We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“food and service”
Review of Aldeburgh Market

Aldeburgh Market
Ranked #4 of 30 Restaurants in Aldeburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
suffolk england
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“food and service”
Reviewed 25 June 2012

excellent fresh food to be enjoyed in or to take home.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank sian t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    60
    14
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
38 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Excellent quality, good prices and lovely place”
Reviewed 12 June 2012

You enter the restaurant via the fishmongers which is not only a good idea on the part of the owner but it gives you chance to see where your meal will be coming from and to make some purchases on the way out!

we are big fish lovers which you need to be if you going to come here, she had the fish soup which she described as "amazing" but I had the spicy bean buerito just to try something a bit different - it may well have been vegatarian but was packed with favour and came with two delicious dips.

The service was excellent but you have to get in quick as it does get (and stays) busy. Can't wait to go back and some more of the delicious options AM has to offer!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Honeymonster777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harrogate
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good value, tasty, fresh food”
Reviewed 23 May 2012 via mobile

Ate here on a recommendation and really glad we did. We had swordfish on spicy noodles which was delicious and seabass with garlic potatoes, equally as good. Fresh home cooked food, good portions and friendly service. Just a shame they only open for dinner on Saturday's.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kite77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A great place for a tasty lunch”
Reviewed 21 May 2012

If you are shopping in Aldeburgh or visiting Thompson’s excellent art gallery this is a great place to lunch. Note it is not normally open in the evening and it is not really suitable for young children as the tables are quite close together. The food is vegetarian (including fish) and the cooking style has far Eastern influences. On my last visit I had pad thai which was very good but as it is a dish I have not had before I cannot comment on its authenticity. My wife had kedgeree which she has also had on previous visits and she said it was as good as ever. Unfortunately my favourite dish here – Singapore noodles which is excellent – was not on the menu. The food is reasonably priced and wine and beer are available.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SMDuncan_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex, England
Level Contributor
44 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“great food”
Reviewed 19 May 2012

Always full, so a good sign. Great veggie food, contemporary menus & modern decor. Can be problematic getting a seat!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank gypsyinme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aldeburgh Market also viewed

 
Aldeburgh, Suffolk
 

Been to Aldeburgh Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing