We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Third time at Swiss Cottage its that good”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Aldeburgh
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Swiss Cottage Luxury B&B
Ranked #7 of 17 Aldeburgh B&B and Inns
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Third time at Swiss Cottage its that good”
Reviewed 28 June 2011

Swiss Cottage has been a perfect location for me attending business in the local area. The hosts are great, nothing is too much trouble and the breakfast is good. A luxurious large room, which has a lovely view over the garden. The room also has a great desk area and good Wifi, which is essential for me. The location is very quite and near to some great pubs for local food. This is my third visit and I hope to come back again soon.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1974Cookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    3
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
9
66
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, England
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2011

I found this through Trip Adviser and noted others positive comments - how right they were! This is amongst the best B&B's we've stayed in - Eugene and Heather are perect hosts, Swiss Cottage is well-designed, uncluttered and very clean. Our room was perfect, the location close to Aldburgh and the quietness just what we wanted. My partner and I had one of our best holidays here!

Room Tip: Thorpeness k=looks out over the back garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank francisjon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hertfordshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2011

We wanted a long weekend to get away from our stressful lives and definitely found this at Swiss Cottage. Breakfast was excellent with a wide variety to choose from. Our room was spotless and spacious. Our host Heather and Eugene made us most welcome, nothing was too much effort. My partner is a Coeliac and his needs were catered for. The location is peaceful and tranquil, only 10 minutes drive to Aldeburgh.
We would like to say thank you to our hosts for making our stay a wonderful experience, we will definitely come back and would recommend this B&B
Jeanine & Clive

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank elvisHertfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
essex
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2011

FOUND THIS B & B ON TRIP ADVISOR, we were not disappointed. our hosts UGENE AND HEATHER ,are really lovely people, Nice rooms, and spotlessly clean.
Great cooked breakfast Full english or choose, Cereal, fresh fruit , various juices, , toast, tea or coffee. more than enough fvor anyone
You could return at any time as you were given your own key.
This is an ideal base to explore the surrounding counrtyside and only 10min approx by car from the sea.
Would we return!!! of course we would and will at a later date.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jamloco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 April 2011

We have just returned from a wonderful weekend at Swiss Cottage. A luxury room in a light and airy modern house in peaceful surroundings. Walking distance to the Parrot & Punch Bowl serving good pub grub. This was a bird watching weekend and RSPB Minsmere is only 10 minutes drive. Make sure to visit even if you dont like birds!
To sum up a super B&B run by a lovely couple. We will definitely be back.

Paul&Julie

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank booleanspur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cambridge
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 April 2011

We stayed one night at Swiss Cottage on a walking trip to the Suffolk coast. The rooms were wonderfully light, spacious and clean with beautiful en suites. Heather and Eugene were very welcoming and helpful when we arrived and gave us a great English breakfast the following morning. Would definitey go back and highly recommend this bed and breakfast.

Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Hapril
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 20 February 2011

We stayed in the aldeburgh room, it was exceptionly clean,very spacious, the underfloor heating in the bathroom was lovely!!!!!
Heather and eugine were friendly and welcoming,the breakfast selection was exellent,of we opted for the full engish and it was suberb!!!
Everything was lovely definately reccomend this hotel 10/10!!!!
Planning to go back again sometime
Carol and Claire

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cazzylou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aldeburgh
0.5 mi away
Wentworth Hotel
Wentworth Hotel
#1 of 4 in Aldeburgh
644 reviews
0.4 mi away
The White Lion Hotel
The White Lion Hotel
#3 of 4 in Aldeburgh
1,442 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Brudenell Hotel
The Brudenell Hotel
#2 of 4 in Aldeburgh
991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Thorpeness Golf Club & Hotel
11.1 mi away
Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa
4.8 mi away
The Crown & Castle
The Crown & Castle
#1 of 1 in Orford
791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swiss Cottage Luxury B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swiss Cottage Luxury B&B

Property: Swiss Cottage Luxury B&B
Address: Aldeburgh Road | Aldringham, Aldeburgh IP16 4QH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Aldeburgh
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Aldeburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Swiss Cottage is a newly established 4* luxury Bed and Breakfast conveniently located between Aldeburgh and Thorpeness. Our peaceful leafy location provides a relaxing base for anyone looking to visit the nearby pretty Suffolk villages. Our large comfortable rooms meet the highest standards featuring kingsize high quality beds and stunning fully tiled en-suites. Heather & Eugene look forward to welcoming you and making your stay as comfortable as possible. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Swiss Cottage Luxury B&B Aldeburgh, Suffolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing