We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superlative B&B!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Aldeburgh
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Swiss Cottage Luxury B&B
Ranked #7 of 17 Aldeburgh B&B and Inns
wiltshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Superlative B&B!”
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Swiss Cottage is light, spacious, very modern, very comfortable and very clean, and you couldn't wish for more considerate and friendly (though by no means intrustive) hosts than Eugene and Heather. The rooms are beautifully appointed, and the breakfasts are first-class. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank the801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prettykiwi, Owner at Swiss Cottage Luxury B&B, responded to this review, 19 July 2013
Thank you to you and all our guests who have been so kind as to take the time to give us a review we really do appreciate it .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    3
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
9
66
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2013

We were looking for somewhere to stay convenient for the Aldeburgh Festival. Swiss Cottage lived up to its description as "Luxury B&B". It is a beautiful house, very comfortable and well furnished. Both Heather and Eugene are very welcoming. The house is in a lovely quiet area and it was only a few minutes drive into Aldeburgh. Thoroughly recommended

Room Tip: The Thorpness En Suite room is excellent and a great view over the large and attractive back garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john_tchighi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leyburn
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2013

We stayed in the Thorpeness en-suite room in June and we found everything to be first class. The room was comfortable, light and airy and very clean. Swiss Cottage is set in a tranquil area and it is just ten minutes from The Parrot and Punchbowl where we enjoyed a good evening meal. Breakfast was lovely and views of the beautiful garden were appreciated whilst in the breakfast room. Eugene and Heather are a very friendly, professional couple and we consider their B&B a delightful find. Chris and Alan Brook.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris_BLeyburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Braintree, Essex UK
Level Contributor
114 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2013

We stayed here the 1st bank holiday weekend in May for 2 nights - Eugene and Heather are a friendly couple, we were made welcome, lovely room on the ground floor, spacious and very clean. We stayed for 2 nights and let ourselves in and out when needed, the breakfast next morning was lovely, tasty and using good quality produce. Eugene gave up tips on the local area, the good thing was they left us alone to do our own thing, we were not hassled or given a list of do's or don'ts, would highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunshinegirl41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
south yorkshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013

We stayed at the Swiss Cottage in may staying in the Thorpeness en-suite room. What a great find this lovely Bed and breakfast turned out to be!. Heather and Eugene are lovely people who clearly want to ensure your stay is first class. Swiss cottage is beautifully kept, our room was lovely, clean well kept accomodation. Our window overlooked the wonderful and peaceful well kept garden. The Thorpeness room has a spacious modern en-suite and with a super shower. Breakfast was great with freshly cooked food and a lovley fresh fruit salad. Swiss cottage is just a short drive outside Aldeburgh, if you are keen walkers you could do this, we are not so we drove!, either way Aldeburgh is easily accessible with some lovely restaurants. We ate at the Parrot and Punchbowl pub one evening which was only a 10 minute walk from swiss cottage and enjoyed a super meal. We love this area and the Swiss Cottage will be our choice every time.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rosieinyorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2013

My husband is staying at Swiss Cottage whilst working in the area and I have travelled down to stay with him occasionally.
Heather and Eugene are very friendly and have been very welcoming.
The en-suite room that we have is large and comfortable and the bathroom is fantastic and both are cleaned daily keeping everything at a very high standard.
Breakfast is great with a wide range available to suit any dietary need, and the breakfast room overlooks a beautifully kept garden.
A 15 minute walk takes you into the village and the Parrot and Punchbowl pub provides very good food and drinks, and the staff are very friendly.
There is a lot of places to explore and the area is ideal if you like walking.
Swiss Cottage really is a lovely place to stay and I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yorkie0605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 May 2013 via mobile

We found SC via Tripadviser and are very happy with our choice. Heather and Eugene were really friendly and the breakfast was lovely. The rooms were as good as a 5* hotel. I wish we'd booked for longer. Can't wait to come back for another realxing break.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BarbsBull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aldeburgh
0.5 mi away
Wentworth Hotel
Wentworth Hotel
#1 of 4 in Aldeburgh
644 reviews
0.4 mi away
The White Lion Hotel
The White Lion Hotel
#3 of 4 in Aldeburgh
1,442 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Brudenell Hotel
The Brudenell Hotel
#2 of 4 in Aldeburgh
990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Thorpeness Golf Club & Hotel
11.1 mi away
Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa
4.8 mi away
The Crown & Castle
The Crown & Castle
#1 of 1 in Orford
791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swiss Cottage Luxury B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swiss Cottage Luxury B&B

Property: Swiss Cottage Luxury B&B
Address: Aldeburgh Road | Aldringham, Aldeburgh IP16 4QH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Aldeburgh
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Aldeburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Swiss Cottage is a newly established 4* luxury Bed and Breakfast conveniently located between Aldeburgh and Thorpeness. Our peaceful leafy location provides a relaxing base for anyone looking to visit the nearby pretty Suffolk villages. Our large comfortable rooms meet the highest standards featuring kingsize high quality beds and stunning fully tiled en-suites. Heather & Eugene look forward to welcoming you and making your stay as comfortable as possible. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Swiss Cottage Luxury B&B Aldeburgh, Suffolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing