We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best pizza and cocktails in town!”

Verve Bar & Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Welcome to Verve Bar & Restaurant! We are a local independent business, offering a relaxed drinking and dining experience, where we specialise in our 5 star-rated, 12” hand-stretched, Wood-Fired Pizzas and our widely varying in-house Cocktail menu. We pride ourselves on catering to all, we are a family & dog friendly restaurant throughout daytimes and early evening, and you will always receive exemplary service from our welcoming, friendly, and attentive team. You can watch your food be cooked from the restaurant thanks to our open kitchen, creating an authentic Italian Pizza Restaurant style experience. You can also take a seat at the bar and explore our wide array of spirits & liqueurs whilst one of our expert mixologists creates your drink. Whatever your slice, or your tipple, you will feel right at home in Verve!
Restaurant details
Description: Welcome to Verve Bar & Restaurant! We are a local independent business, offering a relaxed drinking and dining experience, where we specialise in our 5 star-rated, 12” hand-stretched, Wood-Fired Pizzas and our widely varying in-house Cocktail menu. We pride ourselves on catering to all, we are a family & dog friendly restaurant throughout daytimes and early evening, and you will always receive exemplary service from our welcoming, friendly, and attentive team. You can watch your food be cooked from the restaurant thanks to our open kitchen, creating an authentic Italian Pizza Restaurant style experience. You can also take a seat at the bar and explore our wide array of spirits & liqueurs whilst one of our expert mixologists creates your drink. Whatever your slice, or your tipple, you will feel right at home in Verve!
Reviewed 3 June 2023

Unreal dinner last night at Verve, the pizza was fresh with so many toppings to choose from! We loved the happy hour too, definitely the best pizza and cocktails in town!

Date of visit: June 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 167niamhl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (144)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

89 - 93 of 144 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2023

Amazing service from Tom and the Verve team as always. Along with Pizza to die for made by Conor and cocktails from Michael served with a smile.

Our guests said it was the best Pizza they had ever had and couldn’t get enough.

Date of visit: June 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank woowooboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 June 2023

Food was excellent, with the Habanero Hottie being the best pizza I’ve tasted outside of Italy.
Prices were very reasonable & the service was first class. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: June 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Christopher W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 May 2023

If you love amazing pizzas and amazing cocktails & a good night out.. you are in the right place. The staff and atmosphere is 10/10! Highly recommend, thanks guys!x

Date of visit: May 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 May 2023

Popped in for lunch with the family for the first time in ages. I had forgotten how good the Pizza is - probably the best in Bury ! I might be too much of a purist for some of their crazier toppings but I can recommend the Pesto. Relaxed atmosphere with great service. I'll be lunching here again and checking out their wraps.

Date of visit: May 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Albert i
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Wes Roper, Owner at Verve Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2023

Hi 731alberti, thank you so much for your kind review and congratulations, you won our monthly review giveaway. Please DM us on Instagram or Facebook, or email us at info@vervebar.co.uk to claim your £50 voucher!✨

- The Verve team🍹🍕

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Verve Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Woolpit, Bury St. Edmunds
Whepstead, Bury St. Edmunds
 
Rougham, Bury St. Edmunds
Barrow, Bury St. Edmunds
 

Been to Verve Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.