We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Angel Hotel
Nearby Hotels
All Saints Hotel(Bury St Edmunds)
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Priory Hotel(Bury St Edmunds)(Great Value!)
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Chantry Hotel(Bury St Edmunds)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tuddenham Mill(Tuddenham)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,283)
Filter reviews
1,284 results
Traveller rating
524
426
194
83
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
524
426
194
83
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswingspan barcopper bathcharles dickenscellar barabbey gardenssister hotelromantic suiteparked our carsuffolk grilllovely hotelafternoon tealounge areathe ground floorcentral locationstayed here for one nightlovely roomfour poster bed
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
893 - 898 of 1,284 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Unlikely as it may seem, this wonderful and fun hotel in the centre of Bury St Edmunds is just the place for a relaxing and fun weekend break. This historic and slightly eclectic hotel has good rooms, hidden bars and excellent food + great service. But just lose those noisy metal heels, boys, in the restaurant.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NKSSutton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013 via mobile

2 overnights for business in Bury st Edmunds. Angel hotel is only real hotel in town. Well located to go out and about on foot.
Century old building, small corridors, awkwardly sized rooms, squeaky floorboards, thick carpets and interesting furniture. But: aircon, good service, a clean a bathroom in modern style. Well done!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mtenbrink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We stayed at the hotel in July 2013 and the staff there were brilliant. Very helpful and very friendly. The hotel itself is very nice and perfectly central in Bury-St-Edmunds. Great place to stay. Would go back.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the courtyard if you want a quieter room.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DG_liverbird1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

The good points are that the hotel is set in a stunning location and its exterior is both fantastic unique, it also has the most fabulous downstairs bar I have seen for many a year too very quirky and a great design. I happened to stay on the ground floor backing on to the carpark so the view was not much, but it wasn't that, that bothered me it was the noise, deliveries as early at 5:45 am, I was on business so I was up early but I din't need to get up that early. I must admit I prefer a buffet style breakfast where I can help myself, here you have to order everything and could be waiting. Everytime I went for breakfast approx 7am there were street cleaning machines right outside the front window making an awful racket, it was just annoying I felt like I couldn't escape the noise. The water pressure was really weak too took ages to fill a bath I don't know whether that is just an area issue though? As other establishments I used seemed to have low water pressure too On the whole nice but could do better with a few easy changes

Room Tip: Don't stay on the ground floor by the deliveries
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RaulMeireles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

First time I have stayed here and it was excellent.Spent two nights in a very comfortable room.Rick took my car and parked it and took my bags to my room nothing was to much trouble for him a real gentleman.The bar is a little expensive and getting a drink can take an age.Breakfast was to a good standard.Overall excellent stay

Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank DrWhoStockport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews