We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our Enjoyable Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Drinkstone Park Bed and Breakfast & Gardens

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Drinkstone Park Bed and Breakfast & Gardens
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our Enjoyable Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2013 via mobile

We had a very comfortable stay. Michael & Christine were excellent hosts. Nothing was too much trouble. We really enjoyed sharing their outstanding gardens, beautiful koi,and the many wild birds.We cannot wait to visit again soon.

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Gloria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael L, Owner at Drinkstone Park Bed and Breakfast & Gardens, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
We really did enjoy having you here staying with us. Thank you so much for such a lovely review, and hope to see you again sometime in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

550 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    543
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
65
282
43
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Tavistock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2013

Everything about this b and b was the best.
The welcome, the food and the gardens.
don't look elsewhere in this district

i found several ideas for my own garden from admiring this one.

The breakfast included items from the garden , rhubarb, strawberries and eggs!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 415andy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael L, Owner at Drinkstone Park Bed and Breakfast & Gardens, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us such a lovely review. We do take great pleasure in our guests enjoying the garden and also the produce from the garden. We hope to see you again sometime again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2013

We were fortunate to stay one night recently (a 'day before find' on their website) at Drinkstone B and B. It was wonderful - accommodation, breakfast, hosts, gardens and location. Just couldn't fault it. Michael and Christine deserve every success. We do hope we can visit again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael L, Owner at Drinkstone Park Bed and Breakfast & Gardens, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to give us such a lovely review. We hope to see you again sometime in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2013

Drinkstone Park B & B absolutely first class. Accommodation very comfortable, garden area beautiful and tranquil.Deserves 10 stars********** Hosts Mike and Christine wonderful, made to feel, one of the family. Breakfast experience - 120% plus. Choices amazing and cooked to order with all fresh in house or local produce.
Hope to return again soon and would recommend to anyone either on pleasure trip or business to stay there and experience the same most welcoming, high standard, homely accommodation when away from home.
Barbara & Russ (June 2013) Chelmsford, Essex.

Room Tip: Whichever room you stayed in, sure you would be more than happy with.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KitsChelmsford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael L, Owner at Drinkstone Park Bed and Breakfast & Gardens, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
What can I say!!! Great to see you after so many years. Thank you for that fantastic review. I know we will see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2013

Just had a two night stay at Drinkstone which we found by chance on tinternet.
Going to keep this simple by saying we couldn't fault it.
We were able to use it just as though we were at home, come and go as you please. Michael and Christine were just so helpful and friendly and suggested places to visit and eat although after one of their breakfasts we didn't feel like eating again for hours.
The house is immaculate, gardens are gorgeous with fishpond, hens, tortoise and bee hives. Bedrooms have everything you need, including bath robes, and the two ground floor rooms have patio doors leading out on to the gardens with table and chairs.
We will definately visit again when we are next in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beasty33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael L, Owner at Drinkstone Park Bed and Breakfast & Gardens, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
5star!!! WOW Thank you so much for such a fantastic review. It was our pleasure and hope to see you sometime in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2013

Just wanted to make some comments on Drinkstone Park B & B, where we stay frequently throughout the year.
Highlights include:-
- great welcome from Christine and Michael
- home from home comforts
- quiet rooms
- beautiful garden including some specialist plants
- memorable breakfasts with extensive menu and many choices
- outstanding in every way - which is refected many times as entries in the Visitors/Guest Book.

Room Tip: all rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank john_sholl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael L, Owner at Drinkstone Park Bed and Breakfast & Gardens, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
It is always a real pleasure to see you both. You were one of our very first guests when we started the B&B we feel truly honoured that you keep coming back. I see it's not long till we see you again. All our very best wishes to you both and Thanks for such a super review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
138 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2013

We had 2 nights as guests of Michael & Christine. They were great hosts and we enjoyed our time immensely. Our accommodation was amazing like the rest of the property. Breakfast cooked to our requirements, at a time we chose, and delicious.Large , luxuriously fitted room, with access to the guest lounge and a host of home comforts. Really lovely ensuite bathroom with everything you could require supplied.The gardens are amazingly beautiful and there are plenty of areas for just sitting around to enjoy the atmosphere. Drinkstone was a wonderful find on our holiday and we were sad to leave our great hosts.Highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank famwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael L, Owner at Drinkstone Park Bed and Breakfast & Gardens, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
It is always a pleasure having guests stay here all the way from Australia. It was great meeting you. Thank you so much for writing us such a super review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bury St Edmunds
6.1 mi away
The Angel Hotel
The Angel Hotel
#3 of 11 in Bury St Edmunds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,107 reviews
5.9 mi away
Premier Inn Bury St Edmunds Town Centre Hotel
Premier Inn Bury St Edmunds Town...
#1 of 11 in Bury St Edmunds
4.5 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
3.3 mi away
Ravenwood Hall Country Hotel
Ravenwood Hall Country Hotel
#2 of 11 in Bury St Edmunds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Priory Hotel
BEST WESTERN Priory Hotel
#7 of 11 in Bury St Edmunds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
2.4 mi away
Oak Farm Barn
Oak Farm Barn
#3 of 56 in Bury St Edmunds
5.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
8.6 mi away
Bays Farm Country B&B and Kitchen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drinkstone Park Bed and Breakfast & Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drinkstone Park Bed and Breakfast & Gardens

Property: Drinkstone Park Bed and Breakfast & Gardens
Address: The Ambers | Drinkstone Park, Bury St Edmunds IP30 9ST, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Bury St Edmunds
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 56 B&Bs / Inns in Bury St Edmunds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Drinkstone Park Bed and Breakfast & Gardens 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award Winning Bed and Breakfast on the edge of the village of Drinkstone close to Bury St Edmunds. Quiet, comfortable and welcoming with an excellent breakfast & more.We are situated in three acres of beautiful gardens that once formed part of the Drinkstone Park estate. Quiet and secluded yet only a short drive to the A14 and easy access to the major road networks. A ten minute drive to Bury St Edmunds. We look forward to welcoming you to our home. Michael & Christine ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Drinkstone Park Bed and Breakfast & Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drinkstone Park Bed And Breakfast & Gardens Bury St Edmunds, Suffolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing