the room size.
the view was of the A 19 and an industrial estate.
but we were only staying two as were going to a family wedding . the savings we made enabled us to have good meals and travel round the area, up to the Angel of the north and to the seaside.
£100 for 6 for two nights. somewhere clean and reasonably comfortable to lay your head after a busy day!
was a bit worried after some reviews but found it quite nice. think it must have been modernised fairly recently.
reminded me of the prefabricated hotel things you have on the continent...just for passing through stays, or for if you are on a course,definitely not for the hoity toity though. lol

Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Anniexxxxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    34
    22
    6
    23
See reviews for
27
14
8
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
133 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2011

great value @ £27 for a triple room... ignore the uncomfy bed claims I slept solid all night.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paulpip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 4 October 2010

I Stayed Here For 3 Nights With My Boyfriend & 3 Month Old Baby. We Both Felt Welcomed & The Staff Were Very Friendly & Happy To Help. They Had All The Facilities To Meet Ours & Our Babies Needs Which Was Very Helpful When We Had Just Stayed At 'Premier Inn' The Night Before & We Had NO Facilities To Help Us With Our Baby & We Paid Twice As Much! The Rooms Were Tidy, It Was Very Quiet & Relaxing. We Wish To Stay Here Again & We Have Recommend This Hotel To People We Know! Was Lovely Staying There!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CharWillAaron_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2010

Have booked several nights. No WIFI as promised, communal toilets and showers. This is the place that was a former knocking shop. Now manned reception but there is at least one nasty (male) member of staff who was very rude upon me making polite conversation with him.

Room is not overly clean, smells, and does not even represent the reasonable expectation of this bottom end of the market. My door handle is falling off, broken window latches and not even a plastic cup should I wish to have a drink of water from my corner sink. Strangely enough it astually has a good supply of hot water.

I have stayed in B&B's with good cooked breakfast, sea views, free wifi (that works) etc for exactly the same money.

Have stayed in many dozens of hotels, motels, and B&B's in britain in the last several years and this clearly is the worst experience ever. Soon as I can get a reasonable replacement I'm off! Wish me luck.

Stay clear.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank the-NB1-ITGUY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Stockton-on-Tees hotels

Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 9 July 2010

as somewhere to get your head down after a stag night or similar, great. As the copious amount of alcohol you will take in is definitely needed to help you sleep.

Very noisy (until 3-4am), layabout staff, WiFi not available.

to be fair to it, had it not been for the noise, i could have lived with it. after all you are only paying £24 for up to 3 people... so what do you expect

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rconn_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thirsk north yorkshire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2010

I stayed here recently and having read some of the bad reports i wanted to redress the balance of opinion. The hotel charges £24.50 for a room if booked direct. I was pleasantly suprised at the value for money since my room was clean if a little tired from wear and tear. We had a good nights sleep and felt very refreshed. The staff were kind and helpful and i left feeling that I would stay again. If you are looking for luxury you would not stay here but if you want a clean room with basic facilities at a bargain cost it is well worth a visit. I dare say weekends can be busy and noisy but many hotels in this price range might suffer from the occassional troublesome guests. Well done Metro inn.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank critic221244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wirral
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2009

was booked in for 2 nights with 2 colleagues, after the 1st night, we booked out and found elsewhere. the rooms are very basic and uncomfortable. throughout the night, there were people running up and down the corridors shouting, people knocking on the doors at midnight to see if the rooms were free. my colleague had his door actually opened during the night, and had to put a chair under the handle, to stop it happening again. didn't sleep a wink all night, for the amount of noise going on. wouldn't recommend this place to anyone

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hackedoffengineer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stockton-on-Tees
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Stockton-On-Tees/Middlesbrough Hotel
Premier Inn Stockton-On-Tees/Mid...
#2 of 9 in Stockton-on-Tees
462 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Middlesbrough - Centre Square
4.1 mi away
Premier Inn Stockton on Tees/Hartlepool Hotel
Premier Inn Stockton on Tees/Har...
#1 of 9 in Stockton-on-Tees
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Middlesbrough Hotel - Sporting Lodge
3.0 mi away
Premier Inn Stockton-On-Tees West Hotel
Premier Inn Stockton-On-Tees Wes...
#4 of 9 in Stockton-on-Tees
362 reviews
4.3 mi away
Claireville Hotel
Claireville Hotel
#7 of 9 in Stockton-on-Tees
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Metro Inns Teesside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Metro Inns Teesside

Property: Metro Inns Teesside
Address: Teesway | North Tees Industrial Estate, Stockton-on-Tees TS18 2RT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Stockton-on-Tees
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Stockton-on-Tees
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Metro Inns Teesside 1*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Metro Inns Teesside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metro Inns Teesside Hotel Stockton-On-Tees

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing