We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our stay at Church Farmhouse”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Bury St Edmunds, Suffolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Cleggykno...
Knowle Solihull
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Our stay at Church Farmhouse”
Reviewed 24 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We have just had a relaxing four days at Church Farmhouse. With the close proximity to Southwold,but just out of town, it was a lovely destination. Our room was comfortable and quiet, and Sarah, our host, provided the most delicious breakfasts. Sarah was most informative on local restaurants to dine in the evenings and she had a great sense of humour which made our stay even more enjoyable! We will hopefully return when we next visit Southwold.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JelloBupp
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A wonderful place to stay...”
Reviewed 11 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

.... My first time to Suffolk and definitely won't be my last. Church Farmhouse is the perfect home to stay in and Sarah was exceptionally welcoming. It was like staying with a friend. She has incredible knowledge of what to do and where to go and was very accommodating of my plans!
My room was lovely and extremely comfortable. The breakfast was tailored to me and all in all I couldn't have asked for a better stay.
Uggeshall is an oasis of calm close by to a plethora of lovely things to see and do.
I am already looking forward to my next visit.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry R
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relaxing and Friendly”
Reviewed 22 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Sarah is a wonderful host extremely helpful informative. this is a beautiful Suffolk Farmhouse in an quiet yet convenient location just minutes from Southwold.
The rooms are well appointed generous with wonderful views and generous ensuite bathrooms.The breakfast is exceptional.
Well worth a visit!

Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane W
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A wonderful stay”
Reviewed 21 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013
2
people found this review helpful

I had a lovely week at Church Farmhouse. The Farmhouse itself dates back to 1600, is beautiful and so quiet. The room was wonderful with a extremely comfy bed - didn't really want to get up - except for the delicious cooked breakfasts...Sarah, the hostess, was incredibly friendly and helpful with suggestions where to go on visits and where to eat out - she knows the area like the back of her hand. Uggeshall is a great base for exploring the area. I will definitely stay again when visiting Suffolk. Thank you Sarah.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howanne
whitley bay
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Perfect choice”
Reviewed 29 August 2011 for a stay in August 2011
3
people found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our stay. Uggleshall is very near to Southwold and is a peaceful and quiet place to stay. The comfortable farmhouse is full of character as was our host Sarah, who was very friendly and helpful, particularly with printed recommendations and directions to restaurants and pubs for evening meals. Comfortable beds and wonderful breakfasts. We will certainly stay there again if we visit Suffolk again.

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing