We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Brudenell Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Wentworth Hotel(Aldeburgh)
US$236
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$244
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa(Woodbridge)(Great Value!)
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Crown Hotel(Framlingham)
US$147
Toprooms.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,095)
Filter reviews
1,096 results
Traveller rating
634
321
109
19
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
634
321
109
19
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewseafoodsound of the waveslovely hotelsuffolk breakfastsuperior roomthird floorsea frontoverlooking the beachevening mealnight breakbiscuitsfirst classshort breakmain courselounge areaattentive staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
801 - 806 of 1,096 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2013

We stayed at the hotel for my grans 90th birthday celebrations with all the family and enjoyed the best weekend ever

Thank you so much to all the staff they were outstanding
Food was excellant

The whole weekend will carry many memorioes for us all

Thank you

Room Tip: Sea View a must
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wendy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrudenellFOHManager, General Manager at The Brudenell Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to review the Brudenell,Aldeburgh.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2013

For a fee of 260 pounds one expects a certain level of standard.
1: No hot water in the shower
2: Breakfast not included
3: Parking at the hotel was full so we parked nearby and got a parking ticket of 80 pounds!!
4: The hotel overall is ok but I would not pay more than 120 pounds. It is overpriced.
this is a 3 star place. Outdated carpets in the hallways with stains.
I wouldn't stay there again unfortunately.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linnea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrudenellFOHManager, General Manager at The Brudenell Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2013

I find your review to be quite a suprise and disappointing. All of our room rates include breakfast and have always done so we would only sell room only if you requested this with us. I have just walked the hotel corridors and am unable to find any noticable staining. I am unaware of any incident prior to today in the last year where we have run out of hot water, perhaps you were not operating the shower correctly? had there been no hot water at any point we would have definitely had to address this. I am sorry to hear that you received a parking ticket but I do not think that this is the responsibility of the hotel had you parked illegally. We understand parking in Aldeburgh is not always easy and we offer advice with regards to this but as I have said in a previous response to parking having been mentioned before- we have provided many spaces both covered and uncovered and there are many car parking areas that offer free legal parking in the town close to the hotel as well as pay to park ones. It seems unusual to me that there is no mention of any room or food and beverage experiences in your review can i assume that these were up to scratch? Please contact me directly to discuss your stay further should you wish.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2013

This beautiful seaside hotel is right on the pebbly beach overlooking the North Sea. There are good facilities with restaurant, bar and lounge area where afternoon tea is served. Rooms are spacious, have a modern feel with a tasteful seaside decor and everything you would expect from a hotel of this level. Staff was friendly and welcoming.
Aldeburgh has a beautiful seaside parade with a great old-fashioned holiday feel and a decent highstreet with an independent book shop, some good local art galleries and a good fish & chips too. This was an enjoyable October trip and I expect a warm summer day would be even better !

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tillmann L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrudenellFOHManager, General Manager at The Brudenell Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2013

Thank you very much for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back in warmer times!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2013

We've just got home from a short stay at the Brudenell Hotel, The food was lovely, Afternoon Tea, Evening meal and Breakfast in bed really made the it special :)

We found it relaxing and enjoyable to stay here and would go again. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Waking up to the sun and sea views is quite something!

M Woods

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank M W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrudenellFOHManager, General Manager at The Brudenell Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2013

Thank you for your kind comments and also for sharing your great picture with the trip advisor community.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2013

just stayed one night with two friends at the Brudenell. I have to say without exception tall of the staff are welcoming and very helpful. the location of the hotel is fantastic with the sound of the sea just feet away. the rooms are well appointed and have all the comforts one would expect from a 4 star hotel. although we have eaten in the restaurant before we chose to eat in town. That said the menu had been updated since our last visit and now has a much broader spectrum of food. the bar is well positioned and serves a great variety of drinks although bottled beer was a bit limited. excellent service at the bar from the night porter who kept our glasses filled until the early hours of the morning. Breakfast had a great selection for all tastes and the hot food was all cooked fresh whilst you waited. plenty of coffee refills and extra toast on request We also noted that there were numerous waiting staff on duty which provided quick service so well done to the food and beverage team. check out was efficient and quick. the outside terrace would be wonderful in better weather and would provide a wonderful chilling place to watch the world go by with the back drop of the beach and sea. My only one observation was that the hotel had a limited car parking facility - only about a dozen spaces and a few out the front of the hotel on the service road. although not a major issue we did have a short walk with our bags to the main reception area after parking in the main road.

Room Tip: sea facing is best
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cat-Girl25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrudenellFOHManager, General Manager at The Brudenell Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2013

Thanks for your comprehensive review, we are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and are looking forward to hosting you again should you return to Aldeburgh in the future. Thank you for choosing the Brudenell.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews