We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“5 * self catering” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Suffolk Cottage

Suffolk Cottage
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Aldeburgh
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Suffolk Cottage
Ranked #14 of 18 Aldeburgh B&B and Inns
London
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“5 * self catering”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

Suffolk Cottage was chosen specifically as my friend and I wanted some really comfortable accomodation for a weeks holiday, and the accomodation certainly lived up to expectations. The place was spotlessly clean and there area lots of touches like TV's in the bedrooms to make guests feel really at home and relax. Well positioned for Aldeburgh, Framlingham, Thorpeness and Southwold, with loads of lovely pubs for meals. An extra bonus was being able to have a dog with us, who adored the beaches and sea nearby. Would recommend highly and would certainly book again. Many thanks to Eugene and Heather for their assistance when booking.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elaine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    0
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
4
4
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Yorkshire Dales National Park, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013

We are very happy to recommend this property and to award it five stars. We use self catering a great deal, and this property is probably one of the best we have stayed in. It was clean and comfortable and functional, and it was convenient for Aldeburgh and Southwold.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank MickM1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

I have now stayed at the Suffolk Cottage on a couple of occasions and have always found the place absolutely wonderful, being clean and comfortable with extremely friendly hosts. Looking forward to my next stay, even though it will probably be on business again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prettykiwi, Owner at Suffolk Cottage, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Thankyou we are so glad enjoyed your stay we are looking forward to seeing you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

Just stayed at Suffolk Cottage, it exceeded my expectations very clean and modern accommodation. Everything we needed to enjoy our break, both double rooms had their own ensuite, plenty of parking and only 2 miles to Aldeburgh.
Try the Butchers Arms for good food within walking distance.
Highly recommend this cottage.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prettykiwi, Owner at Suffolk Cottage, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Thank you for your very kind comments we are glad you enjoyed your stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aldeburgh hotels
3.1 mi away
Wentworth Hotel
Wentworth Hotel
#1 of 4 in Aldeburgh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 623 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Brudenell Hotel
The Brudenell Hotel
#2 of 4 in Aldeburgh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 953 reviews
3.1 mi away
The White Lion Hotel
The White Lion Hotel
#3 of 4 in Aldeburgh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Tirah Guest House
Tirah Guest House
#1 of 1 in Aldringham
5.0 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Butchers Arms Freehouse
The Butchers Arms Freehouse
#16 of 18 in Aldeburgh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
2.8 mi away
Toll House
Toll House
#5 of 18 in Aldeburgh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suffolk Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suffolk Cottage

Property: Suffolk Cottage
Address: Suffolk Cottage 2 St. Andrews Road | Knodishall, Aldeburgh IP17 1UR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Aldeburgh
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Aldeburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Suffolk Cottage is a 4 star, newly built self catering pair of Cottages, each comprising 2 King sized double rooms all with fully tiled en-suites, kitchen/diner and lounge and cosy underfloor heating. It is tucked away down a private lane in the heart of the village of Knodishallw with the Butchers Arms Pub and local shop within walking distance and just a few minutes' drive from the famous Suffolk coastal destinations of Aldeburgh, Thorpeness and Snape. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Suffolk Cottage Aldeburgh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing