We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simply the Best Fish & chips ”

Aldeburgh Fish and Chips
Ranked #5 of 30 Restaurants in Aldeburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Fast food, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Simply the Best Fish & chips ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

We have treated ourselves to Aldeburgh fish & chips on many occasions and they are delicious every time.
Not surprisingly the shop is always busy You honestly would have to go a long way to best these fish & chips. They are simply the best!

Helpful?
Thank Alison Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

637 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    335
    137
    78
    53
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

We queued with two starving children and it was well worth the wait. W have had a lot of fish and chips and both grew up by the sea so know good quality. We loved the children's portions too. Fantastic and certainly the best we have tasted in the south of England. Yummy.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best in Britain”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Why go anywhere else!! First class fish and chips every time!! + when the weather is good, sit on the beach and soak up the Aldeburgh vibe!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Matt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Child size portions”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

Cannot understand rave reviews for this chip shop unless they were running out and reduced the portions I was amazed to receive a tiny piece of cod and a few chips it was served in a large bag and I had to tear off three quarters of the bag to reach the food the food was okay nothing special but at £5.00 it is a reasonable price but I expected a reasonable portion not a kiddie size portion unlikely to return again will stick to barrack road fish shop Woodbridge excellent portions exceptional food .unfortunately as fish shops in Aldeburgh are run by same people there is no competition sadly .

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChRusso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

Best fish and chips, well worth travelling to get them! Shame that they dont take cards, but apart from that they are excellent!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Faye B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aldeburgh Fish and Chips also viewed

 
Aldeburgh, Suffolk
 

Been to Aldeburgh Fish and Chips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing