We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing house, perfect for a family holiday...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Pink House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Floor plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Aldeburgh, Suffolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
victoria9...
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing house, perfect for a family holiday, highly recommend”
Reviewed 31 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Our stay at the Pink House was perfect. As we walked through the front door on the first evening there were squeals of delight from the kids and from thereonin they basically made upstairs their own and had a fab time. The house is very well equipped, warm, modern and inviting. It is located plum on the high street right by the shops and the seafront so couldn't ask for more. We had a lovely time exploring the area - Framlingham Castle, RSPB MInsmere, boating at Thorpness and of course the highlight of the 2p falls on Southwold Pier! Very highly recommmend to all, a great half term break.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vince R
1 review
“The Pink House Aldeburgh”
Reviewed 18 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Superb accommodation very well presented. The house is on the High St and within minutes of all amenities. Would fully recommend this house to anyone thinking of staying in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert H
1 review
“Great family house -”
Reviewed 20 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had three generations staying in The Pink House - and the house met all our needs. Lots of space. And the extras made the holiday special - the beach kit, the table tennis table, the tops for the grandchildren, Sky Sports, the fabulously equipped kitchen. Not cheap but worth the cost.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2017
Thank you for the review and looking after our house so well.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sarah S
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Family weekend gathering. 3 generations and counting.”
Reviewed 30 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

What a fantastic house perfectly set up for two grandparents,3 grown up couples and two grandchildren (both under 5).
The house had 4 bath/shower rooms 5 loos and acres of living space. Loads of toys for the grandchildren were a real bonus and the model yachts a real hit with all of on the boating lake just around the corner.
Location great 2 hour parking out front and following instructions permanent parking was probably only 250 yards away. Just on the edge of town so quite quiet but only a few yards from pubs, restaurants oh and the sea.
We will be back.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
“Ms”
Reviewed 28 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Just had a lovely weekend at the pink house. It had everything there we needed and more, it really was home from home and is in a great position in aldeburgh and I'm looking forward to staying there again soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LolTol
London
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 24 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We LOVED our stay at The Pink House! As a family of 7 adults, 2 toddlers and a baby, our every need was catered for during our stay. A beautiful house with plenty of space and en suites galore. The toddlers enjoyed running around the place in the dress up clothes, and having lots of books for bedtime stories. Aside from the house itself, the location couldn't be better: on the High Street, so close to the lovely shops and eateries of Aldeburgh, and a stone's throw from the beach. We hope to stay again. Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing