We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Metro Inns Teesside
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Travelodge Sedgefield(Stockton-on-Tees)(Great Value!)
US$52
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Best Western Parkmore Hotel(Stockton-on-Tees)
US$124
US$110
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Middlesbrough(Middlesbrough)(Great Value!)
US$71
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$63
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Wynyard Hall(Billingham)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Claireville Hotel(Stockton-on-Tees)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveller rating
12
35
25
6
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
35
25
6
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstriple roomtight budgetshared showers and toiletsbudget breakbeds were comfortablewould stay againfresh towelskettleaeroplanebootsensuitebasinsockets
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 103 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Ok it not the Ritz, and never will be. But for the price (50 odd quid for 5!!!) I really don't think you can knock it.

The bathroom is next door to the apartments (or rooms) and fresh towels are left for you in the bedrooms. Its safe and secure and even the late night wandering drunk that came in was treated with respect and shown to his room nicely.

I get this feeling its either a family running it or the people are extremely close, you get a very warm bond feel when you are welcomed in.

My missus (her in doors :) ) even noticed the chap outside power hosing the toilet brushes. Its a definite feeling of pride and something that other budget hotels could learn a lot from.

In the room (see the pics) there is a massive TV, brew making facilities and your own private sink. All are modern and safe. The lights on the bed all worked and the triple room we had was easily enough for three people.

The view is of the industrial estate, but to be honest if you want the sea side I don't think you're be heading for an inn near to there anyway.

Thank you, we will always see it as an option. We picked it in haste as all the others had gone, took a chance and it certainly paid off.

Room Tip: All are clean and any will suffice
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spuudercat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

Middle of an industrial estate which scared us on arrival. The hotel is basic, but clean and provided us with what we needed for a night at a cheap rate. Staff were all happy and friendly. Wasn't sure if we were allowed to use the kitchen facilities or not as it wasn't explained to us on arrival.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank gina w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Last minute booking a bit concerned that it was not possible to find a clean hotel for £25 for a double room. However, I was very surprised that it was great value and clean. It is close to the Tees Barrage White Water Centre reason for stopping. The only negative was passing through the smoke from the smokers when first entering the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ultrabernie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

We were really worried about visiting this hotel after reading the reviews. We came as part of a gymnastics club for a festival in Middleborough. There were 40 kids plus some parents. Well we were all pleasantly surprised. The main thing for me is that it is clean, and it was. Yes there are people drinking at reception on arrival, but when we looked over they smiled and didn't give any bother. All the ladies on reception were friendly and smiled. The rooms are dated but we had a clean room, a bed and a telly plus tea and coffee facilities. I believe we got more than what we paid for to be honest.

The toilet and shower were usually wet due to the self-cleaning facility, but they were cleaned often and we had no issues. All of us had a good shower, with hot water and nobody had any issues. I think the worst thing for us was the smell. We were on the non-smoking wing yet it reaked of smoke and a strange musty smell. Once we opened the window for a while, this was no longer an issue.

On our first night, whoever was in the room next to us had music on their television, and although it wasn't loud, it kept us awake until gone 5am. Due to the place the Telly's have been fitted on the walls, they are back to back with the bed and bunkbed of the next room and this means you can hear every word of the TV and it is literally side by side to you. My little girl was trying to sleep in the bunk bed and she struggled due to the TV being by the side of her head.

All in all though, for what we paid we were happy. We would go back again if needed.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Emma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

This hotel is cheap and it's clean. The staff were so nice and welcoming. It's just right for visiting family. We would like to thank Dom the night Manager for the wake up calls we would have missed the bus home if it wasn't for him ( thanks Dom) we will now only be using this hotel unless the swallow hotel opens back up lol thanks peeps love C&C

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank carlnchris285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews