We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Second visit - still fantastic”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Aldeburgh
Fishing huts
Aldeburgh beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Aldeburgh, Suffolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JulesH7
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Second visit - still fantastic”
Reviewed 3 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Very comfortable cottage in a great location. We really appreciated the high quality fixtures, furnishings and appliances. Cosy and comfortable for 5 adults - the perfect New Year’s getaway.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2018
Dear Jules
Many thanks for taking the time to review your second stay at The Lobster Pot. Wonderful to hear the property is still of a high standard on your return visit. The house is perfectly located in the centre of town to enjoy the local amenities and so close to the beach. Really pleased you enjoyed your new year break. Hopefully you will return for a third time?! if you do wish to return please get in touch with us at Aldeburgh Coastal Cottages.
Kind regards
Kim - Aldeburgh Coastal Cottages
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurence...
1 review
“Superb accommodation and wonderful location”
Reviewed 2 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We stayed at The Lobster Pot for 4 days over the festive period. This was our first time being away at Christmas and we had an amazing time. We were really impressed with the specification of the property as it is finished to a very high standard especially the kitchen which has all the appliances needed. Although it was Winter we managed to explore Aldeburgh which is a delightful town with many independent shops. In fact we would like to return in the Summer one day to visit the surrounding areas. All in all a most enjoyable stay in a secluded location but close to all amenities.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jan 2018
Dear Laurence
Thank you for reviewing your stay at The Lobster Pot in Aldeburgh, Suffolk. Delighted to hear you enjoyed the property and this met all your expectations. The house is set in a perfect location central to the town and only a few minutes walk to the beach. Great to hear you would like to return to Aldeburgh in the Summer, please do not hesitate to contact us at Aldeburgh Coastal Cottages.
Kind regards
Kim - Aldeburgh Coastal Cottages
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
poodle-du...
Billingshurst, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very comfortable and convenient”
Reviewed 19 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We appreciated the comfy beds and sofas, decent TV and the good bathrooms and the overall quality of the furnishings and equipment The location just off the High Street is very convenient and surprisingly quiet but the downside is no outlook and the rooms are dark (offset by good lighting and the white decor). The kitchen is really well equipped, every possible gadget and machine but the surprising exception of a roasting tin! The third bedroom is tiny and has no storage at all as room needs to be left to pull out the truckle bed (which would then fill the whole room) - however a few hooks on the wall would be helpful, especially as there wasn't massive storage in the second bedroom, and no full-length hanging space in any of the rooms. We went with our 88-year old aunt who found the stairs very steep and would have appreciated a hand hold at the top of the stairs where they curved round, as the banister didn't extend that far. She also missed a soap dish in the shower as she felt unsafe bending down to chase the soap on the floor! But all in all it was a pleasant, comfortable place to stay. Oh, and be warned that the garage is pretty small - our car would just fit in after careful manoeuvering but then you couldn't open the door!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Oct 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at The Lobster Pot in Aldeburgh.I am pleased to hear you enjoyed the house and you had a comfortable stay. Thank you for raising the issues with hooks, hanging space and soap dish I will raise these with the housekeepers.
If you should think of returning to Suffolk please do get in touch again.
Kind regards
Kim - Aldeburgh Coastal Cottages
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSDerbysh...
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
“Couldn't ask for a better placed house”
Reviewed 27 September 2017 for a stay in July 2017

200 metres from the sea, 200 metres from the COOP store, 400 metres from the chip shop, 800 metres from the best take a way pizza and 400 metres from the best local cinema and 400 metres from the best independent book shop. What more could one ask for?

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2017
Thank you for reviewing your stay at The Lobster Pot in Aldeburgh. Sounds like the house suited all your needs and you were able to explore all Aldeburgh has to offer. The house is located in the centre of town and perfect for exploring the Suffolk coastline.
If you are thinking of a return visit to Suffolk please do not hesitate to contact us at Aldeburgh Coastal Cottages.
Kind regards
Kim - Aldeburgh Coastal Cottages
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mick_alle...
Sussex
1 review
“Top pot”
Reviewed 9 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Lobster pot cottage. Excellent accommodation in every respect.Very comfortable,
spotlessly clean and fully functional.Ideally located in a quiet central location within stone throws of three of the best restaurants in Aldeburgh.On arrival we were met by the agent's representative who welcomed us to the property and settled us in which was appreciated

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Sep 2017
Dear Mick, many thanks for taking the time to review The Lobster Pot in Aldeburgh. I am delighted to hear you had a lovely stay and you found the property suited all your requirements. The comment "Top Pot" is spot on and made us smile in the office! Should you think of returning to Suffolk in the future the team at Aldeburgh Coastal Cottages would be very pleased to hear from you and be happy to assist.
Kind regards
Kim - Aldeburgh Coastal Cottages
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Compass72...
1 review
“Quality accommodation - ideally located”
Reviewed 29 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The lobster Pot offers 'high end' accommodation in the beautiful town of Aldeburgh. It's a stone's throw from both the beach and high street, boasting boutique style shops and first class restaurants.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire L
1 review
“Excellent customer service. Great location.”
Reviewed 16 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Very please with the excellent customer service received. We stayed at the Lobster Pot. Very clean and comfortable. Kitchen was stocked to a high standard. Had everything we needed. It was an excellent location, just off the High Street, so we didn't hear any traffic noise. There is no parking, however, there is a garage. But you wouldn't get a large family car in it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2017
Dear Claire, many thanks for taking the time to review Lobster Pot Cottage in Aldeburgh. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed the cottage and found the location perfect, It is ideally situated being in the centre of the town. Sorry to hear you found the parking difficult, as you say there is a garage adjacent to the property which may may not be suitable for lager cars. We do inform our guests of alternative parking in the side roads.
If you are thinking of returning to Suffolk in the future please do contact us at Aldeburgh Coastal Cottages.
Kind regards
Kim - Aldeburgh Coastal Cottages
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing