We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Service and Beautiful Surroundings.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Drinkstone Park Bed and Breakfast & Gardens
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 September 2011

Fantastic rooms and attention to detail, everything imaginable is taken care of. Very friendly hosts and pets. The room we had was superb with a large communal sitting room adjacent. The large gardens are well kept and provide a nice environment for sitting and relaxing. The breakfast is super, complete with a specials board. (The pancakes and bacon with maple syrup are lovely)

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank j b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mjldrinkstone, Owner at Drinkstone Park Bed and Breakfast & Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2011

It gives us pleasure to read that you have enjoyed your stay, the service and the surroundings......thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (657)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

621 - 627 of 657 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2011

We stayed at Drinkstone for 5 nights on what was our first visit to the area and were absolutely delighted.Our room (Red) was superb and spacious and was excellently serviced throughout our stay.We received a very warm welcome from Michael and Christine and found them to be wonderful and attentive hosts for whom nothing was too much trouble.Their friendly manner made us feel relaxed from the moment we arrived and definitely added to the enjoyment of our holiday.The breakfast menu is really good and varied with lots of homegrown and homemade etc.and cooked breakfasts are done to your requirements.The garden is lovely and includes two lovely fish ponds.We have stayed at many high-quality B&B`s in recent years and feel that Drinkstone is among the best and in terms of "value for money" is streets ahead,
Angela & Geoff

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Geoffrey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mjldrinkstone, Owner at Drinkstone Park Bed and Breakfast & Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2011

We are fortunate in that we have so many lovely guests! We love what we do and feel that your stay with us should be about you.....not us. When we see a review such as yours it confirms that we have made it 'your stay' Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2011

We have just returned from a 3 day break in Suffolk staying with Michael and Christine at Drinkstone Park as our base. The location was excellent in respect of both the accommodation and the ease of travel to other places of interest. The house grounds are superb offering peace, beauty and interest, but best of all, the total freedom you are given by the hosts to enjoy them as part of your stay.
Everything about our visit was excellent, room, food and the unreserved hospitality of the hosts - even the other guests were lovely! What more to say!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sandy980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mjldrinkstone, Owner at Drinkstone Park Bed and Breakfast & Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2011

We didn't realise ouselves how central we are until we started the B and B! The gardens are here for our guests and we are delighted that you found them so peaceful. It gives us great pleasure when guests enjoy the gardens as you did.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2011

This is quite simply the best B&B we have ever stayed in!

From the moment we arrived we were made to feel like part of the family. Your instantly at ease here, there are no formalities just a fantastically relaxed atmosphere.

Each night We were greeted with tea and fresh cakes in the lounge. Our room (The Blue Room) was spotless, and the attention to detail was incredible.

Michael and Christine are always on hand to help, offering to book our table at the local restaurant, arrange the taxi and make sure we did as little as possible.

The house and garden are in an amazing location, the views are simply stunning!

We're already thinking about when we're going back!!

Room Tip: The Blue Room is definitely recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Valiant34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mjldrinkstone, Owner at Drinkstone Park Bed and Breakfast & Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2011

We try to make your trip as pleasant and relaxing as possible, we are delighted to hear that you found your trip exactly that. Thank you for reviewing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2011

I stay here regularly when I am working in the area and am always pleased to have somewhere like this to stay. The attention to detail is amazing, from the fresh cakes waiting in your room to the range of toiletries in the bathroom.

Breakfast is not the usual fair; it is the highest quality local produce, fresh fruit and high quality cereal.

The location is very quiet and relaxing, with well tended gardens and plenty of mature trees and plants.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Simon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mjldrinkstone, Owner at Drinkstone Park Bed and Breakfast & Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2011

We are always pleased to see you booked in again, it is a pleasure to have you here when you are working in this area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2011

My wife Maxine and I were looking for somewhere to stay for a few nights whilst we were attending a wedding nearby and plumped for Drinkstone. This B&B run by Christine and Michael is hands down the best we have have been to in the UK. Outr hosts were extremely welcoming and have the right balance in their relaxed approach to proceedings. The setting is fantastic with lovely gardens to stroll around and is extremely peaceful. The room was well presented and we enjoyed the patio directly outside from our room to enjoy the weather. The breakfast cooked to spec was varied using local produce and complimented with a superb range of juices. Certainly not run-of-the-mill ! In addition, Michael offered to take us to the wedding we were attending and later to pick us up. This certainly goes above and beyond what you would expect from a B&B. We were very grateful to be dropped off in the black jag ! Thanks to Christine and Michael for a fantastic stay and we will be certainly be staying again if in the area. Apologies for the length in which it took us to provide feedback ! Highly recommended. Mickey and Maxine

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael L, Owner at Drinkstone Park Bed and Breakfast & Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2015

Belated thanks for your kind review - it is appreciated the black Jag has been replaced with a Range Rover

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2011

As a hotelier of some 10 years standing - all in 4 star hotels, I can only tell you of my absolute admiration for the manner in which Christine & Michael run this wonderful, luxurious and personal establishment. From the moment your car turns into their gates you are aware that this is all run for you and you alone. My husband & I were in the area for a wedding and had the great good fortune to be booked in there for what I can promise will be the first of many visits.
The rooms are stylishly furnished down to the last detail, even a torch and binoculars! the hospitality tray has so many choices of biscuits and a flask of fresh milk, unheard of in most hotels!
A very strong little housekeeping team is evident in the gleam of chrome, tiles & sparkling glass.
The breakfasts are gold star awards in the making, all freshly cooked to order by Chris with Michael on hand with limitless pots of tea/coffee and toast.
Preserves are all from their orchards, set among beautiful grounds where the hens are free to lay your breakfast egg, the 3 cats (which stole our hearts) wait for their ears to be rubbed and the Koi Carp swim towards you in the hope of yet another Koi stick.
A lounge that makes you want to lay on the big sofas and read, play one of the numerous board games provided or perhaps just laze the morning away imagining the huge fireplace full of blazing logs.
As if all the above wasnt enough Michael will be your complimentary chauffer down to the local pub and Steve the landlord will give you a great dinner and bring you home himself! (you will notice I just said home) no charge for the ride.
It was wonderful - if you are in the area, please try it, if you are not, go there anyway!!
Thanks Chris & Michael, see you again soon.

Room Tip: any room - Michael gave me a guided tour, they are all perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Maggie_Copthorne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael L, Owner at Drinkstone Park Bed and Breakfast & Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2015

Belated thanks for your kind review - it is appreciated as you know!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bury St Edmunds hotels
6.1 mi away
The Angel Hotel
The Angel Hotel
#3 of 10 in Bury St Edmunds
1,269 reviews
6 mi away
The Chantry Hotel
The Chantry Hotel
#4 of 10 in Bury St Edmunds
229 reviews
6.8 mi away
Best Western Priory Hotel
Best Western Priory Hotel
#7 of 10 in Bury St Edmunds
538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6 mi away
The Fox Inn
The Fox Inn
#2 of 54 in Bury St Edmunds
398 reviews
2.3 mi away
Oak Farm Barn
Oak Farm Barn
#3 of 54 in Bury St Edmunds
145 reviews
7.5 mi away
Six Bells Inn
Six Bells Inn
#1 of 1 in Bardwell
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drinkstone Park Bed and Breakfast & Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drinkstone Park Bed and Breakfast & Gardens

Address: The Ambers | Drinkstone Park, Bury St Edmunds IP30 9ST, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Bury St Edmunds
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Bury St Edmunds
Price Range: £74 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Drinkstone Park Bed and Breakfast & Gardens 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award Winning Bed and Breakfast on the edge of the village of Drinkstone close to Bury St Edmunds. Quiet, comfortable and welcoming with an excellent breakfast & more.We are situated in three acres of beautiful gardens that once formed part of the Drinkstone Park estate. Quiet and secluded yet only a short drive to the A14 and easy access to the major road networks. A ten minute drive to Bury St Edmunds. We look forward to welcoming you to our home. Michael & Christine ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, LateRooms, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Drinkstone Park Bed and Breakfast & Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drinkstone Park Bed And Breakfast & Gardens Bury St Edmunds, Suffolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing