We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food”
Review of Vadah

Vadah
Price range: US$14 - US$35
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Creating a growing buzz since its opening in May 2014, Vadah Restaurant situated by the Riverside in Stockton re-creates traditional Indian cooking with a twenty-first century twist. Vadah serves authentic Indian food, brilliantly presented, with breath-taking Riverside views. Award winning Chef Kaysar Ahmed conjures up innovative delights and elevates Indian cuisine to a fine dining level.
Reviewed 30 December 2019 via mobile

Great food, great atmosphere, great service from a friendly team, piping hot food and my taste buds is still tingling, can’t wait to return and already booked again in the new year.

Date of visit: December 2019
2  Thank meg9624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (1,104)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

103 - 107 of 1,104 reviews

Reviewed 29 December 2019

I looked forward to visiting Vadah with my family and friends but unfortunately it was a real let down.

We booked a table for 9 people and our table wasn’t ready for us, which we didn’t mind. After 15 minutes our table was eventually ready.

After ordering our food we then waited over an hour and a half with still no sign of our main meals. In the mean time the table next to us had arrived, ordered, been served, eaten, paid and left. We politely enquired with the waiter as to where our food was who then rudely dismissed our attempt of finding our long awaited food.

After a few more minutes our food finally arrived. Still with no apology or explanation as to the long wait.

When the food finally did arrive there were dirty plates and the King Fisher on tap tasted watered down.

I certainly would not recommend and shall not be visiting again.

Date of visit: December 2019
1  Thank 8367travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2019 via mobile

We eat here frequently, it's always great, today they have taken it to the next level. Honestly, perfect. Tasty pickles with a light, crispy poppadum, delicious starters of mixed kebab, perfectly spiced dhansak and dupiaza with fragrant onion rice, a good garlic naan and exquisite cauliflower bhaji. All fantastic and then they knocked it out of the park with a xmas pud desert and a light sponge desert flavoured with pomegranate. Just wow.

Date of visit: December 2019
2  Thank grahami2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2019 via mobile

We arrived at 7o'clock pm expecting to be only a few diners. However it was thriving with a happy atmosphere. Staff were friendly and so efficient. Restaurant was spotlessly clean and the meal delicious. Well worth a visit.

Date of visit: December 2019
1  Thank Amazingsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2019 via mobile

This was our first time here, but it won't be The last. The restaurant was very busy, okay it was a Saturday night but I tried to book weeks in advance and even then had to compromise on time - a testament as to how popular it is. The menu is extensive and most items can be prepared more or less spicy according to taste. The service was also excellent, it was obvious that the staff were all well trained. Did I also say that the food was delicious?! Well I should have, as it was! Oh and there is a small car park as well.

Date of visit: December 2019
3  Thank cooktea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vadah also viewed

Stockton-on-Tees, England
Middlesbrough, North Yorkshire
 
Billingham, Stockton-on-Tees
Stockton-on-Tees, England
 

Been to Vadah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.