We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay....our second visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Drinkstone Park Bed and Breakfast & Gardens
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 April 2013

We recently spent four nights with Michael & Christine in their lovely home. Very comfortable accommodation made special because they are such lovely people. Everything was just perfect including the parsnip!! See you again!

Room Tip: We always have the peach room which is a very comfortable ground floor room with bath and shower
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael L, Owner at Drinkstone Park Bed and Breakfast & Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2013

It's always good to see returning visitors. Thank you so much for your kind review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon. Glad you enjoyed the Parsnip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (644)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

509 - 515 of 644 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2013

The welcome we received was impeccable, the owners and staff made us extremely welcome indeed. Sadly the weather was too cold to admire the superb grounds. Our room was extremely well furnished, the bed as comfortable as any we have slept in and a DVD player as well with a wide range of titles to choose from in the well appointed guest lounge.

The breakfast was to die for, the best we have had for a very long time and surpassed the last top rated breakfast we ate elsewhere.

We would have no hesitation to return to Drinkstone Park Bed and Breakfast.

Thank you Christine and Michael.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JohnVG007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael L, Owner at Drinkstone Park Bed and Breakfast & Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2013

Thank you so much for your kind words, We aim to give as much choice as possible of quality produce for our breakfasts so it was particularly good to hear your comments. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013

Arrived on a very cold Good Friday and given a wonderful warm welcome with hot drinks and home made scones and jam in the cosy lounge. Found it difficult to tear ourselves away from the log burner but our room - the Peach room was lovely. Spotlessly clean, plenty of storage space, more fluffy towels than we've ever had in a B & B or hotel, comfy bed and great view over grounds.
We had a different breakfast each day and the quality and size could not be faulted. We did not eat again until the evening which is very unusual for us as we can nearly always manage a scone or something similar. It's so easy to see why they have a 'Breakfast Award'. Make sure you buy some of the home made marmalade or honey as they are great.
Michael and Christine are brilliant hosts and just cannot do enough for their guests. Their 3 dogs and 3 cats were also very welcoming. Do spend some time in the garden as it is a gem. Would love to see on a warm spring or summer day but even on a freezing cold snowy day at Easter lots to appreciate.
Really hope to retrun and could not recommend this amazing B & B enough.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lesley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael L, Owner at Drinkstone Park Bed and Breakfast & Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review, We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2013

A beautiful house set in a peaceful location. Our room was a lovely big room tastefully decorated with a confortable bed and nice views to the huge garden. The owners were really friendly and they helped us with our journey. A wide variety of choices for breakfast in comparison with other B&Bs and high quality products. Very recommendable.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Ana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael L, Owner at Drinkstone Park Bed and Breakfast & Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2013

Thank you so much for your kind review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2013

With the beautiful location, the warm welcome, the impeccably kept room, and the attention to quality, comfort and detail it's easy to see why this fantastic place gets consistently excellent reviews. Christine and Michael are wonderful hosts who really go the extra mile. I travel all over the country and it's rare to find this kind of home from home. Looking forward to my return visit. Bob, Bristol

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael L, Owner at Drinkstone Park Bed and Breakfast & Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2013

What a compliment ' How it's meant to be done'. !
Thank you so much for your kind review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2013

Extremely friendly and comfortable, set in beautiful landscaped grounds and with friendly animals! As a business traveller, the peace and quite was totally conducive to work, and the offer of a pot of tea at the end of the working day was a welcome reprieve from a busy day's work! The lounge is a great place to relax, play games or (in my case) write up notes. The breakfast was amazing, and there are a few places around for dinner in some of the larger towns. A great place to stay and I'm sure I'll be back.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gareth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael L, Owner at Drinkstone Park Bed and Breakfast & Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2013

Thank you so much for your kind review. We do get many business guests who return for holidays. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2013

A really warm welcome on arrival. Delightful setting, beautiful rooms with great attention to detail.Log fire in the lounge was very cosy for our February stay.
A varied breakfast menu, with home made produce was delicious and enjoyed by all. A relaxing stay in perfect surroundings which we can highly recommend and shall be making a return visit in the future.

Room Tip: We enjoyed our downstairs rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael L, Owner at Drinkstone Park Bed and Breakfast & Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2013

Thank you so much for your kind review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bury St Edmunds
6.1 mi away
The Angel Hotel
The Angel Hotel
#2 of 10 in Bury St Edmunds
1,233 reviews
5.4 mi away
Dragonfly Hotel Bury St Edmunds
Dragonfly Hotel Bury St Edmunds
#10 of 10 in Bury St Edmunds
426 reviews
6.8 mi away
Best Western Priory Hotel
Best Western Priory Hotel
#7 of 10 in Bury St Edmunds
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Swan Hotel & Spa Lavenham
8.6 mi away
Bays Farm Country B&B and Kitchen
2.3 mi away
Oak Farm Barn
Oak Farm Barn
#3 of 53 in Bury St Edmunds
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drinkstone Park Bed and Breakfast & Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drinkstone Park Bed and Breakfast & Gardens

Address: The Ambers | Drinkstone Park, Bury St Edmunds IP30 9ST, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Bury St Edmunds
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Bury St Edmunds
Price Range: £74 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Drinkstone Park Bed and Breakfast & Gardens 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award Winning Bed and Breakfast on the edge of the village of Drinkstone close to Bury St Edmunds. Quiet, comfortable and welcoming with an excellent breakfast & more.We are situated in three acres of beautiful gardens that once formed part of the Drinkstone Park estate. Quiet and secluded yet only a short drive to the A14 and easy access to the major road networks. A ten minute drive to Bury St Edmunds. We look forward to welcoming you to our home. Michael & Christine ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Evoline ltd, LateRooms, Ebookers and HotelsClick so you can book your Drinkstone Park Bed and Breakfast & Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drinkstone Park Bed And Breakfast & Gardens Bury St Edmunds, Suffolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing