We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love this restaurant” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Zen Noodle Bar

Zen Noodle Bar
Ranked #20 of 203 Restaurants in Bury St Edmunds
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$25
Cuisines: Asian, Chinese, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Child-friendly, Kids, Cheap Eats
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Love this restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2012 via mobile

I have been to zen many many times and thought I should write a review. The staff have always been friendly and the food exceptional. If I pop in on lunch I can guarantee I will be in and out in the hour. On my last visit recently I was once again very impressed and extremely satisfied. Go find it and enjoy

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gazwra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    136
    106
    52
    11
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
uk
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“great food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2012

Great food served very quickly.
First time there the staff not very helpful and the hard bench seats don't entice you to spent time in the bar.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dd55dd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk, UK
Level Contributor
92 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Good value lunch, fast service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2012

Pooped in for lunch with my wife last week. Good fast service, excellent squid and special Thai red curry. Clean and busy enough to create atmosphere on weekday lunchtime

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JonnyB777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food poor service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012

I have eaten here several times and always found it to be excellent but my latest visit will probably be the last. We were given a table in a dingy underground room that smelled of sewage, the waiter looked so miserable that we felt that it was an effort to serve us and we were a nuisance. He seemed happy enough to chat to his colleagues but I had to get up and approach him in order to attract his attention. However the quality of the food was excellent and the speed of service from the kitchen was very good.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gripdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury St Edmunds
1 review
“2 Prawns!?”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2012

Great place but WATCH OUT! If you order anything with prawns you will get ONLY TWO. Yes, that's right 2 prawns, apparently they are very expensive, if you want more you need to ask.

They should listen to their customer complaints and learn, maybe it should be named "Two Prawns Bar"

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 141m_Winner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Zen Noodle Bar also viewed

Bury St Edmunds, Suffolk
Bury St Edmunds, Suffolk
 
Bury St Edmunds, Suffolk
Bury St Edmunds, Suffolk
 
Bury St Edmunds, Suffolk
 

Been to Zen Noodle Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing