We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pizza time warp” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pizza Hut

Pizza Hut
Ranked #133 of 203 Restaurants in Bury St Edmunds
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: IP33 1BE Tel: 01284 701201
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Pizza time warp”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

The last time I went to a pizza hut was probably 15 years ago and hearing they now do gluten free options I thought lets go for lunch....remembering what it was like 15 years ago I anticipated to join a queue of hungry diners desperate for the pizza buffet. However when entering there was only one other set of diners there...even stranger the decor was the same as when I went last time 15 years ago...
Unfortunately the new waiter hadn't benefitted from an adequate staff training course and my simple questions of ' do you have a gluten free base?' And ' do you have goats cheese?' Phased him hugely.
As the rest of my family tucked into the slim pickings of the buffet ( not like it used to be 15 years ago) I waited for someone to take my order. When the time came he then had to go and get a notebook and pen...pizza however was tastey....all in all an absolutely bizzare eating experience might give it another try in 15 years.

Helpful?
Thank Laura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    9
    4
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Disappointed at my lunch.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

OK so I only went for the lunch time buffet but for this to work to any levels of satisfaction you need a selection of pizza! The place was busy but not overstretched by any standard but pickings were slim. After settling on a couple of bashed slices we sat and waited for replenishment. After looking at our plates for a while I asked the question to the manager is there to be more? I was told there's some already there but we have more coming. The same pizzas arrived. When a barbecue beef one came there was an undignified feeding frenzy and I missed out. I did however count three started vegetarian options. Cold n unloved.
Shame as I love pizza!

Helpful?
Thank ExecutiveContributer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Yuk”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

Having not been to Pizza Hut for years I was looking forward to my stuffed crust. However the first batch were soggy, the second batch were almost as bad. I ate 2 slices which then made me sick. Lovely.

Helpful?
1 Thank tomjamison1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haverhill suffolk
2 reviews
“Customer service ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013 via mobile

Amazing staff really friendly great service first time there will go there again. Really fresh salad bar topped up regularly. Quick service on drink refills

Helpful?
Thank Elainet6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southery, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Yummy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2013 via mobile

All you can eat buffet. Very nice. Pasta yummy. Pizza fantastic. Salad excellent. Definitely come back. Thank you

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Breckland2402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizza Hut also viewed

Bury St Edmunds, Suffolk
Bury St Edmunds, Suffolk
 
Bury St Edmunds, Suffolk
 

Been to Pizza Hut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing