We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“artyfriends”
Review of 34 Lee Road

34 Lee Road
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Aldeburgh
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
34 Lee Road
Ranked #2 of 16 Aldeburgh B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 October 2011

Peter & Sue are very friendly hosts.Lovely clean, comfortable room,superb breakfast.(Try the pancakes. Delicious!) Great location within easy reach of the town centre and sea front. We have already booked again for next February and will hopefully return in October.We can thoroughly recommend this B&B without any hesitation - you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lorna t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (168)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

139 - 145 of 168 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2011

This is the second time I have stayed, and have booked again for February when I shall be in Aldeburgh again. Last time only stayed one night but this time decided to make a weekend of it.
As before everything was perfect, room very comfortable with everything in it you could need. Beautifull crisp white bed linen and very high housekeeping standards.
Breakfast was excellent, the specials awesome!!!!.........Fantastic hosts thank you Sue and Pete

Room Tip: Cream room is at the front of the property, but traffic noise was not a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisHarbutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2011

We stayed for three nights in mid October in the Lilac room. Room and en-suite very spacious. All round excellent stay - B & B spotlessly clean, bed very comfortable, Sue and Peter very helpful and excellent breakfast. Plenty of on street parking. B & B is only five minutes walk to the shops and seafront. We would love to return and thoroughly recommend to anyone visiting the area.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MandNBaldy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2011

We could not have enjoyed our stay more. Warm, very comfortable spacious rooms. Spotlessly clean, lovely fluffy towels. Peter and Sue were extremely attentive and welcoming hosts and we would certainly recommend this B and B and hope to return. Excellent value for money and a good position just above the centre of Aldeburgh.

Room Tip: All room were of a very high standard and quality.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brookvalefmhse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2011

Stayed for two nights in early October. Room immaculate & spotless, bathroom excellent. Only minor niggle was that the breakfast room was very cramped. Breakfast was excellent

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2011

34 Lee Road is perfect in every way, from a beautiful room (the Cream room) through to an awesome breakfast and great advice on where to go. Only downside is that you have to pay in cash or cheque - but that's no great shakes. Pete and Sue are amazing hosts.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NootsOnTheRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2011

Fabulous B&B. Excellent room (lovely huge bed/ white cotton sheets) - super comfy. Great, friendly people running it, very welcoming - gorgeous breakfast. Can't speak more highly of this place.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aldeburgh
0.4 mi away
Wentworth Hotel
Wentworth Hotel
#1 of 4 in Aldeburgh
689 reviews
0.3 mi away
The White Lion Hotel
The White Lion Hotel
#3 of 4 in Aldeburgh
1,513 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Brudenell Hotel
The Brudenell Hotel
#2 of 4 in Aldeburgh
1,048 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
The Crown & Castle
The Crown & Castle
#1 of 1 in Orford
834 reviews
12.5 mi away
The Swan
The Swan
#4 of 4 in Southwold
47 reviews
2.3 mi away
Tirah Guest House
Tirah Guest House
#1 of 1 in Aldringham
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 34 Lee Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 34 Lee Road

Address: 34 Lee Road, Aldeburgh IP15 5HG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Aldeburgh
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Aldeburgh
Hotel Class:4 star — 34 Lee Road 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated in the heart of Aldeburgh, just a few minute's walk to the high street and the sea, we offer a warm welcome and high quality accommodation. Our en-suite rooms are furnished to a high standard, with flat screen TV/DVD, tea and coffee making facilities, a safe, hairdryer and shaver points. Full English and continental breakfasts are available. Guests can take breakfast in our breakfast room or our delightful courtyard garden. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
34 Lee Road Aldeburgh, Suffolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing