We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great friendly b&b in peaceful location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Drinkstone Park Bed and Breakfast & Gardens
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 April 2013 via mobile

A really good b&b with a friendly warm welcome. Good to have a full english breakfast or one of the house specials made just for you and in front of you as you sit in the large kitchen chatting to the hosts. The eggs are freshly laid by the family hens. Good sized ensuite bedroom with tea and ground coffee making, cookies, Horlicks or hot chocolate and fresh milk in a flask. Log burning fire in guest lounge, loads of DVDs . Very reasonable prices. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank naylor205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael L, Owner at Drinkstone Park Bed and Breakfast & Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us such a glowing review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again sometime in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (644)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

505 - 511 of 644 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2013

Warm welcome, well appointed accommodation with excellent food. Overall a quality offering by the owners who are certainly customer focused but in a very natural and genuine way set in wonderful gardens in the beautiful countryside. Previous reviews and high rating well deserved, a gem find.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beijingmamma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael L, Owner at Drinkstone Park Bed and Breakfast & Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. Hope to see you again when you need to be in Suffolk again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2013

What a wonderful place to stay. You couldn't ask for better hosts than Michael and Christine . Nothing was a bother or to much to ask for. Every evening we returned to a roaring fire in the lounge and every morning we looked out on the gardens while choosing from the wide variety of breakfast offerings all of which were outstanding. We stayed a week and could have had a different breakfast every morning (we did have the Eggs Benedict more then once however)! The breakfast conversation was wonderful and always full of information on what to see and where to go. Be sure and sample the Honey. We stayed in the Red Room that has a door to the patio and a very comfortable bed. It was vey hard to leave. Highly recommend for anyone staying a day or a week. We will certainly stay there again on our next visit to the area.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank YoAndLeighVisit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael L, Owner at Drinkstone Park Bed and Breakfast & Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2013

Thank you so much it really was a pleasure having you both stay here with us. We are really pleased that you enjoyed yourselves. Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review and we hope to see when you are in the UK again. Great pictures!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2013

Absolute B & B perfection! Michael and Christine are very welcoming, efficient and friendly hosts who are certainly prepared to 'go that extra mile' to make one's stay memorable. Our room on the ground floor - the Red Room - was delightful with beautiful french windows to the lovely garden, the most comfortable of king-sized beds, ensuite bathroom with walk-in shower and loads of wardrobe space with all those extras eg. towelling robes, slippers etc which usually come only with much more costly accommodation. The sitting room with the woodburner and tea tray was very welcome after a long drive and breakfasts are - well - something else! The freshest of eggs for a delicious Eggs Benedict and the 'full English' looked nothing less than magnificent! Most importantly - the whole house is scrupulously clean and the furnishings and carpets are pristine and luxurious. Michael was very helpful when we had transportation problems and with advice re local restaurants. We can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Moira G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael L, Owner at Drinkstone Park Bed and Breakfast & Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2013

We recently spent four nights with Michael & Christine in their lovely home. Very comfortable accommodation made special because they are such lovely people. Everything was just perfect including the parsnip!! See you again!

Room Tip: We always have the peach room which is a very comfortable ground floor room with bath and shower
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael L, Owner at Drinkstone Park Bed and Breakfast & Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2013

It's always good to see returning visitors. Thank you so much for your kind review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon. Glad you enjoyed the Parsnip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2013

The welcome we received was impeccable, the owners and staff made us extremely welcome indeed. Sadly the weather was too cold to admire the superb grounds. Our room was extremely well furnished, the bed as comfortable as any we have slept in and a DVD player as well with a wide range of titles to choose from in the well appointed guest lounge.

The breakfast was to die for, the best we have had for a very long time and surpassed the last top rated breakfast we ate elsewhere.

We would have no hesitation to return to Drinkstone Park Bed and Breakfast.

Thank you Christine and Michael.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JohnVG007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael L, Owner at Drinkstone Park Bed and Breakfast & Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2013

Thank you so much for your kind words, We aim to give as much choice as possible of quality produce for our breakfasts so it was particularly good to hear your comments. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013

Arrived on a very cold Good Friday and given a wonderful warm welcome with hot drinks and home made scones and jam in the cosy lounge. Found it difficult to tear ourselves away from the log burner but our room - the Peach room was lovely. Spotlessly clean, plenty of storage space, more fluffy towels than we've ever had in a B & B or hotel, comfy bed and great view over grounds.
We had a different breakfast each day and the quality and size could not be faulted. We did not eat again until the evening which is very unusual for us as we can nearly always manage a scone or something similar. It's so easy to see why they have a 'Breakfast Award'. Make sure you buy some of the home made marmalade or honey as they are great.
Michael and Christine are brilliant hosts and just cannot do enough for their guests. Their 3 dogs and 3 cats were also very welcoming. Do spend some time in the garden as it is a gem. Would love to see on a warm spring or summer day but even on a freezing cold snowy day at Easter lots to appreciate.
Really hope to retrun and could not recommend this amazing B & B enough.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lesley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael L, Owner at Drinkstone Park Bed and Breakfast & Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review, We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bury St Edmunds
6.1 mi away
The Angel Hotel
The Angel Hotel
#2 of 10 in Bury St Edmunds
1,233 reviews
5.4 mi away
Dragonfly Hotel Bury St Edmunds
Dragonfly Hotel Bury St Edmunds
#10 of 10 in Bury St Edmunds
426 reviews
6.8 mi away
Best Western Priory Hotel
Best Western Priory Hotel
#7 of 10 in Bury St Edmunds
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Swan Hotel & Spa Lavenham
8.6 mi away
Bays Farm Country B&B and Kitchen
2.3 mi away
Oak Farm Barn
Oak Farm Barn
#3 of 53 in Bury St Edmunds
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drinkstone Park Bed and Breakfast & Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drinkstone Park Bed and Breakfast & Gardens

Address: The Ambers | Drinkstone Park, Bury St Edmunds IP30 9ST, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Bury St Edmunds
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Bury St Edmunds
Price Range: £74 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Drinkstone Park Bed and Breakfast & Gardens 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award Winning Bed and Breakfast on the edge of the village of Drinkstone close to Bury St Edmunds. Quiet, comfortable and welcoming with an excellent breakfast & more.We are situated in three acres of beautiful gardens that once formed part of the Drinkstone Park estate. Quiet and secluded yet only a short drive to the A14 and easy access to the major road networks. A ten minute drive to Bury St Edmunds. We look forward to welcoming you to our home. Michael & Christine ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Expedia, HotelsClick, LateRooms and Ebookers so you can book your Drinkstone Park Bed and Breakfast & Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drinkstone Park Bed And Breakfast & Gardens Bury St Edmunds, Suffolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing