We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!”
Review of 34 Lee Road

34 Lee Road
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Aldeburgh
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
34 Lee Road
Ranked #2 of 17 Aldeburgh B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place!”
Reviewed 20 June 2012

Upmarket B&B, but worth the money. Peter & Sue are very friendly, the room was great (comfortable bed, nice spacious bathroom, lots of extra's like an umbrella and maps to borrow) and the breakfast was delicious!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Henriettek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    156
    5
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
112
7
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2012 via mobile

Spotlessly clean, Peter and Sue are great hosts. Bed was very comfortable and breakfast was excellent. Very convenient central location on a quiet street. Parking on street was not an issue.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 10Patrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 May 2012

Good room , excellent breakfasts, very helpful couple ,can't be bettered. We really enjoyed our stay here

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SurreyMitchells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2012 via mobile

Can't say enough good things about this B&B! Stayed for a weekend for my wife's Birthday ad Pete and Sue were fantastic. Lots of nice little touches such gluten free biscuits in the room and well as GF bread and sausages for breakfast, the room (we had the one with the whirlpool bath) was immaculate and huge! We used the provided maps and vouchers to see the best of the local area and experience some really nice food. We will definitely be back!

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stamford
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2012

We were warmly welcomed by Pete and shown to a very clean and beautifully appointed bedroom. We enjoyed a very good nights sleep and had a fantastic breakfast in the morning. We stayed at one of the main hotels in Aldeburgh last year and we would rather stay at 34 Lee Road.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Wight
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2012

34 Lee Road is a lovely B&B, only a few minutes walk from the centre of Aldeburgh. Sue and Peter are perfect hosts, the bedrooms are beautifully presented and the breakfasts are fantastic. Would heartily recommend!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brierley Hill
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Sue and Peter have created a little home from home. Their B&B is centrally located close to all the town amenities. The rooms are excellently presented. Nothing was too much trouble - we asked for several extra things to done for us while we were there and they were carried out with no fuss and very promptly. The breakfast is cooked to order each day - a welcome departure from the 'what do you want for breakfast' the night before brigade.Great quality ingredients,well cooked and no holding back on quantities. All in all an excellent place to stay, fully deserving of the reputation it has gained.

Room Tip: The double rooms have larger bathrooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnPBrierleyHill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aldeburgh
0.4 mi away
Wentworth Hotel
Wentworth Hotel
#1 of 4 in Aldeburgh
658 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Brudenell Hotel
The Brudenell Hotel
#2 of 4 in Aldeburgh
1,014 reviews
11.1 mi away
Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
The Crown & Castle
The Crown & Castle
#1 of 1 in Orford
808 reviews
13.2 mi away
Randolph Hotel
Randolph Hotel
#1 of 4 in Southwold
336 reviews
7.9 mi away
The Westleton Crown
The Westleton Crown
#1 of 1 in Westleton
793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 34 Lee Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 34 Lee Road

Property: 34 Lee Road
Address: 34 Lee Road, Aldeburgh IP15 5HG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Aldeburgh
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Aldeburgh
Hotel Class:4 star — 34 Lee Road 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated in the heart of Aldeburgh, just a few minute's walk to the high street and the sea, we offer a warm welcome and high quality accommodation. Our en-suite rooms are furnished to a high standard, with flat screen TV/DVD, tea and coffee making facilities, a safe, hairdryer and shaver points. Full English and continental breakfasts are available. Guests can take breakfast in our breakfast room or our delightful courtyard garden. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
34 Lee Road Aldeburgh, Suffolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing