We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Brudenell Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Aldeburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Lovely hotel in a very small town staff very friendly,not sure a 4 star as no amenities pool spa etc but a great hotel for location friendliness and great food. Would visit again if in the area, room was very spacious paid less as we has we had no Seaview but patio doors onto a small terrace

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrudenellGManager, General Manager at The Brudenell Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Dear Debbie
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and your visit to Aldeburgh.

Kind regards
Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,053)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

646 - 652 of 1,053 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

We went here for lunch just to try out somewhere different but still reasonably local. They major on seafood and I have to say it was excellent. We both had starters and mains, both starters were excellent, mussels for my husband & hot & cold smoked salmon for me. The mains were also brilliant, I had the salmon & crab fish cake / burger (advice if you don't have a huge appetite skip the bun), it was good, my husband had lobster which he enjoyed.
What made it was the views were great and the service excellent, it couldn't be faulted. We will certainly go back there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary F F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I've stayed at the Brudenell several times: when my son was small, with my husband and on my own. I have always had a great experience. Friendly, very comfortable and in a fantastic location. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank janehorwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I stayed at The Brudenell Hotel for 2 nights. I found the hotel very friendly with lovely views over the sea at Aldeburgh. My room was on the small size but comfortable with all the amenities you would hope for, except there was no satellite TV. The bathroom was large with shower over the bath. There was also free wifi. We dined there both nights because we had a dinner,bed, breakfast package. I found the food very good with a wide selection of both food and wine.
The restaurant was very busy because it was a bank holiday weekend. The staff in the restaurant were very friendly and helpful despite being rushed off their feet at times. It is a very child friendly
hotel.
I would definitely look to stay there again.

Room Tip: Don't worry if you do not have a sea-view room as the back of the hotel has excellent views of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 7will7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Only ate here food was good small portions and overpriced for what you had though 5 prawns as a starter for around £7? Roasts around £17 for quarter chicken ? Not sure if I would return. Service good polite staff.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank v-essex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We had a very enjoyable family weekend. The rooms were very clean and the added touch of a dog bowl and bone was a thoughtful touch.

Staff were very polite and helpful. The only isssues we encountered were around the wine menu and our choices not being correctly selected and having to chase for drinks orders

Room Tip: Our room had an excellent sea view, was large enough for all of us and the dog. A bit hot though as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Both our rooms were beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean. The general areas are welcoming and look just right with the site being so close to the Sea. The food was excellent, we really enjoyed the new menu and were spoilt for choice. Great quality, well prepared and presented food. The service here is always good and if anything was even better with some really super young people looking after us with real enthusiasm. This hotel has just got better and better over the years we have been coming.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mary c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aldeburgh
0.6 mi away
Wentworth Hotel
Wentworth Hotel
#1 of 4 in Aldeburgh
689 reviews
0.5 mi away
The White Lion Hotel
The White Lion Hotel
#3 of 4 in Aldeburgh
1,519 reviews
19.8 mi away
Salthouse Harbour Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
The Crown & Castle
The Crown & Castle
#1 of 1 in Orford
837 reviews
2.3 mi away
Thorpeness Golf Club & Hotel
24.8 mi away
Hintlesham Hall
Hintlesham Hall
#1 of 1 in Hintlesham
1,051 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Brudenell Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Brudenell Hotel

Address: The Brudenell The Parade, Aldeburgh IP15 5BU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Aldeburgh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Aldeburgh
Price Range: £128 - £189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Brudenell Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in an idyllic seaside setting, just a pebble's throw from Aldeburgh's shingle beach, the privately-owned Brudenell typifies all of the elements of a luxury four star seaside hotel. Following a complete refurbishment in 2010, it has been awarded 4 AA stars, a merit score of 85%, two rosettes and the coveted Visit Britain Gold Award. Our decadent bedrooms are distinctly decorated, incorporating vibrant colours so often associated with Aldeburgh and Suffolk. Enjoy soporific sea views, as well as beautiful views of the River Alde and the surrounding countryside. We are passionate about providing you with the very best service and a warm Suffolk welcome awaits you the minute you walk through the new doors of this fabulous hotel. So uniquely Aldeburgh. WiFi is available throughout the hotel for the convenience of our guests, the password for which can be obtained from reception. A stay at The Brudenell is perfect for those looking for a luxurious short break in Suffolk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, LateRooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Brudenell Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brudenell Hotel Aldeburgh
The Brudenell Hotel Aldeburgh, Suffolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing