We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful unique Tearoom” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cragg Sisters Tearoom

Cragg Sisters Tearoom
Ranked #1 of 2 Coffee & Tea in Aldeburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful unique Tearoom”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

If you are ever in the area, don't miss out on this great little Tearoom. Service is great. I was made to feel very welcome. The afternoon tea is great. .. finger sandwiches, scones and. .Cake..all with tea. . And what an excellent choice they have. ..The food was very light not heavy all handmade. . The cakes and scones delicious. . Congratulations girls it's a Great Tearoom.

Helpful?
Thank Sonic1928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    150
    85
    26
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Courchevel, France
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Tea and cake with a dog”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

London prices! BUT, and it is a big but. The tea was delightful, my daughters local lemonade was fantastic, the cakes were scrumptious, wish that I had the Scone though. Even Charlie, the dog was treated as a guest and he was made most welcome. We sat outside, so as not to disturb the other customers with a rumbustious golden. The rear was a little tight on space and there is only one loo. Take your turn! Overall, we were made to feel welcome.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“What a great find.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

We found this lovely little place whilst wandering the through the town this bank holiday weekend.
It was extremely busy but we waited just a few minutes for a table to become available. I eat out a lot and can be quiet critical at times so sometimes my expectations aren't too high.
All I can say is that the food was lovely. We had the soup followed by crab sandwich. Both were so tasty. I had the coffee walnut cake and a pot of tea. Cake was the best coffee cake I have had - so moist.
Service was efficient and friendlly. Would definately go back if visiting this area again.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 811amanda_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
230 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Walked out due to rude woman”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

Didnt get to sample the fayre as rude woman(member of staff) put us off! We were ordered to sit inside when we wanted to sit outside and we were not the only ones!!!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank SHEEPY2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury St Edmunds, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
270 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Cosy hide away”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

We arrived together with 10 other tables and it looked like the whole place had filled all at once. We found a nice table in the small secluded garden and enjoyed hot chocolates with all the trimmings, but we saved our appetite for the famous local fish and chips. The tables at either side had lovely looking sandwiches and fresh cream teas and the smell of the exclusive teas drifted to our table. Next time we might skip the fish and chips and go for the cream tea. We received friendly and prompt service and on our way out admired the impressive collection of cake stands.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Danny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cragg Sisters Tearoom also viewed

 
 
Aldeburgh, Suffolk
 

Been to Cragg Sisters Tearoom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing