We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“luxury!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Brudenell Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Aldeburgh
Certificate of Excellence
northants.uk
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“luxury!”
Reviewed 6 December 2013

we stayed overnight, from checkin the staff are so helpful and friendly. service is excellent,nothing too much trouble. we were luckly enough to be upgraded to a superior sea view. i think it would be worth the money. wonderful views. comfy bed, slept well, sounds of the sea with the window open.
very good dinner even on the comedy night.
will be going back soon.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank renpink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Therealhotelinspector, General Manager at The Brudenell Hotel, responded to this review, 8 December 2013
Thank you for your review I am really pleased to hear that you enjoyed everything. I hope that you return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

991 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    579
    294
    97
    14
    7
See reviews for
164
655
19
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (419)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

We love staying at this hotel! You are never disappointed. Great happy staff, a lovely warm atmosphere. We chose to dine at the hotel for the first time...reputation excellent. Exquisite food, thanks chef! Portions on the large side so felt bad we couldn't send empty plates back to the kitchen. What we would recommend would be a visit to the bar for superb cocktails made by bar manager Josh! Thanks to you all for spoiling us!

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Lizziebee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Therealhotelinspector, General Manager at The Brudenell Hotel, responded to this review, 8 December 2013
This is all lovely to hear. Chef and Josh both very much enjoyed your kind words. Thank you and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We had a superb time at the Brudenell Hotel. Everyone there made us feel so welcome and the hotel is fantastic. They made my wife’s special birthday very special indeed and we loved our time there.

We had a superior sea view room which was worth every penny. Having the chance to go to sleep with the sea crashing on the shore outside was brilliant. The reception staff in particular were very helpful and the bar manager was great.

Room Tip: Choose one with a sea view, a little more money but you won't be disappointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RDGS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Therealhotelinspector, General Manager at The Brudenell Hotel, responded to this review, 8 December 2013
Thanks for your lovely review. I am really pleased to hear that the team helped to make this special occasion with you. We are looking forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
391 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 373 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

This is the second visit to this hotel in a year and the quality has been maintained. Clean, comfortable and with superb sea views. The staff are helpful and give you a warm welcome to this boutique hotel which has quite good public spaces and well-designed rooms that cater for almost every need. As I write this we can hear the roiling sea crashing on the pebble beach. A wonderful calming sound for inlanders such as us. The restaurant serves excellent local food with a small but well balanced menu [sea food is a speciality] and whilst I enjoyed the pork medley my wife devoured the crab with alacrity. We couldn't fault either meal. The raspberry sweet was perhaps a little too sweet and could have done with more of the coulis to make is better balance but that is a small criticism and the attentive waiters ensured the meal was as unhurried as we wanted. Breakfasts are excellent too. Yes, it quite expensive compared to similar hotels in other parts of the country but Aldeburgh is a very special town (in beautiful county) with a unique atmosphere and the extra impact of the all-pervading sea more than compensates. Car parking can be difficult if the hotel is full and the ability to reverse in small streets is an advantage. Recommended.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a room with a sea view - it is worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EximiousTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Therealhotelinspector, General Manager at The Brudenell Hotel, responded to this review, 8 December 2013
Thank you very much for your open and honest review we are pleased that you had a really enjoyable stay. we take on board the constructive comments that you have made about one or two improvements we could make thank you. thank you also for sharing your pictures of your meal.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
291 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

A modern, clean hotel where you are really made to feel like a guest. The hotel is bang on the seafront so you can go to sleep with your window open and hear the waves on the beach. All the staff were friendly and helpful and the food in the restaurant very good. Just to note there is no gym, but of course you could go for a good walk instead. Would recommend a visit

Room Tip: If going for a sea facing room - ask for one with the larger bay window
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jez D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Therealhotelinspector, General Manager at The Brudenell Hotel, responded to this review, 8 December 2013
Thanks very much for your review we are really pleased that you enjoyed your visit to the hotel. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
188 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Lovely hotel right on the seafront. Our deluxe room had a fabulous view of the sea, so close you could hear the waves crashing onto the beach. The room was comfortably furnished, nicely decorated with a large comfy bed. Smart bathroom too with a large separate shower. It all looked as if it had been recently decorated.

We didn't eat in the restaurant as there are so many other eating options in Aldeburgh, but the menu looked nice and in the summer I'm sure it's very pleasant enjoying dinner with the lovely seaview.

Parking was a bit tricky, even in November. Can't imagine where you park in the summer when there are lots of tourists.

Room Tip: Treat yourself to a room with a seaview, whatever the time if year. You can sit in the lovely warm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Callycam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Therealhotelinspector, Manager at The Brudenell Hotel, responded to this review, 8 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Brudenell.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stamford
Level Contributor
52 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We have visited the Brudenell a number of times and the hotel never disappoints. Friendly service,excellent room and great food, what more could you ask for, whilst not the cheapest of hotels it certainly worth every penny.

Room Tip: Whilst a little more expensive I would recommend a sea view room everything, room 307 is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrudenellFOHManager, General Manager at The Brudenell Hotel, responded to this review, 9 November 2013
Thank you very much for your review and for taking the time to share your thoughts. All our rooms are different in their own way and the third floor benefits from great views of the sea and also the river at the back in our Aldeburgh rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aldeburgh
0.6 mi away
Wentworth Hotel
Wentworth Hotel
#1 of 4 in Aldeburgh
644 reviews
0.5 mi away
The White Lion Hotel
The White Lion Hotel
#3 of 4 in Aldeburgh
1,442 reviews
4.7 mi away
The Crown & Castle
The Crown & Castle
#1 of 1 in Orford
791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.8 mi away
Salthouse Harbour Hotel
13.4 mi away
Randolph Hotel
Randolph Hotel
#1 of 4 in Southwold
323 reviews
8.9 mi away
Satis House Hotel
Satis House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Yoxford
701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Brudenell Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Brudenell Hotel

Property: The Brudenell Hotel
Address: The Brudenell The Parade, Aldeburgh IP15 5BU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Aldeburgh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Aldeburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Brudenell Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in an idyllic seaside setting, just a pebble's throw from Aldeburgh's shingle beach, the privately-owned Brudenell typifies all of the elements of a luxury four star seaside hotel. Following a complete refurbishment in 2010, it has been awarded 4 AA stars, a merit score of 85%, two rosettes and the coveted Visit Britain Gold Award. Our decadent bedrooms are distinctly decorated, incorporating vibrant colours so often associated with Aldeburgh and Suffolk. Enjoy soporific sea views, as well as beautiful views of the River Alde and the surrounding countryside. We are passionate about providing you with the very best service and a warm Suffolk welcome awaits you the minute you walk through the new doors of this fabulous hotel. So uniquely Aldeburgh. WiFi is available throughout the hotel for the convenience of our guests, the password for which can be obtained from reception. A stay at The Brudenell is perfect for those looking for a luxurious short break in Suffolk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Brudenell Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brudenell Hotel Aldeburgh
The Brudenell Hotel Aldeburgh, Suffolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing