We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect haven”
Review of 34 Lee Road

34 Lee Road
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Aldeburgh
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
34 Lee Road
Ranked #2 of 17 Aldeburgh B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A perfect haven”
Reviewed 16 September 2011

Just returned after spending one night. Absolutely perfect place in a wonderful town. The rooms are peaceful and perfectly decorated as is the entire B&B. Breakfast was delicious and the owners coulds not have been more helpful. Treat yourself!

Room Tip: The road is very quiet but the purple room is at the rear of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    156
    5
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
112
7
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St Albans, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 8 September 2011

wonderful room. second time of staying here. Pet and Sue are very nice poeple would recommend.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robpet17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yatton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2011

What a lovely place to stay, a first rate B&B, very clean and well maintained and presented. We stayed in the Lilac room, which was of a good size, with a excellant shower room. Very good quality towels, it's so nice to have really large towels. Breakfasts were very good with plenty to choose from and all fresh cooked. On arrival we discovered that the duvet and pillows were feather filled, which would ahve been a problem. But this was dealt with with no fuss and the offending articles were replaced with a less troublesome(for me) filling. I nice touch, was the voucher for the local Lighthouse Restaurant, which could be used to get a free glass of house wine. By the way, an excellant restaurant.
All in all, a brilliant B&B with VERY helpful, friendly and imformative hosts. I highly reccommend staying here. Just wish it was closer to Bristol.

Room Tip: The room was very quiet and well maintained.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 September 2011

Just spent 3 nights at 34 Lee Road. Pete & Sue are such warm friendly hosts who made us feel very welcome in their lovely home. We stayed in the Lilac room which was spacious, spotlessly clean, lots of good quality fluffy towels and one of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in. Breakfasts were first rate - fresh fruit salads, full english, the most delicious scrambled eggs with smoked salmon and all made with good quality ingredients plus the delights of Petes homemade bread. Situated just a few minutes stroll from the sea front in Aldeburgh which is a pretty little seaside town with plenty of little shops, restaurants, the best fish & chip shop and even a theatre/cinema. Feeling totally chilled and relaxed now after our lovely break - a big thank you to you both!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newmarket
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2011

Great place to stay. Hosts very welcoming and accommodating- even offered to move their car for me
Lilac room was well decorated and appointed. Good shower
Lovely looking courtyard, but the weather wasn't up to using it
Great coffee and a breakfast with nice touches- cherry toma[toes cooked with olive oil

Heartily recommend

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NickPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollesley
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2011

We have just spent 2 nights in 34 Lee Road Aldeburgh for the Carnival. What a brilliant
B & B in an excellent position 5 minutes from the sea front. We stayed in the lilac room and the king size bed was the best bed we have ever slept in. The bed linen and towels were very high quality and as for the breakfasts the same high quality with specials of scrambled eggs with smoked salmon and pancakes with crispy bacon and apricots as well as the usual full English.
Congratulations Pete and Sue 10/10

Room Tip: Read the full descriptions of each room on the website
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beagle-Jumbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2011

My husband, 16 year old daughter and I stayed here for just one night, but wished it could have been much longer. It's light, airy, clean and lovely, and the spa bath was a nice surprise. The location is perfect for an easy walk down to the foreshore, where we enjoyed a very nice dinner at The Pelican and a stroll on the sand. Aldeburgh village is just gorgeous, and the owners of the guesthouse hit exactly the right note - pleasant, helpful and unobtrusive. I would recommend this B & B to civilised folk everywhere :)

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnC99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aldeburgh
0.4 mi away
Wentworth Hotel
Wentworth Hotel
#1 of 4 in Aldeburgh
658 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Brudenell Hotel
The Brudenell Hotel
#2 of 4 in Aldeburgh
1,014 reviews
11.1 mi away
Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
The Crown & Castle
The Crown & Castle
#1 of 1 in Orford
808 reviews
13.2 mi away
Randolph Hotel
Randolph Hotel
#1 of 4 in Southwold
336 reviews
7.9 mi away
The Westleton Crown
The Westleton Crown
#1 of 1 in Westleton
794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 34 Lee Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 34 Lee Road

Property: 34 Lee Road
Address: 34 Lee Road, Aldeburgh IP15 5HG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Aldeburgh
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Aldeburgh
Hotel Class:4 star — 34 Lee Road 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated in the heart of Aldeburgh, just a few minute's walk to the high street and the sea, we offer a warm welcome and high quality accommodation. Our en-suite rooms are furnished to a high standard, with flat screen TV/DVD, tea and coffee making facilities, a safe, hairdryer and shaver points. Full English and continental breakfasts are available. Guests can take breakfast in our breakfast room or our delightful courtyard garden. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
34 Lee Road Aldeburgh, Suffolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing