We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Drinkstone Park Bed and Breakfast & Gardens
Certificate of Excellence
Watford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Simply perfect!”
Reviewed 25 October 2011

We absolutely agree with every other positive comment that has been made on Trip Advisor. We booked our stay on the basis of the many outstanding reviews and we were not disappointed. From arrival, when Michael came out to collect our bags from the car, to departure we were VERY impressed with everything. We stayed in the Red Room with its high-quality furnishings but also enjoyed the attractive lounge with deep sofas, large flat screen television and selection of DVDs. The house is located in beautiful countryside and close to Bury St Edmunds. Christine cooked a superb breakfast with local, high-quality ingredients with an extensive range of juices and cereals. A first-class place to stay! (Jeff & Kerry)

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mjldrinkstone, Owner at Drinkstone Park Bed and Breakfast & Gardens, responded to this review, 22 November 2011
Thank you so much for coming to us, being happy with your experience here and for taking the time to review us positively.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    571
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
69
300
45
95
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2011

It's all been said in previous reviews; wonderful standard, warm welcome and hospitality from Chrtstine and Michael, a lovely lounge and fire for guests, on one of the first chily autumn eveings. . I loved the pets and the carp in the fish pond are very impressive. M&C kindly recommended the Swan Inn, in Woolpit, for an evenning meal - wonderful place, excellent food in a lovely setting. A rare treat to find both and excelent B&B and a lovely place to eat; do stay here, you won't do better.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HolgerssonNils
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mjldrinkstone, Owner at Drinkstone Park Bed and Breakfast & Gardens, responded to this review, 22 November 2011
It must have been one of the first fires we had this year,glad you found it comfortable and your stay mixed some pleasure with your business trip. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Street, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2011

Christine and Michael are super hosts and Drinkstone Park is an outstanding b & b. Their warm and friendly welcome (plus the tray of tea and gorgeous home-made chocolate cake!) made us feel 'at home' right away, and this set the tone for the rest of our stay. Our room (the Red Room) was v. comfortable with many thoughtful 'extras'. The breakfasts are fantastic - plentiful and of the best quality (including free range eggs from the garden hens). The garden is a peaceful haven to wander around or sit in, with great views.
Christine and Michael are truly hospitable people - we thoroughly enjoyed staying with them and look froward to returning.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LottieC85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mjldrinkstone, Owner at Drinkstone Park Bed and Breakfast & Gardens, responded to this review, 22 November 2011
It was a pleasure to have you here, we are so pleased that you felt 'at home', the tea and homebaked cake will be waiting for your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 September 2011

Fantastic rooms and attention to detail, everything imaginable is taken care of. Very friendly hosts and pets. The room we had was superb with a large communal sitting room adjacent. The large gardens are well kept and provide a nice environment for sitting and relaxing. The breakfast is super, complete with a specials board. (The pancakes and bacon with maple syrup are lovely)

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank j b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mjldrinkstone, Owner at Drinkstone Park Bed and Breakfast & Gardens, responded to this review, 22 November 2011
It gives us pleasure to read that you have enjoyed your stay, the service and the surroundings......thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2011

We stayed at Drinkstone for 5 nights on what was our first visit to the area and were absolutely delighted.Our room (Red) was superb and spacious and was excellently serviced throughout our stay.We received a very warm welcome from Michael and Christine and found them to be wonderful and attentive hosts for whom nothing was too much trouble.Their friendly manner made us feel relaxed from the moment we arrived and definitely added to the enjoyment of our holiday.The breakfast menu is really good and varied with lots of homegrown and homemade etc.and cooked breakfasts are done to your requirements.The garden is lovely and includes two lovely fish ponds.We have stayed at many high-quality B&B`s in recent years and feel that Drinkstone is among the best and in terms of "value for money" is streets ahead,
Angela & Geoff

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Geoffrey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mjldrinkstone, Owner at Drinkstone Park Bed and Breakfast & Gardens, responded to this review, 22 November 2011
We are fortunate in that we have so many lovely guests! We love what we do and feel that your stay with us should be about you.....not us. When we see a review such as yours it confirms that we have made it 'your stay' Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holmfirth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2011

We have just returned from a 3 day break in Suffolk staying with Michael and Christine at Drinkstone Park as our base. The location was excellent in respect of both the accommodation and the ease of travel to other places of interest. The house grounds are superb offering peace, beauty and interest, but best of all, the total freedom you are given by the hosts to enjoy them as part of your stay.
Everything about our visit was excellent, room, food and the unreserved hospitality of the hosts - even the other guests were lovely! What more to say!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandy980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mjldrinkstone, Owner at Drinkstone Park Bed and Breakfast & Gardens, responded to this review, 22 November 2011
We didn't realise ouselves how central we are until we started the B and B! The gardens are here for our guests and we are delighted that you found them so peaceful. It gives us great pleasure when guests enjoy the gardens as you did.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2011

This is quite simply the best B&B we have ever stayed in!

From the moment we arrived we were made to feel like part of the family. Your instantly at ease here, there are no formalities just a fantastically relaxed atmosphere.

Each night We were greeted with tea and fresh cakes in the lounge. Our room (The Blue Room) was spotless, and the attention to detail was incredible.

Michael and Christine are always on hand to help, offering to book our table at the local restaurant, arrange the taxi and make sure we did as little as possible.

The house and garden are in an amazing location, the views are simply stunning!

We're already thinking about when we're going back!!

Room Tip: The Blue Room is definitely recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Valiant34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mjldrinkstone, Owner at Drinkstone Park Bed and Breakfast & Gardens, responded to this review, 22 November 2011
We try to make your trip as pleasant and relaxing as possible, we are delighted to hear that you found your trip exactly that. Thank you for reviewing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bury St Edmunds
6.1 mi away
The Angel Hotel
The Angel Hotel
#3 of 11 in Bury St Edmunds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,154 reviews
5.9 mi away
Premier Inn Bury St Edmunds Town Centre Hotel
Premier Inn Bury St Edmunds Town...
#1 of 11 in Bury St Edmunds
4.5 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
6.8 mi away
Best Western Priory Hotel
Best Western Priory Hotel
#7 of 11 in Bury St Edmunds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Ravenwood Hall Country Hotel
Ravenwood Hall Country Hotel
#4 of 11 in Bury St Edmunds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 621 reviews
2.4 mi away
Oak Farm Barn
Oak Farm Barn
#4 of 53 in Bury St Edmunds
5.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
8.6 mi away
Bays Farm Country B&B and Kitchen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drinkstone Park Bed and Breakfast & Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drinkstone Park Bed and Breakfast & Gardens

Property: Drinkstone Park Bed and Breakfast & Gardens
Address: The Ambers | Drinkstone Park, Bury St Edmunds IP30 9ST, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Bury St Edmunds
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Bury St Edmunds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Drinkstone Park Bed and Breakfast & Gardens 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award Winning Bed and Breakfast on the edge of the village of Drinkstone close to Bury St Edmunds. Quiet, comfortable and welcoming with an excellent breakfast & more.We are situated in three acres of beautiful gardens that once formed part of the Drinkstone Park estate. Quiet and secluded yet only a short drive to the A14 and easy access to the major road networks. A ten minute drive to Bury St Edmunds. We look forward to welcoming you to our home. Michael & Christine ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Drinkstone Park Bed and Breakfast & Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drinkstone Park Bed And Breakfast & Gardens Bury St Edmunds, Suffolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing