We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Swiss Cottage Luxury B&B
Nearby Hotels
Wentworth Hotel(Aldeburgh)
US$234
US$222
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$245
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$230
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$224
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Satis House Hotel(Yoxford)(Great Value!)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa(Woodbridge)(Great Value!)
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveller rating
89
3
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
89
3
0
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 93 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2013

We stayed here the 1st bank holiday weekend in May for 2 nights - Eugene and Heather are a friendly couple, we were made welcome, lovely room on the ground floor, spacious and very clean. We stayed for 2 nights and let ourselves in and out when needed, the breakfast next morning was lovely, tasty and using good quality produce. Eugene gave up tips on the local area, the good thing was they left us alone to do our own thing, we were not hassled or given a list of do's or don'ts, would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunshinegirl41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

We stayed at the Swiss Cottage in may staying in the Thorpeness en-suite room. What a great find this lovely Bed and breakfast turned out to be!. Heather and Eugene are lovely people who clearly want to ensure your stay is first class. Swiss cottage is beautifully kept, our room was lovely, clean well kept accomodation. Our window overlooked the wonderful and peaceful well kept garden. The Thorpeness room has a spacious modern en-suite and with a super shower. Breakfast was great with freshly cooked food and a lovley fresh fruit salad. Swiss cottage is just a short drive outside Aldeburgh, if you are keen walkers you could do this, we are not so we drove!, either way Aldeburgh is easily accessible with some lovely restaurants. We ate at the Parrot and Punchbowl pub one evening which was only a 10 minute walk from swiss cottage and enjoyed a super meal. We love this area and the Swiss Cottage will be our choice every time.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rosieinyorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013

My husband is staying at Swiss Cottage whilst working in the area and I have travelled down to stay with him occasionally.
Heather and Eugene are very friendly and have been very welcoming.
The en-suite room that we have is large and comfortable and the bathroom is fantastic and both are cleaned daily keeping everything at a very high standard.
Breakfast is great with a wide range available to suit any dietary need, and the breakfast room overlooks a beautifully kept garden.
A 15 minute walk takes you into the village and the Parrot and Punchbowl pub provides very good food and drinks, and the staff are very friendly.
There is a lot of places to explore and the area is ideal if you like walking.
Swiss Cottage really is a lovely place to stay and I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yorkie0605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2013 via mobile

We found SC via Tripadviser and are very happy with our choice. Heather and Eugene were really friendly and the breakfast was lovely. The rooms were as good as a 5* hotel. I wish we'd booked for longer. Can't wait to come back for another realxing break.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BarbsBull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013

Stayed at Swiss Cottage for two nights last weekend. Amazing B&B, Heather & Eugene were perfect hosts, breakfast was superb and situated ideally to explore Aldeburgh, Snape, Thorpeness, Southwold etc. Highly recommend!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PeterSavs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prettykiwi, Owner at Swiss Cottage Luxury B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2013

Thank you for your very kind review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your weekend with us. Hope you had a pleasant journey home and had lots of fun at the zoo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews