We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best B&B we have ever stayed in”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Drinkstone Park Bed and Breakfast & Gardens
Certificate of Excellence
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best B&B we have ever stayed in”
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Michael & Christine are wonderful hosts & had thought of everything to make our 3 night stay very enjoyable. The Peach Room was lovely - comfortable bed, clean bathroom, good toiletries, plenty of tea, coffee, water etc on our tray, a private patio & an excellent welcome on our arrival of home made scone & jam. An excellent breakfast set us up for the day - eggs from their own hens, honey from their bees, home grown fruit, home made jams of many varieties, home made bread, home made marmalade & a wonderful choice of food to eat. We were sent a map so we could find Drinkstone Park & Michael gave us a map to show us how to get to Lavenham & Long Melford. Nothing was too much trouble. We spent a few hours walking round the garden - there is so much to see. Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stevensons23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael L, Owner at Drinkstone Park Bed and Breakfast & Gardens, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
What can I say ! it was a pleasure having you stay here with us. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time to give us such a glowing review. We hope to see you again sometime in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

564 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    557
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
67
292
44
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

We recently had our third stay at Drinkstone and it was as amazing as ever. Michael and Christine are wonderfully, genuine hosts who make each visit memorable. Everything about this 'oasis' is truly reflected in the high ratings it constantly receives. It really is 'home from home' and quite unique.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tamayanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael L, Owner at Drinkstone Park Bed and Breakfast & Gardens, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us such a complimentary review. It was nice to see you again and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We arrived later than expected for our 2 night stay (after an awful journey) to a warm wlecome from Michael and Christne and from that minute on nothing was too much trouble- they are 2 true proffessionals. The room was faultless with a very comfortbable bed, quality linen and lots of nice touches.The grounds were stunning just a shame we didn't have more time to spend in them. Breakfast was beautiful with lots of choice created with home produce. There was even a 'daily special' which I have never been offered at a B&B before. All in all a fabulous stay- do try it!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keith P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael L, Owner at Drinkstone Park Bed and Breakfast & Gardens, responded to this review, 22 August 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us such a super review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again sometime in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canvey, null, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We can only fully endorse all the positive and complimentary comments that others have already made on here. This is just a wonderful place to stay..a home away from home..whether you want a holiday, a stopover on your way to somewhere else, a base from which to visit Suffolk, Norfolk and Cambridgeshire. We feel so privileged to have been able to experience what Drinkstone Park Bed and Breakfast and can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: All rooms have their own particular charm. We were lucky enough to experience the blue room..upstair...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael L, Owner at Drinkstone Park Bed and Breakfast & Gardens, responded to this review, 22 August 2013
Thank you for writing us such a lovely review, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay here with us. It was also a bonus for use getting the weeding done !!!!!! It really was a pleasure having you stay here with us and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Thank you again for a wonderful break, you're not just somewhere to stay, but somewhere to unwind and relax. After having Christine's breakfasts we needed to loosen our belts! We look forward to returning again soon!

Room Tip: All the rooms are excellent and you'll be spoilt for choice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WeHaveEars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael L, Owner at Drinkstone Park Bed and Breakfast & Gardens, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
It is always a pleasure to see the three of you, it's now a case of friends who keep returning !
Looking forward to seeing you again in November. Thank you so much for writing us such a lovely review. All our very best wishes from Christine and Michael.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 7 August 2013

From the moment of arrival you feel at home, Christine and Michael welcomed my family with tea and cakes which was greatly appreciated. They are perfect hosts providing lovely accommodation and a fantastic breakfast in a beautiful country garden setting. To be able to enjoy fresh eggs, marmalade and fruit all from Drinkstone Park is a perfect start to the day.
Christine and Michael gave advice on local services in addition to travel directions and were warm conversationist throughout our visit. It was a pleasure to stay at Drinkstone Park and we have no hesitation in recommending this accommodation for a perfect stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Stephen274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael L, Owner at Drinkstone Park Bed and Breakfast & Gardens, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review we are pleased you enjoyed your stay here at Drinkstone Park, and hope to see you again sometime in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2013

You know that you are going to enjoy staying somewhere when you arrive through the gates and see beautiful gardens and stunning views across the english countryside. Drinkstone Park has rapidly become one of my favourite places to stay. Christine and Michael make you so welcome, the rooms are first class and the food is a joy to eat.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank EveMort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael L, Owner at Drinkstone Park Bed and Breakfast & Gardens, responded to this review, 16 August 2013
That is so kind. Thank you for taking the time to write us such a lovely review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see again sometime in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bury St Edmunds
6.1 mi away
The Angel Hotel
The Angel Hotel
#3 of 11 in Bury St Edmunds
1,127 reviews
5.9 mi away
Premier Inn Bury St Edmunds Town Centre Hotel
Premier Inn Bury St Edmunds Town...
#1 of 11 in Bury St Edmunds
360 reviews
6.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Priory Hotel
BEST WESTERN Priory Hotel
#7 of 11 in Bury St Edmunds
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Ravenwood Hall Country Hotel
Ravenwood Hall Country Hotel
#2 of 11 in Bury St Edmunds
614 reviews
2.4 mi away
Oak Farm Barn
Oak Farm Barn
#4 of 56 in Bury St Edmunds
120 reviews
8.6 mi away
Bays Farm Country B&B and Kitchen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drinkstone Park Bed and Breakfast & Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drinkstone Park Bed and Breakfast & Gardens

Property: Drinkstone Park Bed and Breakfast & Gardens
Address: The Ambers | Drinkstone Park, Bury St Edmunds IP30 9ST, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Bury St Edmunds
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 56 B&Bs / Inns in Bury St Edmunds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Drinkstone Park Bed and Breakfast & Gardens 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award Winning Bed and Breakfast on the edge of the village of Drinkstone close to Bury St Edmunds. Quiet, comfortable and welcoming with an excellent breakfast & more.We are situated in three acres of beautiful gardens that once formed part of the Drinkstone Park estate. Quiet and secluded yet only a short drive to the A14 and easy access to the major road networks. A ten minute drive to Bury St Edmunds. We look forward to welcoming you to our home. Michael & Christine ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Evoline ltd, Agoda, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Drinkstone Park Bed and Breakfast & Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drinkstone Park Bed And Breakfast & Gardens Bury St Edmunds, Suffolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing