We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Pleasant Stay”
Review of 34 Lee Road

34 Lee Road
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Aldeburgh
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
34 Lee Road
Ranked #2 of 16 Aldeburgh B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 August 2013

WE only spent one night here, but we hope to go back later in the year. Everything was pleasing: the welcome, the attention to detail, the clean and well-appointed room and the general friendly atmosphere. It was a pleasure to have breakfast served under a pergola covered by a vigorous grape vine.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Brian888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (166)
There are newer reviews for 34 Lee Road
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 166 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2013

My daughter and I have just got back from a lovely weekend in Aldeburgh. We stayed at 34 Lee Road and would recommend it to anybody. We had the cream room (a twin room) which was spotless with comfortable beds and an ensuite shower (which was great). The breakfasts were amazing and Sue's plum and cinnamon pancakes have got to be tried! Sue and Pete were the perfect hosts and we would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melinda159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Pete and Sue were very welcoming and knowledgeable about places to visit, and helped us plan our stay whilst being laid back. So friendly and made us feel well looked after. Sue's cinnamon and plum breakfast pancakes are a taste sensation! Worth staying at number 34 just for the breakfasts! We hope to visit again some time.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

Location? Two roads back, parallel to the main High Street, a mere 5 mins walk to the centre of town. A quiet residential street. Pete & Sue gave us a warm welcome, it was a pleasure to chat to them, they were very helpful with tips about places to eat, sights to see, directions, places to visit, everything really. We had a large double room at the front, flooded with sunshine, lots of storage space, lots of circulation space, massive bed, the duvet was so plump it was like launching yourself onto marshmallow. Shower room was compact but good-looking. Toiletries included conditioner which many B&Bs and hotels don`t bother with any more. Over our 1-night stay, two flasks of fresh milk appeared for our tea tray. Breakfast was outstandingly good. As well as the standard choices you expect there`s a specials board. I had American pancakes in a plum and streaky bacon sauce with creme fraiche and maple syrup. It was the tastiest breakfast I`ve ever had. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KayMacclesfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2013

We stayed two nights recently, comfortable bed, super clean bathroom and good quality linen. Plenty to choose from at breakfast, you really need to exercise self control, but hey, you're on holiday. Most definitely will return again. Welcoming and helpful owners, nothing was too much trouble.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank angelandrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2013

Thoroughly recommended.

Quiet location close to town centre. Very friendly and helpful owners who are interested in their guests. Well equipped and comfortable bedroom with large bathroom. After walking from Dunwich it was nice to relax in a good sized bath. Excellent breakfast with a very wide choice.

Not cheap, but nowhere is in Aldeburgh. Will choose 34 Lee Road if stay in Aldeburgh again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013

We have stayed with Pete and Sue on three occasions. Each time the service is fantastic, Pete and Sue cant do enough for us. We have had the same room eash time which is spotless and very comfortable. The breakfast is fabulous and the B & B is within easy reach of Aldeburgh town centre, beach and restaurants. We would recommed this as a great place to stay in Aldeburgh, we will definately be returning again soon.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susannah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aldeburgh
0.4 mi away
Wentworth Hotel
Wentworth Hotel
#1 of 4 in Aldeburgh
669 reviews
0.3 mi away
The White Lion Hotel
The White Lion Hotel
#3 of 4 in Aldeburgh
1,504 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Brudenell Hotel
The Brudenell Hotel
#2 of 4 in Aldeburgh
1,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
The Crown & Castle
The Crown & Castle
#1 of 1 in Orford
819 reviews
13.2 mi away
Randolph Hotel
Randolph Hotel
#1 of 4 in Southwold
338 reviews
2.1 mi away
Thorpeness Golf Club & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 34 Lee Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 34 Lee Road

Address: 34 Lee Road, Aldeburgh IP15 5HG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Aldeburgh
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Aldeburgh
Hotel Class:4 star — 34 Lee Road 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated in the heart of Aldeburgh, just a few minute's walk to the high street and the sea, we offer a warm welcome and high quality accommodation. Our en-suite rooms are furnished to a high standard, with flat screen TV/DVD, tea and coffee making facilities, a safe, hairdryer and shaver points. Full English and continental breakfasts are available. Guests can take breakfast in our breakfast room or our delightful courtyard garden. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
34 Lee Road Aldeburgh, Suffolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing