We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap and clean hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Metro Inns Teesside
West Yorkshire
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Cheap and clean hotel”
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Basic hotel but pleasantly suprised by the cleanliness. Showers and toilests are shared but clean and I think there are 2 on each floor. There is a fully fitted kitchen with microwave and utensils so you're able to prepare your food. 24 hour Asda is about a mile up the road. Staff are friendly, towels are changed daily. You also have a flat screen tv and kettle in your room. All in all I was satisfied and found it value for money.

Room Tip: I would assume rooms are pretty much the same. Although on an industrial estate noise was at a minim...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bingley1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    35
    23
    6
    23
See reviews for
28
15
8
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Booked just a day before for a very reasonable £27 for one night in a doublr. Conveniently situated off the A19 in middelesborough and in a quiet location with great access and parking.
Formally a Formule 1 hotel which I have used before in nimes, france, this hotel retain's it's similar functionality (economy) and features as it's predecessor.

Double room was clean but narrow with a nice large (40inch television) sink and kettle with good selection of tea/coffee. Just what you need after a long journey.
The room was basic but clean and thanks to it's location it is nice and quiet, just what you need for a good night's sleep.
Free wifi and sockets for laptops etc.

Overall while it doesn't offer the same standards as premier inn. This teesside hotel is much, much cheaper and in my opinion great value for money in the area. And very conveniently located (with car/motorycle).

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton Stewart, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2013 via mobile

I travel to teeside for work very often and found this hotel when all my usual haunts were fully booked. The rooms are clean and the staff are friendly. Large flat scrern tv in all rooms. Shared bathrooms which isnt perfect but if your on a budget i would recommend this hotel. Cheap and cheerful!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Debbie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
53 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2013

Stayed overnight on my way up to Scotland and paid about the same for the room as for a backpackers hostel in London! Taking the cost into account, the hotel was absolutely fine, the staff were friendly, the room was fairly small but clean and comfortable and as an added bonus had a huge flat screen TV. Slightly odd self-cleaning toilets were located in the corridor. The hotel is located on an industrial estate a short distance from the main road, with plenty of parking (and a £4 taxi ride to the town). Perfect for a budget overnight stop, I wouldn't spend my holidays there but Teesides not high on my list of potential holiday destinations anyway :-)

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Man-from-CFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2013

On arrival the entrance was very off putting. They did not have a booking for me. The whole place was shabby. Even though it was cheap I did not expect it to be a dirty hovel. The taxi driver was surprised I was going there!!! Having seen the dirty room and non-locked shared toilets and showers I left as soon as I was able to find a different hotel. They were, though, very willing to give me an immediate full refund. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruth0909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Stockton-on-Tees hotels

Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2013

Omg I thought there is only metro inn left after reading the reviews what great surprise spot on room just right price even better great value to the people who complained about toilet an shower floors being wet yes they would be as they are called SELF CLEANING which they do every time someone uses so they are clean two draw backs people smoking in non smoking an it's location but £3.00 for taxi into town easy simple a big yes to you and will be using again all over country THANKS for the sado who took the photos of paint here an there get a life

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eddiecott1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romsey, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2013

When the taxi driver taking you to (and then later away from) an hotel asks if you are really sure you want to be there, don't be surprised with a disappointment facing you. This hotel, although cheap and clean (in the room and bathrooms etc), was very depressing. It sits in the middle of an industrial estate, therefore if you are visiting without personal transport you have 2 options for a meal: a pizza take-away at the hotel or a taxi back into town. It has the feel of a place for transient workers, and the smell of stale cigarette smoke hovers at the entrance.I booked myself out straight away, forfeiting 1 night's cost. My advice is if you really think you need to stay here, look at the facilities first before handing over your credit card.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MalvenaST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stockton-on-Tees
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Middlesbrough - Centre Square
3.4 mi away
Middlesbrough Hotel - Sporting Lodge
2.1 mi away
Longlands Hotel
Longlands Hotel
#7 of 11 in Middlesbrough
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Premier Inn Stockton-On-Tees West Hotel
Premier Inn Stockton-On-Tees Wes...
#4 of 9 in Stockton-on-Tees
373 reviews
8.4 mi away
Travelodge Sedgefield
Travelodge Sedgefield
#5 of 9 in Stockton-on-Tees
72 reviews
4.3 mi away
Claireville Hotel
Claireville Hotel
#7 of 9 in Stockton-on-Tees
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Metro Inns Teesside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Metro Inns Teesside

Property: Metro Inns Teesside
Address: Teesway | North Tees Industrial Estate, Stockton-on-Tees TS18 2RT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Stockton-on-Tees
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Stockton-on-Tees
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Metro Inns Teesside 1*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld and LateRooms so you can book your Metro Inns Teesside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metro Inns Teesside Hotel Stockton-On-Tees

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing