We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Forrest School Trip”
Review of Bradfield Woods

Bradfield Woods
Attraction details
Stowmarket, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Forrest School Trip”
Reviewed 10 April 2013

My school signed up for 8 weeks of 'Forrest School' activities at Bradfield woods. We took KS1 in the morning and KS2 in the afternoon, one day per week over the course of a term. The children had a fantastic experience, and the staff loved it too. Each session had a different theme and set of activities for the children to try from map making for a treasure hunt, to footprint identifying and shelter building. The staff and volunteers were friendly and knowledgable. I would thoroughly recommend this to every school (or family)

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Jo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    17
    6
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Linton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
274 reviews
106 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Lovely little escape”
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Lovely collection of 1-3 mile woodland walks with car park, bbq area and car park. Particulalry nice and peaceful in the snow also.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank felineluckypunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Horrible”
Reviewed 2 April 2013

Really do not like these woods they are gloomy and depressing and I wont be coming back as I also didnt fell particulaly safe even with my dog

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 147Starburst147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Lovely woods and walks”
Reviewed 3 March 2013

Just got back from a lovely walk around Bradfield Woods. Spent and hour walking the dog and only touched on a small section of the woods. Footpaths are well marked and different length circuits colour coded so that you don't get lost! They have demonstrations on traditional ways of fencing, basket weaving etc. There are areas that have been prepared for encouraging wildlife eg butterflies and for various fauna.
Will definitely be making return visits at different times of the year to see the changing flora and fauna.
Well worth a visit.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank bazzer51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A good stroll through the woods”
Reviewed 31 May 2012

These woods I understand are the oldest in Britain and we had to see. Though you have to stick to a well walked path, we acknowledged with interest that they have work shops to teach the traditional ways of fence making and basket weaving. A real treat.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Johnsimons123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bradfield Woods also viewed

Bury St Edmunds, Suffolk
West Stow, Bury St Edmunds
 
Bury St Edmunds, Suffolk
Bury St Edmunds, Suffolk
 

Been to Bradfield Woods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing