We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love This Place!”
Review of 34 Lee Road

34 Lee Road
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Aldeburgh
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
34 Lee Road
Ranked #2 of 17 Aldeburgh B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Love This Place!”
Reviewed 28 July 2013

My daughter and I have just got back from a lovely weekend in Aldeburgh. We stayed at 34 Lee Road and would recommend it to anybody. We had the cream room (a twin room) which was spotless with comfortable beds and an ensuite shower (which was great). The breakfasts were amazing and Sue's plum and cinnamon pancakes have got to be tried! Sue and Pete were the perfect hosts and we would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melinda159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    154
    5
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
110
7
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013 via mobile

Pete and Sue were very welcoming and knowledgeable about places to visit, and helped us plan our stay whilst being laid back. So friendly and made us feel well looked after. Sue's cinnamon and plum breakfast pancakes are a taste sensation! Worth staying at number 34 just for the breakfasts! We hope to visit again some time.

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
Level Contributor
49 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2013

Location? Two roads back, parallel to the main High Street, a mere 5 mins walk to the centre of town. A quiet residential street. Pete & Sue gave us a warm welcome, it was a pleasure to chat to them, they were very helpful with tips about places to eat, sights to see, directions, places to visit, everything really. We had a large double room at the front, flooded with sunshine, lots of storage space, lots of circulation space, massive bed, the duvet was so plump it was like launching yourself onto marshmallow. Shower room was compact but good-looking. Toiletries included conditioner which many B&Bs and hotels don`t bother with any more. Over our 1-night stay, two flasks of fresh milk appeared for our tea tray. Breakfast was outstandingly good. As well as the standard choices you expect there`s a specials board. I had American pancakes in a plum and streaky bacon sauce with creme fraiche and maple syrup. It was the tastiest breakfast I`ve ever had. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KayMacclesfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2013

We stayed two nights recently, comfortable bed, super clean bathroom and good quality linen. Plenty to choose from at breakfast, you really need to exercise self control, but hey, you're on holiday. Most definitely will return again. Welcoming and helpful owners, nothing was too much trouble.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank angelandrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2013

Thoroughly recommended.

Quiet location close to town centre. Very friendly and helpful owners who are interested in their guests. Well equipped and comfortable bedroom with large bathroom. After walking from Dunwich it was nice to relax in a good sized bath. Excellent breakfast with a very wide choice.

Not cheap, but nowhere is in Aldeburgh. Will choose 34 Lee Road if stay in Aldeburgh again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrold, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 April 2013

We have stayed with Pete and Sue on three occasions. Each time the service is fantastic, Pete and Sue cant do enough for us. We have had the same room eash time which is spotless and very comfortable. The breakfast is fabulous and the B & B is within easy reach of Aldeburgh town centre, beach and restaurants. We would recommed this as a great place to stay in Aldeburgh, we will definately be returning again soon.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susannah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2013

We spent two nights at this lovely B&B during the Easter break and we did not want to leave! Pete and Sue are very friendly and welcoming. On our first night, they made sure they booked a great restaurant for us - not an easy task since it was a late Saturday night of a Bank holiday weekend... They also gave us plenty of useful tips on what to visit - Pete knows a lot about the local history and nature. We stayed in the Cream Room which was large, comfortable, very cosy, very tastefully decorated and also immaculate. The bed was comfy too! Sue's breakfasts are a heavenly experience. If you cannot content yourself with a delicious full English breakfast - inclusive of black pudding and local produce - why not try one of their specials? We had apple, cinnamon, honey and raisin porridge one morning, and streaky bacon and plums on a bed of pancakes the next day... Both absolutely yummy! We highly recommend this place and we'll definitely be going back. This is our favourite B&B!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelHedgehogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aldeburgh
0.4 mi away
Wentworth Hotel
Wentworth Hotel
#1 of 4 in Aldeburgh
646 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Brudenell Hotel
The Brudenell Hotel
#2 of 4 in Aldeburgh
995 reviews
0.3 mi away
The White Lion Hotel
The White Lion Hotel
#3 of 4 in Aldeburgh
1,442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Thorpeness Golf Club & Hotel
4.9 mi away
The Crown & Castle
The Crown & Castle
#1 of 1 in Orford
791 reviews
11.1 mi away
Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 34 Lee Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 34 Lee Road

Property: 34 Lee Road
Address: 34 Lee Road, Aldeburgh IP15 5HG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Aldeburgh
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Aldeburgh
Hotel Class:4 star — 34 Lee Road 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated in the heart of Aldeburgh, just a few minute's walk to the high street and the sea, we offer a warm welcome and high quality accommodation. Our en-suite rooms are furnished to a high standard, with flat screen TV/DVD, tea and coffee making facilities, a safe, hairdryer and shaver points. Full English and continental breakfasts are available. Guests can take breakfast in our breakfast room or our delightful courtyard garden. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
34 Lee Road Aldeburgh, Suffolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing